Before leaving...

Thanks for your visite. If you like my work, you can support me with the following possibilities:
Subscribe to my YouTube channel
I post full test videos every month. By subscribing you will be notified of each new video, but the number of YouTube subscribers is important to obtain products to test.

Subscribe

Subscribe to my page on Facebook
I regularly post updates on Facebook, I also organize contests to win prizes. Here too, the number of fans is important to obtain material.

Subscribe

Use my links
I don't display ads on my site because I don't like it. My only source is from purchases you make from my links. I earn a meager commission on every purchase (about 2% on average), it costs you nothing and keeps me going. Here are some links to buy your products:

Amazon.com == Aliexpress == Banggood

x
On this page:
Price OnePlus Nord 2T
Unpacking
First configuration
Finish
Specifications
CPU / GPU Performance
Benchmark Antutu/3DMark
Network performance
Wifi performance
GPS performance
Battery range
Load test
Photo camera test
Hardware
Photo quality
Video quality
External audio quality
Audio quality (headphones)
Screen quality
Biometry
Operating system
Test / Review conclusion
Questions answers

Notification new articles: YouTube Facebook

OnePlus Nord 2T test / review

OnePlus Nord 2T test / review
Category: Smartphones

OnePlus is a brand that I neglected a bit because this brand mainly sold high-end phones that were quite expensive and since I don't have an unlimited budget, I have to make choices. When the OnePlus Nord range arrived on the market, I was tempted by the OnePlus Nord N100 but I was frankly disappointed. So I continued to neglect this brand until the arrival of the OnePlus Nord 2T because it combines several elements that interest me in a smartphone, so I decided to break the bank to try it![b][b][b]linkManufacturer web site: https://www.oneplus.com/[b]linkSite where I have bought the OnePlus Nord 2T: https://eshop.orange.be/fr/appareils/smartphones-gsm/oneplus-nord-2t-5g[b]

Structure of my tests

I test the phones according to a pre-established structure (see below) to provide you with as much information as possible. Unfortunately, this takes a long time. Some tests like network performance tests take several days and for photo tests I sometimes have to wait until the weather is suitable to take pictures in good conditions. I am therefore obliged to publish the tests step by step, so I invite you to come back if the test is not complete at the time of your visit.[b]
How are my tests different from others on the web?

- I usually buy the devices with my own money, so price is just as important as you are!
- I keep the devices for at least a few weeks (sometimes more) to see what they are worth in real conditions.
- I answer (when possible) your questions to help you decide before you buy
- no one pays me to do these reviews, so I'm completely neutral and independent...
- My pages are not filled with ads



Redmi 10: test / review
TCL 10 Pro: test / review / price
TCL 30 SE : test / review / price
Poco M4 Pro 4G : test / review
OnePlus Nord 2T test / review
Poco F4 : test / review
Poco X4 GT : test / review
Oukitel WP18: test and review
Poco F4 GT: test / full review
Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro test / review and price

Price OnePlus Nord 2T

The list below shows the prices for the OnePlus Nord 2T from more than 50 sites around the world. If you are not satisfied with any price, you can subscribe to a price alert to be the first to be notified when the price drops.[b]
OnePlus NORD (5G) Smartphone 6.44” Fluid AMOLED Display 90Hz, 8GB RAM + 128GB Storage, Quad Camera...
2022-08-18 07:40
209 EUR
OnePlus NORD (5G) 12GB RAM 256GB SIM-Free Smartphone with Quad Camera, Dual SIM. Now with Alexa buil...
2022-08-18 17:55
305 EUR
OnePlus Nord 2T 5G 8+128GB - Grey - Dual SIM - UK Version - NEW & SEALED...
2022-08-18 14:23
320 EUR
OnePlus NORD Smartphone Ash Grau | 6,44" Fluid AMOLED Display 90Hz |12GB RAM + 256GB Speicher | Quad...
2022-08-18 21:53
324 EUR
OnePlus Nord 2 5G 16,3 cm (6.43") Double SIM Oxygen OS USB Type-C 12 Go 256 Go 4500 mAh Bleu...
2022-08-18 21:46
335 EUR
OnePlus Nord 2 5G 8GB RAM 128GB SIM Free Smartphone with Triple Camera and 65W Warp Charge - Grey Si...
2022-08-18 17:55
336 EUR
[b]
helpThe above links are affiliate links from companies such as Amazon, Gearbest, Aliexpress,... If you appreciate my work, I would be grateful if you could purchase these products through these links. It costs you absolutely nothing but I get a small commission that allows me to buy the material I test. Thank you very much!

Timeline

07/11/2022: purchase of the OnePlus Nord 2T for €399 [b] 07/15/2022: receipt of the phone, the test can begin [b][b]

Why this phone?

As I said in the introduction, I haven't tested many phones of this brand because of their prices, so I needed a good reason to change my mind and the first thing that made me change my mind it is the presence of the Sony IMX 766 sensor as the main sensor. I haven't had the opportunity to test this sensor yet and in theory it should deliver good photos. So that was the starting point. [b][b] There are also other interesting elements in this phone such as performance, screen quality, level of finish, fast memory (UFS 3.1), gps dual band, ... So it takes up the elements that make the success of other brands like Xiaomi with a more premium and original format than what I'm used to seeing. If you've never had a OnePlus before, my experience should help you as this is my first OnePlus in this price range.[b]

Unpacking

The box of the OnePlus Nord 2T is very sober with the use of a felted black and blue lettering. This phone is not to be classified in the top of the range but it takes up the codes of the top of the range and gives a good impression when unpacking. The box contains the phone, an 80W charger, a USB cable, a cardboard sleeve containing the manual, silicone protection and the needle for the sim drawer. [b]
Length : 159.1
Width : 73.2
Thickness : 8.2
Weight : 190
Jack output : jack
USB Type : Type C
Infrared port : No

First configuration

The configuration of the OnePlus Nord 2T broadly follows the standard Android configuration. OnePlus hasn't added an extra layer to sign up for a cloud or that kind of service. However, you can make a few choices to configure your phone at the end of the configuration procedure. The phone, on the other hand, has some pre-installed applications, but not as many as Samsung or Xiaomi.[b]

