On this page:
Price F150 B2021
Unpacking
First configuration
Finish
Specifications
CPU / GPU Performance
Benchmark Antutu/3DMark
Network performance
Wifi performance
GPS performance
Battery range
Photo camera test
Hardware
Photo quality
Video quality
Audio quality
Screen quality
Biometry
Operating system
Test / Review conclusion
Questions answers

Subscribe
Subscribe to my YouTube channel to receive updates.
iiiF150 R2022 : test / review (new version of the B2021)

iiiF150 R2022 : test / review

Category: Smartphones

Note for first-time visitors: I wrote the beginning of this article thinking to test the iiiF150 B2021 but it is in fact the iiiF150 R2022, I will correct the article with a future update. If one day I were to find myself in an apocalyptic world like "Walking Dead", I think I found the phone to survive with this new iiiF150 R2022. The iiiF150 brand is very recent but it is actually not a new manufacturer because it was Oukitel who decided to create a specific brand for its rugged smartphones. I have tested many rugged type phones in recent months (Ulefone, Oukitel, Doogee, Umidigi, ...), I think this Oukitel iiiF150 R2022 is arguably the most brutal of them all. It takes the same kind of design as most phones of this genre but adds a military touch to play tough and with its excessive weight (over 300 grams!), You can probably knock out the angry bear that is at your disposal. pursuit. [b][b] The Oukitel iiiF150 R2022 is therefore not the latest trendy phone, it is a tool that you can abuse because it only seems to ask for it. Beyond its brutal appearance, it has other assets to highlight such as a beautiful 90hz screen, a good camera, integrated tools ... this kind of phone can make you smile but its design seems very serious.[b][b][b]linkManufacturer web site: https://iiiF150mobile.com/[b]linkSite where I have bought the F150 B2021: https://s.zbanx.com/r/0xV8xxip02aC[b]

Structure of my tests

I test the phones according to a pre-established structure (see below) to provide you with as much information as possible. Unfortunately, this takes a long time. Some tests like network performance tests take several days and for photo tests I sometimes have to wait until the weather is suitable to take pictures in good conditions. I am therefore obliged to publish the tests step by step, so I invite you to come back if the test is not complete at the time of your visit.[b]
How are my tests different from others on the web?

- I usually buy the devices with my own money, so price is just as important as you are!
- I keep the devices for at least a few weeks (sometimes more) to see what they are worth in real conditions.
- I answer (when possible) your questions to help you decide before you buy
- no one pays me to do these reviews, so I'm completely neutral and independent...
- My pages are not filled with ads



Redmi 10: test / review
Umidigi Bison Pro : test / review
iiiF150 R2022 : test / review
Realme 6 test, review and price
Xiaomi Redmi Note 7 test, review and price
Umidigi F1 test, review and price
Poco M3 Pro : test / review
Redmi Note 10s : test / review
Poco F2 review - test - specs
Lemfo Lem15: test / review / price

Price F150 B2021

The list below shows the prices for the F150 B2021 from more than 50 sites around the world. If you are not satisfied with any price, you can subscribe to a price alert to be the first to be notified when the price drops.[b]
IIIF150 R2022 Rugged Smartphone, 6.78"FHD+ Mobile Phones, 64MP Camera Dual AF 20MP Night vision, 8GB...
2021-10-17 08:16
270 GBP
[b]
helpThe above links are affiliate links from companies such as Amazon, Gearbest, Aliexpress,... If you appreciate my work, I would be grateful if you could purchase these products through these links. It costs you absolutely nothing but I get a small commission that allows me to buy the material I test. Thank you very much!

Timeline

August 26, 2021: receipt of the Oukitel iiiF150 R2022, the test can begin[b]

Why this phone?