Finish

I usually test the more neutral versions of phones and this time there was no stock for the black version of the Nord 2T so I was forced to buy the Jade Fog version. I'm finally quite happy to have bought this version because the phone is really superb. The back is glazed and it's a milky green/white that dominates color-wise and this color combination works really well. The back leaves many fingerprints and the surface is a bit slippery, luckily there is a transparent silicone shell in the box. [b][b]
The photo block is quite imposing but superbly integrated into the back of the phone, the metallic effect outline reinforces the premium side of this phone. The sensors are surrounded in a large black circle which makes the camera look huge but in reality the sensor is much smaller than the black area. The bottom circle also contains two sensors. The idea of using two large circles helps to provide some balance at the back where other phones place photo modules of different size and thickness. [b][b]
The outline of the phone is made of metal (or a nice imitation of metal) which also reinforces the premium side. This phone stands out from the others with its glass back and metallic outline. Other phones obviously use the same recipe to please but it is here the combination of all the elements that allows this phone to stand out. [b][b]
On the lower edge, there is an audio output, a sound sensor, the SIM drawer and the USB-C port. The second speaker is at the listening speaker level (ear level), so this phone uses two different speakers to produce stereo sound. The quality, volume and dispersion of the sound could therefore be different. The SIM drawer is quite small but it can hold 2 sim cards in front/back mode. [b][b]
On the right edge, we find the start button which is quite high, higher than what I usually test but it is a matter of habit. Then there is an on/off type button that allows the phone to switch to ring or vibrate mode. It's a pretty neat feature and it's customizable. [b][b]
The volume button is on the left edge and that on the other hand, I'm not a fan because even with a big hand, I have trouble controlling this button with as much precision as the thumb if it were on the right. I understand the need to stand out from brand to brand, but if it's at the expense of practicality, it's not a very good idea. Here too it's a matter of habit but since I often change phones and most phones have a volume button on the right, I probably won't have time to get used to it. [b][b]
The screen occupies 85% of the face of the phone, it is only interrupted by a photo sensor at the top left which is quite large I think. The borders are pretty thin both top and bottom, it's almost a full screen experience. [b][b] The OnePlus Nord 2T is a mid-range phone but with a high-end design, it also manages to distinguish itself from other phones thanks to its color and the integration of its sensor Photo. [b][b][b][b]

Specifications

[b]The information below comes from the Device Info HW application. The application provides detailed technical information about the tested phone. I tested the OnePlus Nord 2T 8Gb / 128 Gb version with the Jade Fog finish, you will find all the features of this phone in the screenshots below. [b][b] I noted some interesting points: [b] - Dimensity architecture so probably good GPS performance [b] - dual frequency gps [b] - UFS 3.1 memory for quick access [b] - MT6893 wifi chip (tested on other phones) [b] - 60/90Hz dual frequency display [b] - huge list of available codecs [b][b][b][b][b]

CPU / GPU Performance

CPU : MediaTek Dimensity 1300
GPU : Mali-G77 MC9
Memory (RAM) : 8 - 12 Gb
Storage : 128 - 256 Gb
[b][b]The OnePlus Nord 2T is equipped with a Mediatek Dimensity 1300 CPU, it is a CPU that offers good performance and will probably not be challenged by any application or game. The load test will show if it does not. does not emit too much heat and if it does not consume too much energy. [b][b] For the graphics part, this phone relies on an Arm Mali-G77 MC9 GPU, it is the same as on the Xiaomi 11T and here too this GPU should not be put in difficulty if you use heavy applications or 3D games. [b][b][b]

Benchmark Antutu/3DMark

I obtained a score of 501513 points with Antutu V8, it is a good score which places this phone at the same level of performance as a Poco F4 although with my load test, I note that the OnePlus is more efficient on the CPU. With this type of score you can play any game without having to make big sacrifices. However, I note a significant increase in the temperature of the phone when pushed to the limit, but I will come back to this point in my load test. [b]
Antutu score : 501513
Antutu CPU : 143430
Antutu GPU : 188769
Antutu UX : 68482
Antutu Mem : 100832
[b]Top 10 - performance ranking based on Antutu
1. Poco F4 Gt - 853016
2. Realme Gt - 811858
3. Black Shark 4 Pro - 759986
4. Poco X4 Gt - 714577
5. Oppo Find X2 Pro - 605184
6. Oneplus 8t - 595000
7. Poco F3 - 589677
8. Xiaomi Mi 10t Pro - 581650
9. Oneplus 8 Pro - 579417
10. Xiaomi Mi 10 - 579114

Number of smartphones in the ranking:146
Position of this smartphone in the ranking:16/146

Note: this ranking only contains the phones I tested as well as a few others that I added for reference.
[b]Gaming[b]To test the performance in game, I download the mobile PUBG game and evaluate the in-game experience, graphics level and depth of vision. This game is quite demanding and should help you evaluating the performance of a phone. I tested PUBG Mobile in Ultra mode for frame rate and HDR for graphics, I had no problem playing, the game was perfectly smooth and the gaming experience was good. On the other hand, I blocked one of the sound outputs with my hand because the position of the loudspeaker is not ideal. [b][b][b][b][b]

Network performance

The OnePlus Nord 2T covers most frequencies used in Europe but is a little less generous than Xiaomi. This phone covers 10 frequencies in 5G, 22 in 4G and 6 in 3G. So remember to check the frequencies for your country or those of the country where you are going on vacation.[b]
3G frequencies : B1 (2100), B2 (1900), B4 (1700/2100 AWS A-F), B5 (850), B8 (900), B19 (800)
4G frequencies : B1 (2100), B2 (1900), B3 (1800), B4 (1700/2100 AWS 1), B5 (850), B7 (2600), B8 (900), B12 (700), B17 (700), B18 (800), B19 (800), B20 (800), B26 (850), B28b (700), B28a (700), B32 (1500), B34 (TDD 2100), B38 (TDD 2600), B39 (TDD 1900), B40 (TDD 2300), B41 (TDD 2500), B66 (1700/2100)
5G frequencies : n1 (2100), n3 (1800), n7 (2600), n8 (900), n20 (800), n28b (700), n28a (700), n38 (2600), n41 (2500), n78 (3500)
Bluetooth : Bluetooth 5.2 LE
Volte : Yes
VoWifi : Yes
NFC : Yes
Number measurements : 1340
Average signal (reference) : -98.83
Average signal (telephone) : -96.305
Average deviation reference/telephone : 2.52
Min/Max signal (reference) : -95 / -102
Min/Max signal (phone) : -90 / -99
Choose your country to check if your phone is compatible:


The frequencies displayed below will allow you to see if this phone is compatible with your operator or if you will be able to use it in the country where you are going on vacation.