Smartphone testing sites often focus on consumer phones that generate high sales volumes, my site is no exception to this rule but sometimes I try to go a little bit out of the way to test a lesser known brand, I I notably tested many robust smartphones marketed by Chinese manufacturers. I had chosen my first rugged phone out of curiosity, I had no particular expectations, but I was positively surprised. That's why I then tested other phones of this type. [b][b] Rugged smartphones follow and look the same. They are all massive, heavy and have a very angular design. This iiiF150 R2022 follows the standards of this kind of phone but does not bother with frills, the design is basic and brutal, the coating is not even pleasant to the touch, we can clearly feel the desire to position ourselves as a tool rather than to try to please. [b][b] This phone is sold for less than 200 €, it is in itself quite rare for a phone of this type, the technical characteristics are however not ridiculous. The official site indicates that this phone uses a Mediatek Helio G25 but I see that the phone has a Mediatek Helio G95, it is a processor of another level which ranks at the level of a Redmi Note 10s. The test will reveal who is right.[b]

Unpacking

The iiiF150 box does not give any indication of its contents, I was even a little surprised when I received it because I was wondering what it was. The box does not follow the box format of most phones, it is a fairly flat large box, it is all white with just the inscription "iiiF150" on the top of the box. The box is a bit at odds with its content. [b][b] The box contains the phone, a usb cable, a charger, a needle to open the sim drawer and a manual in several languages. The box therefore contains the bare minimum. [b][b][b]
Length : 158
Width : 78
Thickness : 18
Weight : 315
Jack output : Yes
USB Type : Type C
Infrared port : No

First configuration

When I first turned on the iiiF150 R2022 I was surprised that I didn't have to configure it, I turned it on and went straight to the home screen. I thought maybe it was an error and that a test count had been left in the device but it is not. So you can use the iiiF150 right out of the box without having to configure anything, it's the first time I've seen this. Then you obviously have to spend a little time to configure the phone according to your preferences, you have to configure the wifi, add a Google account, add a fingerprint, ... I find this approach interesting because it does not impose anything to the user.[b]

Finish

Should we speak of finishing for a phone of this type? Yes and no. I can see that some manufacturers have made some efforts to make their phones more attractive, this is clearly not the case with this iiiF150. This phone has a very raw appearance, the design is rudimentary, and the surface covering the back of the phone is slightly rough. The sim drawer as well as the access to the usb / jack port are protected by a rubber strip to ensure the waterproofness of the phone, the buttons are all visible. [b][b]
The four corners of the phone are reinforced with a plastic cover, the rest of the edge is metal. The photo sensors on the back are housed in a black box that stands out slightly. The sensors are protected by an additional plastic rim. The entire photo unit is reminiscent of the headlights of off-road cars, a huge LED is placed below the sensors. This led can be activated by the notifications menu or the phone toolbox. I don't find it particularly bright. [b][b]
At the bottom of the phone there is a notch to attach the phone to a wrist strap (not supplied with the phone) and the speaker outlet is on the back, this will not affect the sound quality, especially if you use the loudspeaker with the phone on its back.
The screen is quite large, it is almost 6 inches even if it gives the impression of being bigger with its big bezels. I was surprised by the smoothness of this screen because the official site announces a resolution of 720p but in reality I have a resolution of 2460 x 1080 with a frequency of 90hz, it is unheard of for this kind of phone in this price range. [b][b]
The sim drawer is protected by a rubber strip, this strip is easily removed but on the other hand you have to use a needle to dislodge the sim drawer and this needle is equipped a hook that allows you to pull out the sim drawer because it does not come out easily. The sim drawer can accommodate 2 sim cards and a memory card up to 256 Gb. Below the sim drawer, there is the usual configurable button that you can associate with the functionality of your choice (eg: torch, camera, ...). [b][b] The Oukitel iiiF150 B2021 is therefore not going to win a beauty contest, that's not the point anyway. It is designed to withstand shock and water, it does not seek to hide from it to appeal to a larger audience. It is not very pleasant to the touch, but this somewhat rough surface should prevent you from having to clean it too often. [b]

Specifications

[b]The information below comes from the Device Info HW application. The application provides detailed technical information about the tested phone. The iiiF150 R2022 is available in three versions, a sand-colored "Sahara" version, a metallic version and a black "Rock" version. I tested the "Rock" version. [b][b] I took screenshots of the specs of the phone below. In summary, what I find: [b] - an accelerometer [b] - a gyroscope [b] - a magnetometer [b] - NFC [b] - 8Gb RAM base [b] - a mid-range CPU and GPU [b] - a 2460x1080 screen at 90Hz [b] - 128 Gb of storage [b] - a 64 Mp wide-angle photo sensor (brand / model unknown) [b] - a photo sensor ultra wide angle of 20.2 MP [b] - very many codecs [b][b] The technical features of this phone are surprising because I find all the ingredients of a mid-range phone usually sold for more than 200 €. [b][b][b]

CPU / GPU Performance

CPU : MediaTek Helio G95
GPU : Arm Mali-G76 3EEMC4 800MHz
Memory (RAM) : 6 - 8Gb
Storage : 128 Gb
[b][b]As I wrote above, the official website information about the CPU / GPU is not correct. This phone is equipped with a Mediatek Helio G95 CPU, we also find this CPU in the Redmi Note 10s, Ulefone Power Armor 13, Realme 8 and Realme 7. It is therefore not a small entry-level CPU, it On the contrary, should offer very good performance for a phone sold for less than 200 €. [b][b] For the graphics part, the iiiF150 R2022 is based on a Mali G76 GPU like the Redmi Note 10S. Although this phone is not designed for gamers, it still performs well for most games and its huge battery might appeal to a gaming audience.[b]

Benchmark Antutu/3DMark

I got a score over 330,000 points with Antutu, it's an excellent score for a phone of this type and especially in this price range. I am amazed to find such a level of performance because it is not what was advertised on the site and I see that many have simply copied this information without even checking if it was correct. [b]
Antutu score : 303304
Antutu CPU : 91329
Antutu GPU : 93081
Antutu UX : 55596
Antutu Mem : 63298
[b]Top 10 - performance ranking based on Antutu
1. Realme Gt - 811858
2. Oppo Find X2 Pro - 605184
3. Oneplus 8t - 595000
4. Poco F3 - 589677
5. Xiaomi Mi 10t Pro - 581650
6. Oneplus 8 Pro - 579417
7. Xiaomi Mi 10 - 579114
8. Poco F2 Pro - 569559
9. Samsung Galaxy S20 Fe - 565000
10. Samsung Galaxy S20 - 503905

Number of smartphones in the ranking:130
Position of this smartphone in the ranking:0/130

Note: this ranking only contains the phones I tested as well as a few others that I added for reference.
[b]Gaming[b]To test the performance in game, I download the mobile PUBG game and evaluate the in-game experience, graphics level and depth of vision. This game is quite demanding and should help you evaluating the performance of a phone. The Oukitel iiiF150 R2022 has a built-in feature to record video from screen content but this feature does not offer the ability to control the resolution or the number of frames per second. Why is it important? This affects the rendering quality of the video. So the experience on the phone is better than that on this video. I have not encountered any issues with PUBG Mobile in HD, the iiiF150 is perfectly capable of running such games without slowing down. You just have to think about deactivating the adaptive lighting because I noticed that the brightness of the screen changes a lot while playing and it's quite annoying.[b]

Network performance

I have not received detailed specifications on network level frequency support and since much of the information on the official site is incorrect, I do not have a reliable source to list frequencies. A priori for 3G / 4G, the frequency coverage should be similar to most phones, I'll see if I notice anything by testing the network interface.[b]
3G frequencies : B1 (2100), B8 (900)
4G frequencies : B1 (2100), B3 (1800), B7 (2600), B8 (900), B19 (800), B20 (800)
Bluetooth : Bluetooth 5
Choose your country to check if your phone is compatible:


The frequencies displayed below will allow you to see if this phone is compatible with your operator or if you will be able to use it in the country where you are going on vacation.