Signal 4G (from December 2020)[b]I decided to change the methodology for measuring the network because I noticed that the configuration of the mobile network changes over time. This makes it more difficult to compare phones because the conditions are no longer exactly the same.[b][b]To overcome this problem, I set up a device that captures 24 hours a day about ten parameters from the mobile network (ex: cell id, rssi, rsrq, snr, frequency,...). I then place the phone next to the device for 24 to 48 hours taking the same measurements so that I can compare them. [b][b] Overview of the phones tested with this methodology[b][b]
Phone tested:MeasurementsAvg signal (reference)Avg signal (phone)Min/Max (reference)Min/Max (phone)
Samsung Galaxy S10+457-93.06-97.39-89 / -98-97 / -99
Xiaomi Mi 9t Pro669-93.69-95.84-90 / -95-92 / -98
Poco F2 Pro1438-91.02-94.99-89 / -94-94 / -96
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5g1645-90.77-95.02- 88 / -98-95 / -100
Poco X3821-94.89-103.19-91 / -97.7-101 / -104
Umidigi Bison2343-92.71-96.46-90 / -99-94 / -102
Oukitel C211101-92.04-94.99-90 / -97-92 / -95
Poco M31116-92.09-91.74-88 / -98-90 / -99
Xiaomi Mi 10t Pro1071-90.61-94.03-88 / -94-94 / -96
Umidigi A9 Pro981-90.40-94.01-88 / -95-93 / -95
Redmi Note 9t1201-92.149-91.71-90 / -97-91 / -97
Xiaomi Redmi Note 10999-92.35-93.99-88 / -97-92 / -98
Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro877-89.72-90.56- 88 / -92-89 / -95
Poco X3 Pro1876-91.45-92.91-90 / -94-90 / -96
Poco F31382-90.79-94.2-89 / -94-93 / -98
Oneplus Nord N100896-91.23-96.005-88 / - 99-96 / -99
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite2875-91.36-91.49-87 / -96-90 / -96
Samsung Galaxy A521427-89.27-93.39-87 / -98-92 / -96
Doogee S96 Pro1259-94.2-91.21-90 / -102-88 / -95
Xiaomi Redmi Note 10s957-92.07-97.62-90 / -102-96 / -102
Poco M3 Pro1247-91.76-102.97-99 / -104-88 / -98
Realme Gt843-96.49-94.02-93 / -101- 92 / -96
F150 R20221002-92.4-105.1-90 / -97-98 / -110
Umidigi Bison Pro936-94.2-104.98-91 / -98-95 / -105
Redmi 102141-94.74-100.92-92 / -98-99 / -101
Tcl 10 Pro871-93.43-94.001-92 / -96-93 / -95
Poco M4 Pro570-93.71-96.78-91 / -98-95 / -99
Google Pixel 51444-91.02-97.02-90 / -94-97 / -101
Xiaomi 11t1576-92.305-92.003-90 / -96-92 / -93
Redmi Note 111223-92.5-91.32-92/-97-90 / -93
Black Shark 4 Pro2383-95.178-95.42-90 / -100-93 / -101
Redmi Note 11 Pro349-95.33-93-89 / -101-92 / -94
Poco M4 Pro 4g1202-90.85-88.95-87 / - 95-88 / -98
Tcl 30 Se567-92.11-92.85-88 / -98-99 / -93
Poco X4 Pro562-92.06-94.01-90 / -95-95 / -93
Redmi Note 11 Pro Plus 5g945-93.5-93.54-91 / -97-92 / -97
Poco F4 Gt832-95.02-93.09-90 / -99 -93 / -97
Oukitel Wp181351-95.94-92.92-91 / -97-92 / -97
Poco X4 Gt387-96.99-96.505-96 / -98-95 / -98
Poco F4524-95.78-95.04-93 / -99-94/-96
Oneplus Nord 2t1340-98.83-96.305-95 / -102-90 / -99
[b][b]I made 1340 measurements in 4G (I don't have 5G at home) to assess the network sensitivity of this OnePlus and I obtained an average signal of -96.305 dBm where I obtained an average signal of -98.83 dBm with my reference device. The OnePlus therefore has a good sensitivity to the network because this phone managed to do better than the results of my probe, it is quite rare.[b][b][b]Download/Upload speed[b]To test the download speed, I have identified some 4G cells offering good performance where I test all my devices several times to see what download and upload speed they can achieve.[b]Top 10 - speed ranking in download
1. Samsung Galaxy S20 D:351Mbps U: 20Mbps
2. Poco X3 D:232Mbps U: 55Mbps
3. Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5g D:223Mbps U: 52Mbps
4. Poco F2 Pro D:207Mbps U: 53Mbps
5. Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite D:153Mbps U: 68Mbps
6. Xiaomi Mi A3 D:150Mbps U: 60Mbps
7. Xiaomi Redmi Note 9s D:150Mbps U: 60Mbps
8. Xiaomi Mi 8 Lite D:149Mbps U: 60Mbps
9. Samsung Galaxy A21s D:147Mbps U: 51Mbps
10. Huawei Y6 2019 D:145Mbps U: 61Mbps

Number of smartphones in the ranking:30
Position of this smartphone in the ranking:0/30

Note: the theoretical maximum speed of a telephone is often limited by the configuration of the mobile network and the congestion of the network at the time of the measurement. So maybe you could get a higher speed on another network
[b][b]

Wifi performance

To test a phone's ability to receive the network properly, I take measurements near my router and then remotely (and always at the same place). This gives me an average in dBm where a value of -90 dBm indicates poorer performance than a value at -30 dBm.[b]
Wifi frequencies : 802.11a , 802.11b , 802.11g , 802.11n , 802.11n 5GHz , 802.11ac, WiFi 6 (802.11ax)
Download speed : 866
Signal / close : -16
Signal / distant : -56
Wifi signal[b]I got an average signal of -16 dB near the router and an average signal of -56 dB at a distance. These are very good values that place the OnePlus Nord 2T at the top of the ranking in terms of wifi sensitivity.[b][b]Top 10 - wifi sensitivity ranking
1. Poco F2 Pro -11dBm
2. Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro -12dBm
3. Realme Gt -12dBm
4. Samsung Galaxy A21s -13dBm
5. Redmi Note 11 Pro -13dBm
6. Oneplus Nord N100 -15dBm
7. Poco X3 Pro -15dBm
8. Poco F3 -15dBm
9. Redmi Note 9t -15dBm
10. Black Shark 4 Pro -15dBm

Number of smartphones in the ranking:66
Position of this smartphone in the ranking:12/66

[b]Download/Upload speed[b]To test the speed in Wifi, I connect to my router in 2.4Ghz and 5Ghz (if available) and use the Ookla application to measure the speed.[b]Top 10 - wifi download speed ranking
1. Redmi Note 11 Pro Plus 5g 866Mbps
2. Poco F4 866Mbps
3. Poco F4 Gt 866Mbps
4. Poco X4 Gt 866Mbps
5. Oneplus Nord 2t 866Mbps
6. Black Shark 4 Pro 866Mbps
7. Poco M4 Pro 4g 433Mbps
8. Poco X4 Pro 433Mbps
9. Redmi Note 11 Pro 433Mbps
10. Poco F3 398Mbps

Number of smartphones in the ranking:64
Position of this smartphone in the ranking:5/64

Note: I have a 400Mbps line and a modem capable of delivering higher speed, but I can never be sure how much bandwidth is available when doing a test.
[b]