Signal 4G (before december 2020)[b]The ability to pick up the network correctly is an essential element for a phone but it is only very rarely measured. To measure a phone's ability to pick up the network, I perform a large number of measurements on the same cells to be able to compare phones under similar conditions. The signal is measured in dBm, a value of -90dBm indicates a worse signal than -70dBm. These measurements are therefore taken under real conditions and not in a laboratory, they are not scientific but give a good indication of performance. [b][b]Network signal sensitivity rating
Phone tested:Average signal (dBm)Number of measurements:
Xiaomi Mi 9t Pro-881600
Xiaomi Redmi Note 5-91.305600
Xiaomi Mi 9 Lite-93788
Samsung Galaxy A70-94.5111975
Nokia 5.3-94.98531
Realme 6-95.142301
Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro-95.9221599
Xiaomi Mi A3-95.951000
Huawei Y6 2019-95.951199
Doogee S58 Pro-96.22856
Redmi 9a-96.481000
Meizu Note 9-96.68937
Motorola G8 Power-96.881032
Xiaomi Redmi Note 7-97.011430
Redmi 9c-97.041000
Umidigi S3 Pro-97.131200
Xiaomi Redmi Note 8-97.34879
Samsung Galaxy A21s-97.781000
Umidigi F1-97.82298
Ulefone Armor 7e-98.71000
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite-991000
Honor 9x-99.14899
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9s-99.41860
Poco F2 Pro-99.81247
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9-100.791785
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5g-100.881198
Poco X3-101.19821
Umidigi F2-101.47712
[b][b]Signal 4G (from December 2020)[b]I decided to change the methodology for measuring the network because I noticed that the configuration of the mobile network changes over time. This makes it more difficult to compare phones because the conditions are no longer exactly the same.[b][b]To overcome this problem, I set up a device that captures 24 hours a day about ten parameters from the mobile network (ex: cell id, rssi, rsrq, snr, frequency,...). I then place the phone next to the device for 24 to 48 hours taking the same measurements so that I can compare them. [b][b] Overview of the phones tested with this methodology[b][b]
Phone tested:MeasurementsAvg signal (reference)Avg signal (phone)Min/Max (reference)Min/Max (phone)
Samsung Galaxy S10+457-93.06-97.39-89 / -98-97 / -99
Xiaomi Mi 9t Pro669-93.69-95.84-90 / -95-92 / -98
Poco F2 Pro1438-91.02-94.99-89 / -94-94 / -96
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5g1645-90.77-95.02- 88 / -98-95 / -100
Poco X3821-94.89-103.19-91 / -97.7-101 / -104
Umidigi Bison2343-92.71-96.46-90 / -99-94 / -102
Oukitel C211101-92.04-94.99-90 / -97-92 / -95
Poco M31116-92.09-91.74-88 / -98-90 / -99
Xiaomi Mi 10t Pro1071-90.61-94.03-88 / -94-94 / -96
Umidigi A9 Pro981-90.40-94.01-88 / -95-93 / -95
Redmi Note 9t1201-92.149-91.71-90 / -97-91 / -97
Xiaomi Redmi Note 10999-92.35-93.99-88 / -97-92 / -98
Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro877-89.72-90.56- 88 / -92-89 / -95
Poco X3 Pro1876-91.45-92.91-90 / -94-90 / -96
Poco F31382-90.79-94.2-89 / -94-93 / -98
Oneplus Nord N100896-91.23-96.005-88 / - 99-96 / -99
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite2875-91.36-91.49-87 / -96-90 / -96
Samsung Galaxy A521427-89.27-93.39-87 / -98-92 / -96
Doogee S96 Pro1259-94.2-91.21-90 / -102-88 / -95
Xiaomi Redmi Note 10s957-92.07-97.62-90 / -102-96 / -102
Poco M3 Pro1247-91.76-102.97-99 / -104-88 / -98
Realme Gt843-96.49-94.02-93 / -101- 92 / -96
F150 R20221002-92.4-105.1-90 / -97-98 / -110
Umidigi Bison Pro936-94.2-104.98-91 / -98-95 / -105
Xiaomi Redmi 102141-94.74-100.92-92 / -98-99 / -101
[b][b]Network sensitivity is one of the elements put forward by the brand to praise the qualities of this phone. According to the manufacturer's description, this phone was designed to be able to receive the network in difficult places. So I was curious to see if that would translate into good network sensitivity and in fact, no, it's quite the opposite. I made more than 1000 measurements to get an average signal very much below the average so unless the optimization is at another level (ex: improvement of the sound), the network sensitivity is frankly not very good.[b][b][b]Download/Upload speed[b]To test the download speed, I have identified some 4G cells offering good performance where I test all my devices several times to see what download and upload speed they can achieve.[b]Top 10 - speed ranking in download
1. Samsung Galaxy S20 D:351Mbps U: 20Mbps
2. Poco X3 D:232Mbps U: 55Mbps
3. Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5g D:223Mbps U: 52Mbps
4. Poco F2 Pro D:207Mbps U: 53Mbps
5. Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite D:153Mbps U: 68Mbps
6. Xiaomi Mi A3 D:150Mbps U: 60Mbps
7. Xiaomi Redmi Note 9s D:150Mbps U: 60Mbps
8. Xiaomi Mi 8 Lite D:149Mbps U: 60Mbps
9. Samsung Galaxy A21s D:147Mbps U: 51Mbps
10. Huawei Y6 2019 D:145Mbps U: 61Mbps