GPS performance

[b]To test the accuracy of the GPS signal, I use two positioning applications to evaluate the difference between the actual position and the position indicated by the phone. This test is done outdoors with nothing to obstruct the signal. An accuracy level of up to 3 meters can easily be corrected by an application (e.g. Google Maps).[b][b] Phones equipped with Mediatek chips for GPS most of the time offer a higher level of precision and this is again the case with this OnePlus where I obtain a level of precision quite quickly at 1 meter and this level of accuracy does not fluctuate much. This phone also supports two frequencies per network like L1/L5 for GPS or E1/E5a for Galileo.[b][b]Top 10 - GPS accuracy ranking
1. Oukitel C21 1m
2. Redmi 9a 1m
3. Doogee S96 Pro 1m
4. Xiaomi Redmi Note 10s 1m
5. Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 1m
6. Umidigi Bison Pro 1m
7. Tcl 30 Se 1m
8. Redmi 10 1m
9. Poco M4 Pro 1m
10. Poco M4 Pro 4g 1m

Number of smartphones in the ranking:36
Position of this smartphone in the ranking:11/36

Note: An accuracy of 3 meters or less can easily be corrected by a good GPS application. Phone performance also plays a role in how fast your display updates, so good accuracy could be compromised by too slow a display.
[b]

Battery range

To test battery life I developed an application that measures the battery level minute by minute until the battery is empty. This application consumes about ten percent of the phone's resources and I do a test with 100 brightness. This test aims to reproduce a contemplative use of a phone (e.g. surfing the internet, reading articles, spending time on social networks). These results are not valid for intensive gaming/streaming use.
Capacity : 4500
Fast charge : Yes
W max : 80
Range (100% brightness) : 693
Range (50% brightness) : 1492
Charging time : 121
Discharge speed (100%) : 0.14
Discharge score (100%) : 6.49
Discharge speed (50%) : 0.07
Discharge score (50%) : 3.02
Charging speed : 0.83
Charging score : 37.19
From March 2020, I replaced my subjective battery test with a technical test to better measure the real behaviour of the battery. Now I test the autonomy and charging time under absolutely identical conditions. I perform several measurements, so this test alone takes several days during which I cannot use the phone for anything else.

Battery life - methodology
To test the battery life, I measure the battery consumption every minute in strictly identical conditions to be able to compare phones and also to allow you to evaluate your phone in the same conditions. I rule out any influence of applications that could interfere with the measurement. The autonomy is not linear, the battery sometimes discharges much faster at the end. This is a frustrating phenomenon but with my measurements, you will know if you need to find a charger quickly.

Battery life
The battery of the OnePlus Nord 2T has a capacity of 4500 mAh and has discharged from 100% to 1% in 693 minutes with 100% brightness, it has discharged from 100% to 1% in 1492 minutes with 50% brightness. I obtain in this way an average discharge speed of 0.14% per minute with 100% luminosity and 0.07% per minute with 50% luminosity, the consumption is therefore 6.49 mA per minute with 100% luminosity and 3.02 with 50% luminosity. To be able to compare the efficiency of the phone and its influence on the battery, you have to compare the 6.49 (or 50%) score with that of other smartphones, the figure should be as low as possible.

Charging time - methodology
To test the charging time, I always use the same charger with the same cable. I measure the charging time minute by minute to see the evolution of the charge as well as the charging speed. The charging speed of a battery is not linear, it is often faster at the beginning and slower at the end. The charger is compatible with fast charging.

Charging time
The battery of the OnePlus Nord 2T has a capacity of 4500 mAh and has been charged from 1% to 100% in 121 minutes. This gives me an average charging speed of 0.83% per minute and therefore an increase of 37.19 mA per minute. To compare the performance of the OnePlus Nord 2T compared to other phones, you should use the 37.19 per minute score, this score should be as high as possible.

Important note: the charging speed is not always linear, the graph below gives you an indication of the battery behaviour.

The following table lists the phones tested with the technical battery test, they are ranked in order of efficiency. A higher battery capacity should logically result in a higher battery life but it is not always the case and it does not give any indication of the efficiency of a phone.

SmartphoneCapacity (mAh)Battery life (minutes)Efficiency ScoreBattery life (minutes) / 50%Efficiency Score / 50%Charging time.Score charging
Honor 9x4000770.005.191333.003.00151.0026.49
Samsung Galaxy S204000565.007.081217.003.29136.0029.41
Oukitel C214000497.008.051324.003.02167.0023.95
Nokia 5.34000549.007.291096.003.65199.0020.10
Google Pixel 54080773.005.281559.002.6281.0050.37
Umidigi A9 Pro4150552.007.521562.002.66112.0037.05
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5g4160749.005.551541.002.70163.0025.52
Realme 64300704.006.111104.003.89162.0026.54
Realme Gt4500574.007.841057.004.2687.0051.72
Tcl 10 Pro4500465.009.68889.005.06133.0033.83
Samsung Galaxy A524500652.006.901239.003.63165.0027.27
Black Shark 4 Pro4500425.0010.59937.004.8029.00155.17
Redmi Note 11 Pro Plus 5g4500525.008.5712113.7224187.50
Poco F44500554.008.1211413.949845.92
Oneplus Nord 2t45006936.4914923.0212137.19
Poco F34520657.006.881840.002.46122.0037.05
Poco F2 Pro47001150.004.091536.003.06180.0026.11
Poco F4 Gt4700365.0012.8810824.3438123.68
Redmi 9c5000656.007.621915.002.61170.0029.41
Poco M4 Pro 4g5000723.006.921 500.003.3377.0064.94
Xiaomi Redmi Note 10s5000636.007.861556.003.21161.0031.06
Poco M3 Pro5000657.007.611647.003.04131.0038.17
Redmi 9a5000694.007.201902.002.63195.0025.64
Umidigi Bison Pro5000610.008.201632.003.06255.0019.61
Redmi 105000664.007.531684.002.97165.0030.30
Poco M4 Pro5000634.007.891600.003.13123.0040.65
Xiaomi 11t5000476.0010.501204.004.1597.0051.55
Oneplus Nord N1005000808.006.191278.003.91663.007.54
Xiaomi Redmi Note 105000691.007.241728.002.89193.0025.91
Tcl 30 Se50006507.691 225.004.0817229.07
Redmi Note 9t5000766.006.532054.002.43148.0033.78
Motorola G8 Power5000912.005.482792.001.79311.0016.08
Poco X4 Pro5000643.007.7813613.677467.57
Umidigi Bison5000550.009.091471.003.40238.0021.01
Samsung Galaxy A21s5000729.006.861283.003.90166.0030.12
Redmi Note 115000592.008.451 376.003.6369.0072.46
Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro5020625.008.031557.003.22213.0023.57
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9s5020663.007.571876.002.68224.0022.41
Xiaomi Redmi Note 95020650.007.721808.002.78162.0030.99
Poco X4 Gt5080726.007.0015383.3011344.96
Umidigi F25150927.005.561854.002.78299.0017.22
Poco X3 Pro5160648.007.961688.003.06138.0037.39
Poco X35160653.007.901654.003.12181.0028.51
Doogee S58 Pro5180845.006.131908.002.71177.0029.27
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite5260827.006.361609.003.27208.0025.29
Ulefone Armor 7e5500768.007.161140.004.82179.0030.73
Poco M36000842.007.131898.003.16217.0027.65
Doogee S96 Pro6350929.006.841405.004.52424.0014.98
F150 R20228300879.009.441498.005.54243.0034.16
Oukitel Wp18125002 733.004.5728594.3736234.53

helpHow to read these figures?
The battery capacity is an important element in determining the autonomy of a phone but it is not the only factor. A phone with a large battery may have a shorter battery life if it consumes more power. If I had to take an example from everyday life, I would use the universe of the car. If a car has a large fuel tank, it should be able to drive a longer distance unless its average fuel consumption is higher. The battery efficiency score works the same way, it should be as low as possible and represents the energy consumption of the phone. These differences in efficiency are often related to the brightness of the screen, large bright screens will tend to consume more energy and even if they have a large battery, their range will be shorter.

In summary I tested the charging speed with my UGREEN 100W charger in QC3 and I think this phone is not compatible with QC3 because the charging time was too long. The charging time will therefore be better with the charger delivered in the box. On the other hand, if I observe the load curve, I notice that the load is absolutely not linear. Charging is quite fast between 0-40% (25min), slows down a bit between 40-60% (20min) and flattens out between 70-100% (80min). I have never seen such behavior for battery charging before. Battery charge often decreases after 80% but not in increments like this.
The OnePlus Nord 2T is equipped with a 4500 mAh battery, it's a little less than most phones I test because I'm more used to testing phones with a 5000 battery mAh or more. The OnePlus has however obtained a good autonomy score. I got 673 minutes of battery life with 100% brightness and 1492 minutes with 50% brightness. It is for example significantly better than a Poco F4 with equivalent battery capacity (554 / 1141 min) but it is also better than a Poco X4 Pro which is equipped with a 5000 mAh battery (643 / 1371 min ). The OnePlus Nord 2T therefore has above-average battery life. The size of the screen plays a role but so does energy efficiency, I will come back to this point in the next paragraph. [b][b]

Load test

To test the energy efficiency of a phone I push all its components to the limit for several minutes, first sequentially and then pushing all the way in at the same time. I observe the real computing power, the ability to keep the phone at a good temperature, the battery consumption. This kind of test also allows you to see if the phone is able to exploit all its power when everything is running at the same time because even if the CPU and the GPU are powerful, when they work together they may not give 100% of their performance. [b][b] The OnePlus Nord 2T has a fairly economical CPU, it offers almost equivalent performance to the Poco X4 GT but with half the energy. The CPU consumes an average of 3.48W when pushed all the way. I notice the same thing with the GPU which consumes an average of 1.9W when pushed to the maximum. It's one of the most economical GPUs I've tested so far. The efficiency doesn't stop there because by pushing the CPU and the GPU to the limit at the same time, I only have a very small loss of performance. This means that in the face of more powerful but less efficient phones (eg Poco F4 GT), this OnePlus Nord 2T can offer almost equivalent performance. [b][b] I haven't tested enough phones with this type of test, but for now this OnePlus Nord 2T ranks in the top three for energy efficiency. It should be able to give you 2-3 days of battery life with normal use. [b][b] I measured an average battery temperature of 36.98°C during the test and a maximum temperature of 45°C. The phone therefore heats up a little but not to the point of having to let go of the phone, it is in the average of phones in this range. The phone lost 8% battery over the duration of the test, this is more than the phones I have tested in recent weeks but this is explained by the fact that the battery is of lower capacity. [b][b][b]

Photo camera test

To test the quality of photos produced by a phone, I do a technical test (resolution, sharpness, chromatic aberration,...) in studio (identical conditions) to evaluate the technical part objectively. From the second half of 2020, I built my own laboratory to take completely objective technical measurements. I then take pictures in real conditions to see how the camera performs. I then evaluate these photos according to my criteria but I publish the photos so that you can evaluate the result according to your criteria.[b]

Hardware

Selfie / resolution : 32
Resolution : 50
Sensor : Sony IMX 766
The OnePlus Nord 2T is equipped with the following photo sensors: [b] - Sony IMX 766 / 50 million pixels [b] - ultra wide angle sensor / 8 million pixels (unidentified manufacturer) [b] - 2 megapixel depth sensor [b] - Sony IMX 615 / 32 megapixel selfie sensor [b][b]