Number of smartphones in the ranking:30
Position of this smartphone in the ranking:0/30

Note: the theoretical maximum speed of a telephone is often limited by the configuration of the mobile network and the congestion of the network at the time of the measurement. So maybe you could get a higher speed on another network
[b][b]

Wifi performance

To test a phone's ability to receive the network properly, I take measurements near my router and then remotely (and always at the same place). This gives me an average in dBm where a value of -90 dBm indicates poorer performance than a value at -30 dBm.[b]
Signal / close : -25
Signal / distant : -75
Wifi signal[b]I got a -25dBm signal near the router and a -75dBm signal at a distance. These are not very good scores, I suspect that the armor that protects the phone is playing a role in wifi sensitivity.[b][b]Top 10 - wifi sensitivity ranking
1. Poco F2 Pro -11dBm
2. Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro -12dBm
3. Realme Gt -12dBm
4. Samsung Galaxy A21s -13dBm
5. Oneplus Nord N100 -15dBm
6. Poco X3 Pro -15dBm
7. Poco F3 -15dBm
8. Redmi Note 9t -15dBm
9. Samsung Galaxy A52 -17dBm
10. Xiaomi Redmi Note 10s -17dBm

Number of smartphones in the ranking:50
Position of this smartphone in the ranking:0/50

[b]Download/Upload speed[b]To test the speed in Wifi, I connect to my router in 2.4Ghz and 5Ghz (if available) and use the Ookla application to measure the speed.[b]Top 10 - wifi download speed ranking
1. Poco F3 398Mbps
2. Poco X3 Pro 389Mbps
3. Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro 367Mbps
4. Samsung Galaxy S20 351Mbps
5. Poco F2 Pro 341Mbps
6. Redmi Note 9t 332Mbps
7. Realme Gt 330Mbps
8. Doogee S96 Pro 328Mbps
9. Xiaomi Redmi Note 10s 325Mbps
10. Poco M3 Pro 323Mbps

Number of smartphones in the ranking:49
Position of this smartphone in the ranking:0/49

Note: I have a 400Mbps line and a modem capable of delivering higher speed, but I can never be sure how much bandwidth is available when doing a test.
[b]

GPS performance

[b]To test the quality of the GPS signal I use the Offline Maps application and I make the same train trip in pedestrian mode. Why? In pedestrian mode, the GPS does not artificially correct the signal to stick to the road, it has no markings, so you can see the actual position. I then use an application to measure the accuracy of the signal. I got a signal accuracy of 2 meters with the iiiF150 R2022, it is a good score but I usually get an accuracy of 1 meter with a GPS chip from Mediatek . I am assuming again that the protective coating of the phone plays a role. If you are indoors you have to add 2 to 3 meters for accuracy depending on the thickness of what separates you from the outside.[b][b]Top 10 - GPS accuracy ranking
1. Oukitel C21 1m
2. Redmi 9a 1m
3. Xiaomi Redmi Note 10s 1m
4. Doogee S96 Pro 1m
5. Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 1m
6. Umidigi Bison Pro 1m
7. Xiaomi Redmi 10 1m
8. Redmi 9c 2m
9. Umidigi Bison 2m
10. Poco M3 Pro 2m

Number of smartphones in the ranking:25
Position of this smartphone in the ranking:0/25

Note: An accuracy of 3 meters or less can easily be corrected by a good GPS application. Phone performance also plays a role in how fast your display updates, so good accuracy could be compromised by too slow a display.
[b]

Battery range

Capacity : 8000
Fast charge : Yes
W max : 18
The iiiF150 R2022 comes with a massive 8300mAh battery and with that kind of capacity I should get really good battery life and you'll see it's partially okay. [b][b] With such a battery and a fast charge advertised at 18w, I expected a full battery charge to be really very long and it is indeed. It takes almost 4 hours to recharge the phone, it may seem long but you have to fill the 8300 mAh and if I look at the charging speed by taking the mAh / min, I see that the charge is much faster than advertised . This load is quite linear, I just note a very small slowdown for the last percentages. It takes about 50 minutes to reach 20% [b]
As I wrote above, 8300 mAh is a lot and therefore logically the autonomy should be good. This is partly the case but I would have to compare this phone to a car with a big fuel tank but with higher than average consumption. With the screen at 50%, I got an autonomy of almost 25 hours, it is a very comfortable autonomy but I obtained an identical score with phones having a smaller battery. This phone is therefore less efficient at preserving its battery and its large screen consumes more power. If I increase the brightness to 100% I get an autonomy of almost 15 hours. Here too it is a comfortable autonomy but other phones reach the same level with a lower capacity battery.
[b]

Photo camera test

To test the quality of photos produced by a phone, I do a technical test (resolution, sharpness, chromatic aberration,...) in studio (identical conditions) to evaluate the technical part objectively. From the second half of 2020, I built my own laboratory to take completely objective technical measurements. I then take pictures in real conditions to see how the camera performs. I then evaluate these photos according to my criteria but I publish the photos so that you can evaluate the result according to your criteria.[b]

Hardware

Selfie / resolution : 16.3
Resolution : 64
The iiiF150 R2022 is equipped with a main sensor of 64 million pixels, it could be a Sony or Samsung sensor but at this stage I have no more information. This 64 million pixel sensor is accompanied by a 20 million pixel infrared sensor. This sensor allows you to take pictures in total darkness, the phone is equipped with infrared lighting on the back.[b]Default app[b]Rugged phone builders generally follow the basic Android version for common phone functionality. Oukitel has made some changes with this phone, however. The photo application generally works according to the same principles as the basic version on Android but the menus are placed differently. It is possible to customize the display as on other phones but if you are used to Samsung or Xiaomi, you will have to search a little to find your marks. The application is generally well designed, you just have to understand where to go to change the settings.[b][b]

Photo quality

Photo test / studio[b]The iiiF150 R2022 has a 64 Mpx photo sensor, I don't know which model it is, so I don't have a point of comparison. This phone is also equipped with a 20 Mpix infrared sensor which will allow you to take pictures in total darkness. [b][b] Main sensor
I tested the main sensor with and without HDR / AI as well as the 64 Mpix mode. HDR / AI modes produce pictures that are a bit eerie as the dark area compensation also has an influence on the colors and the rendering is sometimes quite strange (I have included an example in the gallery below). I find that despite the abundance of light in my studio, the iiiF150 R2022 tends to underexpose the photo. The sharpness is good and uniform but could have been enhanced a little more. I didn't see a sudden loss of sharpness outside the center. The problem of underexposure is quite common, this problem may not be present for photos taken in daylight. The rest of the test will demonstrate it (or not). [b][b] I picked up some old notes that had been lying around my wallet for some time to make a test image. This phone is the first to take this test.
This test allows you to see the level of detail captured by the phone and the consistency of sharpness from edge to edge. What I saw on the previous photo is also true here. First there is the underexposure but the sharpness seems constant. The characters on the Hungarian banknotes are always easy to read, the details of the Canadian banknote in the center are good enough without being forced like on some phones. [b][b] Infrared sensor
I did not turn off the studio lights for this photo, I would test the night photo later. I wanted to see if the infrared sensor was able to deliver good image quality and especially good image depth. I have already tested this kind of sensor and the quality had not really convinced me so far. This iiiF150 R2022 is the first phone with an infrared sensor that delivers acceptable picture quality. The photo is quite grainy but the sharpness is much better than what I have been able to test before. This is an encouraging first result for the night test which will follow shortly.[b][b]Photo test / sunny[b]Not yet available / tested[b][b][b]Photo test / cloudy[b]Not yet available / tested[b][b][b]Test photo / night[b]
The iiiF150 B2022 is not a champion of night photography, nor is it the worst for this kind of photo. The photos taken by the main sensor lack sharpness, they are a little too dark and digital noise is very present. The infrared sensor does much better on the other hand, provided it is not directly exposed to a too strong light source. [b][b]