Photo quality

Photo quality (indoor/studio)[b]The studio test is carried out under the same conditions so that the results can be compared on an equal basis. I calibrate my lighting for each test to obtain the same brightness and colour temperature. This test is a preliminary analysis of the technical qualities of a camera. Most phones fail this test, so you should also read the results of the other tests in the following paragraphs.[b][b] Main sensor: Sony IMX 766 / 50 million pixels
Sony generally produces good sensors and it's been years since I've seen new models appear. This is the first time I've tested this IMX 766, I'm curious to see if it can outperform the IMX 686 which at the time of its launch was one of the best. I took the photo above in manual mode to avoid the usual underexposure in the studio (see photo gallery). There are several interesting things to observe in this photo. The sharpness is good without being excessive, I don't see any trace of optimization at the level of the contours. The image therefore appears softer than an optimized photo. The colorimetry seems to be a little too cold because the background of the photo is supposed to be white but it takes on bluish tints, the red is also less saturated. I don't see any noise in the image even above 100%. In automatic mode, I get an underexposed image as is often the case in the studio, this problem should not exist for outdoor photos. [b][b]
This second photo allows you to better realize the sharpness produced by this sensor. This photo confirms that the sharpness is good, the text at the bottom of the Canadian banknote is perfectly legible, the textures are also very sharp and here too I don't see any trace of optimization. The sharpness decreases a little in the periphery but overall the sharpness is good. [b][b] Secondary sensor: unknown / 8 million pixels
I don't know which sensor was used for the ultra wide angle photos, I might be able to find it after doing the more technical test. Sensors of this type do not manage to capture as much light as the main sensors but I find that this one does quite well because the photo is slightly underexposed but within an acceptable margin. The sharpness is also above average in the center where I usually have signs of weakness with this type of sensor. The colorimetry does not seem very faithful to me and the deformation is clearly visible but it is the same thing with most sensors of this type. I don't see any noise even above 100%. [b][b]
My first impression of sharpness above the average is confirmed with this photo with the banknotes. The text of the Canadian banknote is readable even if the lower resolution does not plead in favor of this sensor. The loss of sharpness at the periphery is also much better contained than other sensors of this type. This would confirm that I have not yet tested this sensor in another phone because unless OnePlus is able to increase sharpness through its software layer, I have not yet tested an ultra wide angle sensor with this level of sharpness. [b][b][b][b]Photo: technical test[b]I was inspired by industrial technical tests to create my own technical test to evaluate the technical quality of a camera. This test is an objective assessment of a camera's ability to render a scene correctly. [b][b]I test the following elements:[b]- centre sharpness, peripheral sharpness[b]- colour fidelity based on 24 reference colours[b]- level of chromatic aberration[b]- dynamic range (ability to capture dark and light areas without loss)[b]- distortion[b][b]The technical evaluation may differ from the subjective evaluation as the feeling of a photo will be influenced by the processing provided by each manufacturer.[b][b] Main sensor: Sony IMX 766 / 50 million pixels
Sony generally produces good sensors and it's been years since I've seen new models appear. This is the first time I've tested this IMX 766, I'm curious to see if it can outperform the IMX 686 which at the time of its launch was one of the best. I took the photo above in manual mode to avoid the usual underexposure in the studio (see photo gallery). There are several interesting things to observe in this photo. The sharpness is good without being excessive, I don't see any trace of optimization at the level of the contours. The image therefore appears softer than an optimized photo. The colorimetry seems to be a little too cold because the background of the photo is supposed to be white but it takes on bluish tints, the red is also less saturated. I don't see any noise in the image even above 100%. In automatic mode, I get an underexposed image as is often the case in the studio, this problem should not exist for outdoor photos. [b][b]
This second photo allows you to better realize the sharpness produced by this sensor. This photo confirms that the sharpness is good, the text at the bottom of the Canadian banknote is perfectly legible, the textures are also very sharp and here too I don't see any trace of optimization. The sharpness decreases a little in the periphery but overall the sharpness is good. [b][b] Secondary sensor: unknown / 8 million pixels
I don't know which sensor was used for the ultra wide angle photos, I might be able to find it after doing the more technical test. Sensors of this type do not manage to capture as much light as the main sensors but I find that this one does quite well because the photo is slightly underexposed but within an acceptable margin. The sharpness is also above average in the center where I usually have signs of weakness with this type of sensor. The colorimetry does not seem very faithful to me and the deformation is clearly visible but it is the same thing with most sensors of this type. I don't see any noise even above 100%. [b][b]
My first impression of sharpness above the average is confirmed with this photo with the banknotes. The text of the Canadian banknote is readable even if the lower resolution does not plead in favor of this sensor. The loss of sharpness at the periphery is also much better contained than other sensors of this type. This would confirm that I have not yet tested this sensor in another phone because unless OnePlus is able to increase sharpness through its software layer, I have not yet tested an ultra wide angle sensor with this level of sharpness. [b][b][b][b]Outdoor photo quality[b] Main sensor: Sony IMX 766
I went out on a sunny afternoon to take these photos, so the conditions were good and a camera should not be put in difficulty by this kind of condition. Overall, the Sony IMX 766 manages to capture details well (without pushing the optimization) and colors (without exaggerating) and the dynamic range is good, but the latter can vary greatly depending on the weighting of light or dark areas at the screen. screen as in the following photo:
We see here that the dynamic range reaches its limits if more than 50% of the photo is in a dark area, this is where HDR can save the photos but with sometimes a little artificial treatment. The following two examples illustrate quite well what HDR can do. I start with a photo without HDR and a photo with a strong weighting towards the dark areas. Then the same photo with HDR. [b][b] Without HDR [b]
With HDR [b]
The phone manages to recover the overexposed area but at the cost of some sacrifices. [b][b] I was expecting a bigger difference with Sony's previous generation sensors, that's not to say this one is bad (quite the contrary) but I was expecting better. [b][b] Secondary sensor
This sensor is designed to take landscape photos and it does quite well despite the inherent flaws of this genre of sensor. As long as we stay on a small screen, the photos will be beautiful but if you look at them on a large screen, you will start to see the usual defects (distortion, blurring at the edges, chromatic aberration, loss of sharpness). Even though the photo is a little less bright than the equivalent photo taken with the main sensor, I find that the gap between the main sensor and the secondary is not very important under sunlight. [b][b]Test photo / night[b] Main sensor: Sony IMX766
Le mode nuit du OnePlus Nord 2T parvient à éclairer les photos de façon vraiment intéressante, j'ai même eu l'impression à un moment que le flash s'était allumé tout seul parce que les photos prises étaient plus lumineuses que la réalité. Pour certaines photos les objets proches semblent être éclairés par un halo de lumière. Si je zoome un peu, je vois rapidement des défauts de netteté et des traces de traitement mais le rendu de la luminosité et des couleurs est vraiment très réussi. Ce Sony IMX766 en combinaison avec le mode nuit est donc capable de produire des photos de nuit vraiment intéressantes. [b][b]

Video quality

Stabilisation[b] The OnePlus Nord 2T is able to stabilize video at 4k 60fps and that doesn't happen often in the mid-range. Some vibrations are still visible but overall the stabilization is effective. I also don't see this slow motion effect that often appears with stabilization.[b]Video normale conditions The OnePlus Nord 2T is capable of filming in 4k 60 fps and the result is quite good. Focus is very fast, movement is not jerky (thanks to 60 fps), colors are nicely saturated and sharpness is good. I'm probably going to nitpick a bit and say that the dynamic range could be a bit wider, but I think most users won't even notice. The sky is a little pale in places and turns to white when in reality it was very blue.[b]Video low light[b] I hadn't done night video for some time but I couldn't miss this opportunity for this OnePlus because I had to test the sensor thoroughly. I was not disappointed because this phone is capable of making very interesting videos at night. The first thing that struck me was the brightness because the grass around me was very light and gave me the impression that the flash was on, the video was brighter than reality. Adaptation to light (or lack of light) is very fast, the focus does not change constantly and the video is not jerky. There is obviously a downside, the sharpness is not always very good, the video is noisy but the result is frankly good. Using AI mode allows you to take advantage of night mode even better, but I find that the result is sometimes unpredictable.[b]

External audio quality

[b]This test is intended to give you an overview of the volume and sound quality during calls and when listening to music through the external speakers. [b][b] Music audio quality The OnePlus Nord 2T is equipped with two external speakers, one at the listening level and another on the lower side of the phone. I thought these 2 speakers were going to deliver different quality sound but I didn't notice any difference when listening from a distance. The volumes emitted by the two speakers are quite similar. [b][b] The sound produced by the OnePlus is of good quality, the high frequencies are quite well rendered and even if the low frequencies lack a bit of depth, the sound is generally good. The volume is a little above average. [b][b] Audio / call quality [b] The call volume is above average, the sound quality is very good, there is no It's not too high nor too low. With the loudspeaker it's the same, the volume is above average and the sound quality is good.[b]

Audio quality (headphones)