Video quality

Stabilisation[b]Not yet available / tested[b][b]Video normale conditionsNot yet available / tested[b][b]Video low light[b] The iiiF150 is not very good for night time video, the exposure level is way too low, the video is way too dark. The power of this smartphone, however, has a positive effect on video, image processing is immediate, video is therefore very fluid and digital noise is very well controlled. The sensor also seems to have difficulty finding an area of focus when it is too dark, which is why the image skips a bit sometimes.[b]

Audio quality

To test the quality of the phone's audio output, I connect the device's audio output to a measuring tool, then play sounds on all frequencies and measure the differences between the original sound and the sound produced by the phone. In this way I measure the phone's ability to correctly reproduce all sounds.[b]
Frequency Response[b]This test is intended to test the device's ability to correctly reproduce all frequencies. The white line in the middle of the graph is the ideal situation and the other colors come from tests on different phones. A deviation from the reference line indicates a deviation from the ideal situation. To see good sound at all frequencies, it is therefore necessary to get as close as possible to the reference line.
The iiiF150 R2022 reproduces most frequencies fairly faithfully, it offers almost identical sound quality to the Doogee S96 Pro with high frequencies drop from 10khz. The high sounds are therefore less faithful.[b]Dynamic Range[b]This test is designed to test a phone's ability to play sounds at different volume levels. Here too, the phones must be as close as possible to the reference.
The iiiF150 R2022 produces quite powerful sound with up to 93 dB with headphones. This power does not cause significant distortion of the sound.[b]Noise Level[b]This test aims to identify if the device under test is able to reproduce sounds without too much noise. A high score indicates a low parasite rate, a lower score indicates a higher presence of parasites.Not yet available / tested[b][b]

Screen quality

To test the screen, I use a colorimetric probe that measures the color accuracy of a screen, as well as other parameters to see if a screen is able to correctly reproduce an image. I also test the brightness level to determine if the screen will be able to display an image in full sunlight.[b]
Screen size : 5.86
Resolution : 2460 x 1080
Ratio : 19:9
Type : LCD IPS
dE white : 16.4
dE red : 8.5
dE green : 4.1
dE blue : 7.8
dE jaune : 6.9
dE cyan : 15.7
dE magenta : 6.6
White temperature : 10630
Contrast : 1366:1
Brightness : 600
Colorimetry[b]
I got a dE color difference of 9.42, it's not a very good score but at the same time I didn't expect much from a phone like this, it's before quite a tool. The color difference is visible and I couldn't find any settings to change the color temperature. White has a temperature of over 10000k, so images will be cold and sometimes a little bluish.[b][b]Top 10 - ranking of the best screens by colorimetry
1. Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5g dE = 0.73
2. Xiaomi Mi 10t Pro dE = 0.83
3. Realme Gt dE = 1.17
4. Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite dE = 1.19
5. Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 dE = 1.2
6. Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 dE = 1.23
7. Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro dE = 1.31
8. Samsung Galaxy S20 dE = 1.4
9. Poco M3 dE = 1.4
10. Xiaomi Mi 9 Lite dE = 1.46

Number of smartphones in the ranking:50
Position of this smartphone in the ranking:0/50

Note: the colorimetric difference is measured in dE. After three, the human eye will perceive a colorimetric difference, so the dE should be the lowest. The tests were all carried out with a colorimetric probe.
[b]Brightness / Contrast[b]I measured a brightness of 600 cd / m² with my probe, this level of brightness is sufficient to be able to use the phone in daylight. I measured a contrast of 1366: 1, which is an average score. [b][b] The screen of the iiiF150 R2022 therefore does not offer an image of extraordinary quality, but this will probably not pose a problem for the target audience of this type of phone. The iiiF150 has a very large 6.78-inch screen (it's huge for this kind of phone) and a frequency of 90hz, it is the first smartphone of this type that I test with the combination of these two elements.[b]

Biometry

This phone uses a fingerprint sensor on the right side of the phone, this sensor works great, I haven't encountered any problem using it.[b]

Operating system

[b]Not yet available / tested[b][b]

Encoutered bugs

Not yet available / tested[b][b]

Accessories F150 B2021

To better enjoy your experience with your smartphone, I offer links to all kinds of accessories that you might find useful

Protective cover / case f150 b2021
Screen protection film f150 b2021
Memory card f150 b2021
USB Cable / Charger f150 b2021
Headphones f150 b2021
Bike rack f150 b2021

Compare F150 B2021 with the others

I assigned a score of 1 to 10 for each test that determines the strengths and weaknesses of a product. I am using 0 for criteria that have not (yet) been tested. A score of 1 to 3 indicates poor performance (and yes, it does), a score of 4 to 6 indicates average performance, a score of 7 to 8 indicates good performance, and a score of 9 and 10 indicates exceptional performance. .
The score is calculated based on my measurements and when there are no measurements, it is a subjective opinion based on my experience.

The scores are not static, they change over time because the performance of new products changes and this must be taken into account.

Score not yet available
F150 B2021
Global ranking
1. Realme Gt 112.5 / 140
2. Poco F3 111.5 / 140
3. Poco F2 Pro 111.5 / 140
4. Samsung Galaxy S20 111 / 140
5. Poco X3 Pro 107.5 / 140
6. Samsung Galaxy S10+ 107 / 140
7. Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro 106.5 / 140
8. Xiaomi Mi 9t Pro 106 / 140
9. Samsung Galaxy A52 104 / 140
10. Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 101.5 / 140
11. Poco X3 101 / 140
12. Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5g 101 / 140
13. Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite 101 / 140
14. Redmi Note 9t 100.5 / 140
15. Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro 100 / 140
16. Xiaomi Redmi Note 9s 98 / 140
17. Doogee S96 Pro 98 / 140
18. Xiaomi Mi 9 Lite 98 / 140
19. Poco M3 Pro 98 / 140
20. Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 97 / 140
21. Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 96.5 / 130
22. Poco M3 94.5 / 140
23. Xiaomi Redmi Note 10s 94.5 / 130
24. Xiaomi Redmi Note 7 94 / 140
25. Realme 6 93 / 140
26. Umidigi A9 Pro 92 / 140
27. Umidigi Bison 92 / 140
28. Oukitel C21 89.5 / 140
29. Nokia 5.3 89 / 140
30. Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 89 / 140
31. Xiaomi Mi A3 89 / 140
32. Motorola G8 Power 89 / 140
33. Oneplus Nord N100 88.5 / 140
34. Honor 9x 88 / 140
35. Xiaomi Mi 8 Lite 86 / 140
36. Meizu Note 9 86 / 140
37. Xiaomi Redmi Note 5 85 / 140
38. Xiaomi Redmi 10 84.5 / 120
39. Umidigi S3 Pro 83 / 140
40. Umidigi Bison Pro 82 / 120
41. Umidigi F2 82 / 140
42. Samsung Galaxy A21s 82 / 140
43. Redmi 9a 81 / 140
44. Redmi 9c 80 / 140
45. Ulefone Armor 7e 80 / 140
46. Doogee S58 Pro 78.5 / 140
47. Honor 8x 78 / 140
48. Umidigi F1 77 / 140
49. Huawei Y6 2019 74 / 140
50. Xiaomi Mi 10t Pro 57 / 70
51. F150 R2022 53.5 / 80
52. Elephone U5 0 / 0

Test / Review conclusion

[b]Not yet available / tested[b][b]Strengths[b]Not yet available / tested[b][b][b]Weaknesses[b]Not yet available / tested[b][b][b]Alternatives to this product[b][b]Not yet available / tested[b][b]
Subscribe
Subscribe to my YouTube channel to receive updates.

Comments

Join the discussion / Ask your questions

Your comment will be published after validation. I respond to over 1500 comments a year in my spare time, so I can't always respond very quickly. Your email address will not be publicly visible and it will not be used for commercial purposes.









Be notified by email when a response is published