To test the quality of the phone's audio output, I connect the device's audio output to a measuring tool, then play sounds on all frequencies and measure the differences between the original sound and the sound produced by the phone. In this way I measure the phone's ability to correctly reproduce all sounds.[b]
Frequency Respons : +2.94 / -1.74
Noise Level : -91.6
Dynamic Range : 90.5
THD : 0.041
Intermodulation : 0.114
Stereo crosstalk : -84.9
The OnePlus Nord 2T delivers medium-power sound that lets you listen to music at a good volume without bursting your eardrums. Most frequencies are reproduced correctly but I note a weakness between 100hz and 1khz and higher treble frequencies. I compared this phone with the Poco X4 GT that I recently tested and we can see that the OnePlus' deviation from the norm is much more regular and contained than the Poco which really goes in all directions. This test shows that the OnePlus has some weaknesses on the sound side, but these are weaknesses that few people will be able to perceive because you need to have a good ear and headphones capable of delivering sufficient sound quality to observe the differences.[b]

Screen quality

To test the screen, I use a colorimetric probe that measures the color accuracy of a screen, as well as other parameters to see if a screen is able to correctly reproduce an image. I also test the brightness level to determine if the screen will be able to display an image in full sunlight.[b]
Screen size : 6.43
Resolution : 1080 x 2400
Ratio : 20:9
Type : Amoled
% occupancy : 85
dE white : 2.7
dE red : 1.4
dE green : 0.8
dE blue : 1.4
dE jaune : 0.8
dE cyan : 2.6
dE magenta : 1.3
White temperature : 6719
Contrast : 32348:1
Brightness : 594
Colorimetry[b]
When I got to this stage of the test, I expected to get good colorimetry from the start because the phone had given me a good impression so far. Unfortunately, the screen is very badly calibrated and when I say badly calibrated, I don't mean a small color difference. I had a dE greater than 5 and a gamma of 1.7. I told myself that OnePlus had made the same choice as Xiaomi by choosing bright and saturated colors to flatter buyers, but switching to "natural" mode was not enough. I had to push the "warm colors" setting almost to the maximum to get something decent. [b][b] With these settings I get a dE of 1.55 with a white of 6719k. The colorimetry is much better with these settings, I don't understand how a premium brand can make this kind of choice. I can understand that a highly saturated image is more pleasant to look at, but if the colors deviate too strongly, this saturation gives an unbelievable image. [b][b][b][b]Top 10 - ranking of the best screens by colorimetry
1. Poco X4 Gt dE = 0.6
2. Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5g dE = 0.73
3. Xiaomi Mi 10t Pro dE = 0.83
4. Redmi Note 11 dE = 0.91
5. Google Pixel 5 dE = 1.11
6. Realme Gt dE = 1.17
7. Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite dE = 1.19
8. Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 dE = 1.2
9. Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 dE = 1.23
10. Poco M4 Pro 4g dE = 1.31

Number of smartphones in the ranking:66
Position of this smartphone in the ranking:18/66

Note: the colorimetric difference is measured in dE. After three, the human eye will perceive a colorimetric difference, so the dE should be the lowest. The tests were all carried out with a colorimetric probe.
[b]Brightness / Contrast[b]I measured a brightness of 470 cd/m² in normal mode and with the brightness at maximum. I measured a brightness of 594 cd/m² with light mode and flooding the sensor with light. These are correct values without being exceptional. In auto-light mode, the screen should be readable outdoors in most conditions. [b][b] Contrast I measured a contrast ratio of 32348:1 and although this score is good it is significantly lower than what I usually measure on AMOLED screens. The default colorimetry was not correct but I did not manage to recover the gray scale either, I obtain a dE of 4.71 on the grays and a gamma of 1.79. That's not very good for a phone in this price range.[b]

Biometry

The phone is equipped with an in-screen fingerprint sensor and those who read me regularly know that I don't really like this type of fingerprint sensor, but I must admit that the OnePlus one works quite well. Recognition is less immediate than a sensor on the side of the phone, but it's a very good on-screen sensor.[b]

Operating system

[b]I had only tested one OnePlus before this one, so I didn't spend as much time testing OxygenOS as MIUI or SamsungUI but with this second test I can form a more detailed opinion. The first thing I notice is the care given to the aesthetics of the operating system and it starts with the choice of font. From the configuration OxygenOS offers the possibility of taking another font and the one offered by OnePlus is really pretty, it offers a more pleasant experience than with Roboto the default font. [b][b] OnePlus hasn't filled its phone with unwanted apps either (bloatware), there are a few but significantly fewer than Xiaomi or Samsung. [b][b] OxygenOS follows the main principles of Android screens but offers other customization possibilities. For example, there is a screen of custom tiles when you swipe from the top to the bottom right. There is also a customization menu in the settings which allows you to configure the phone in a rather interesting way, I am thinking in particular of the choice of light to signal the arrival of a new detail. This may seem anecdotal but it has its small effect. [b][b] I find that OxygenOS can be compared with Xiaomi's SamsungUI or MIUI with a less invasive approach. OnePlus does not display ads and has added a lot of unwanted apps. I also didn't feel like I was being hassled into creating a OnePlus account.[b]

Encoutered bugs

I haven't encountered any bugs or crashes with this phone but there are two things that sometimes annoy me a little. First there is the presence of the volume buttons on the left of the phone, but I guess it's a matter of habit. The second point is related to the first but is in my opinion much more boring. To turn off the phone, you must use the power button on the right in combination with the volume key which is on the other side of the phone and which is not easy to operate for a right-handed person. The power button triggers Google Assistant rather than turning off the phone. [b][b] I should also mention that the screen protector seems more susceptible to scratches than what I'm used to testing. I'm always very careful in testing my phones so that they are in perfect condition when I resell them. I sometimes manage to keep a phone for months without having the slightest trace on the screen. It didn't take me more than two days before I saw scratches appear on the screen protector and I don't even know how it could have happened. This obviously does not affect the quality of the screen, but the type of plastic used is clearly more fragile than on other phones. [b][b] Update: I have also encountered a systematic problem when I try to transfer photo files one by one via USB, the transfer goes into an endless loop. If I transfer a whole directory, it works.[b]

Accessories OnePlus Nord 2T

To better enjoy your experience with your smartphone, I offer links to all kinds of accessories that you might find useful

Protective cover / case oneplus nord 2t
Screen protection film oneplus nord 2t
Memory card oneplus nord 2t
USB Cable / Charger oneplus nord 2t
Headphones oneplus nord 2t
Bike rack oneplus nord 2t

Compare OnePlus Nord 2T with the others

I assigned a score of 1 to 10 for each test that determines the strengths and weaknesses of a product. I am using 0 for criteria that have not (yet) been tested. A score of 1 to 3 indicates poor performance (and yes, it does), a score of 4 to 6 indicates average performance, a score of 7 to 8 indicates good performance, and a score of 9 and 10 indicates exceptional performance. .
The score is calculated based on my measurements and when there are no measurements, it is a subjective opinion based on my experience.

The scores are not static, they change over time because the performance of new products changes and this must be taken into account.

OnePlus Nord 2T
Finish quality8.56.00
Battery performance8.008.00
CPU performance8.006.5
GPU performance8.006.5
Screen quality8.007.00
Photo quality8.005.00
Video quality8.005.00
Wi-Fi performance8.007.00
Mobile download speed8.005.00
Mobile network sensitivity8.006.00
Frequency coverage7.57.00
Audio quality7.56.00
GPS performance8.006.00
Operating system8.008.00
Overall score111.589
Global ranking
1. Black Shark 4 Pro 114 / 140
2. Realme Gt 112.5 / 140
3. Oneplus Nord 2t 111.5 / 140
4. Poco F2 Pro 111.5 / 140
5. Samsung Galaxy S20 111 / 140
6. Poco F4 Gt 110.5 / 140
7. Google Pixel 5 109.6 / 140
8. Poco F3 108.5 / 140
9. Poco X4 Gt 108 / 140
10. Poco X3 Pro 107.5 / 140
11. Xiaomi 11t 107 / 140
12. Samsung Galaxy S10+ 107 / 140
13. Redmi Note 11 Pro Plus 5g 106.5 / 140
14. Xiaomi Mi 9t Pro 106 / 140
15. Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro 105.5 / 140
16. Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 104 / 140
17. Tcl 10 Pro 104 / 140
18. Samsung Galaxy A52 104 / 140
19. Redmi Note 11 Pro 103 / 140
20. Poco X4 Pro 102.5 / 140
21. Poco M4 Pro 4g 102 / 140
22. Xiaomi Redmi Note 10s 102 / 140
23. Poco M4 Pro 101.5 / 140
24. Redmi Note 11 101 / 140
25. Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 101 / 140
26. Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite 101 / 140
27. Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5g 101 / 140
28. Poco X3 101 / 140
29. Redmi Note 9t 100.5 / 140
30. Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro 100 / 140
31. Poco M3 Pro 98 / 140
32. Doogee S96 Pro 98 / 140
33. Xiaomi Redmi Note 9s 98 / 140
34. Xiaomi Mi 9 Lite 98 / 140
35. Redmi 10 97.5 / 140
36. Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 97 / 140
37. F150 R2022 95 / 140
38. Umidigi Bison Pro 95 / 140
39. Poco M3 94.5 / 140
40. Xiaomi Redmi Note 7 94 / 140
41. Realme 6 93 / 140
42. Umidigi A9 Pro 92 / 140
43. Umidigi Bison 92 / 140
44. Tcl 30 Se 92 / 140
45. Oukitel C21 89.5 / 140
46. Nokia 5.3 89 / 140
47. Xiaomi Mi A3 89 / 140
48. Motorola G8 Power 89 / 140
49. Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 89 / 140
50. Oneplus Nord N100 88.5 / 140
51. Honor 9x 88 / 140
52. Xiaomi Mi 8 Lite 86 / 140
53. Meizu Note 9 86 / 140
54. Xiaomi Redmi Note 5 85 / 140
55. Umidigi S3 Pro 83 / 140
56. Samsung Galaxy A21s 82 / 140
57. Umidigi F2 82 / 140
58. Redmi 9a 81 / 140
59. Oukitel Wp18 81 / 140
60. Ulefone Armor 7e 80 / 140
61. Redmi 9c 80 / 140
62. Doogee S58 Pro 78.5 / 140
63. Honor 8x 78 / 140
64. Umidigi F1 77 / 140
65. Huawei Y6 2019 74 / 140
66. Poco F4 68.5 / 90
67. Xiaomi Mi 10t Pro 57 / 70
68. Elephone U5 0 / 0

Test / Review conclusion

[b]The first conclusion of this test is that I should test phones from this brand more often or at least test mid-range phones from OnePlus. The first OnePlus that I tested did not make me want to test others, fortunately my curiosity still pushed me to test another one and I'm quite happy to have done so. [b][b] I test a lot of mid-range phones and all the phones end up looking the same, OnePlus already scores a point by distinguishing itself quite clearly from what we find at Xiaomi/Poco or even at Samsung in this price range. It's a very nice phone and thankfully the positives don't end there. [b][b] The OnePlus Nord 2T isn't the most capable phone in this price range, but it still does very well for running just about any game in good conditions. Performance does not interest everyone except when it offers additional comfort on a daily basis and here it is the fast memory of the OnePlus which will offer you fluidity in all daily gestures. The performance does not stop at the power of the phone but it requires good network sensitivity, good wifi sensitivity (and good download performance) and good GPS accuracy. This phone is therefore quite complete in terms of performance, it responds on all fronts. [b][b] What about the photo? This is where I expected the most this phone, I wanted to test this Sony sensor. The photo quality is good but not at the level I expected because the difference compared to the previous generation is not spectacular but in this price range the OnePlus takes good photos. [b][b] The battery of the OnePlus is of lower capacity than what I usually test this year but its energy performance is good and this results in an autonomy equivalent to a less efficient phone which has a 5000 mAh battery. When pushed all the way in, this phone heats up a bit but not so much that you can't hold it anymore. [b][b] The screen is also of good quality but the factory setting is really not good, it's even worse than Xiaomi with their "saturated colors" mode. It is therefore necessary to adapt the settings a little to obtain an almost perfect colorimetry. [b][b] I didn't find any major weaknesses with this phone, it looks like a premium phone but that's not just about the looks, it can easily compete with a premium phone. a higher range.[b]Strengths[b]Performance [b] Wifi sensitivity [b] 4g sensitivity [b] GPS accuracy [b] Photo/video quality [b] Energy efficiency [b] Sound quality [b] Finish level [b] Screen quality [b][b][b]Weaknesses[b]Bad default screen calibration [b] Position of the volume buttons [b] It takes 2 buttons to turn off [b] Screen protection [b] Small differences in audio frequencies with headphones [b][b][b]Alternatives to this product[b][b]Not yet available / tested[b][b]


laurent willen Laurent Willen
Instead of watching nonsense on TV or YouTube, I spend my time in the evenings testing products and sharing my passion for technology, travel and photography.

I run this site in my own name and completely independently, no one pays me to do so.

I have more than 20 years of experience in the digital world, I have managed and developed many high traffic websites in companies in Belgium such as Mobistar, Microsoft, Immoweb, BrusselsAirlines, Proximus, Orange,...

Comments

Join the discussion / Ask your questions

Your comment will be published after validation. I respond to over 1500 comments a year in my spare time, so I can't always respond very quickly. Your email address will not be publicly visible and it will not be used for commercial purposes.









Be notified by email when a response is published