On this page:
Price Poco F3
Unpacking
First configuration
Finish
Specifications
CPU / GPU Performance
Benchmark Antutu/3DMark
Network performance
Wifi performance
GPS performance
Battery range
Photo camera test
Hardware
Photo quality
Video quality
Audio quality
Screen quality
Biometry
Operating system
Test / Review conclusion
Questions answers

Promo code
Promo code: -50€ off with the promo code POCO50


Poco F3 / 299€

[TEST] Poco F3 Test / Review (and take advantage of the launch offer)

Poco F3 Test / Review

Category: Smartphones

The Poco brand remained for 2 to 3 years in the refrigerators at Xiaomi but this changed in 2020 with the launch of 3 models to cover the entry level (M range), the mid range (X range) and the top range (F range). If we follow the logic of the models that appeared in 2020, the Poco F3 should be classified in the high end as was the case for the Poco F2 Pro but Xiaomi seems to want to position it for a public looking for performance above all there. where the F2 Pro was aiming wider. [b][b] The Poco F3 is positioned as a performance beast (to use Xiaomi / Poco's words) and it should be the first phone to exceed 600,000 Antutu points in my ranking. With this kind of performance, the Poco F3 will become the most powerful phone in its price range. Power to do what? Mainly for playing and using heavy applications. Phones like the Redmi Note 10 Pro already allow comfortable gaming, the Poco F3 should offer the ultimate gaming experience. [b][b] Apart from this performance, the Poco F3 does not shine with its sound. originality. It swapped the camera in pop mode for a small punch, it is very similar in size and format to the Redmi Note 10 Pro and most of the specs (apart from performance) are similar to other phones Xiaomi and Poco. How is it going to stand out? It is a Poco, it is therefore on its quality / price ratio that it will stand out, it will settle in the mid-range by crushing the competition with a lower price by offering better performance. [b][b] Is the Poco F3 only intended for gamers? No, it targets gamers but it is a complete phone that will appeal to a very large audience, its design is more neutral than the X range which is also gamer oriented. [b][b][b][b][b]linkManufacturer web site: https://www.po.co/global/[b]linkSite where I have bought the Poco F3: https://s.click.aliexpress.com/e/_9I7Buk[b]

Structure of my tests

I test the phones according to a pre-established structure (see below) to provide you with as much information as possible. Unfortunately, this takes a long time. Some tests like network performance tests take several days and for photo tests I sometimes have to wait until the weather is suitable to take pictures in good conditions. I am therefore obliged to publish the tests step by step, so I invite you to come back if the test is not complete at the time of your visit.[b]
How are my tests different from others on the web?

- I usually buy the devices with my own money, so price is just as important as you are!
- I keep the devices for at least a few weeks (sometimes more) to see what they are worth in real conditions.
- I answer (when possible) your questions to help you decide before you buy
- no one pays me to do these reviews, so I'm completely neutral and independent...
- My pages are not filled with ads



Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite test / review
Poco X3 Pro : test / review
OnePlus Nord N100: test / review
Poco F3 Test / Review
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite test / review
Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro : test / review
Xiaomi Redmi Note 10: test / review
Redmi 9A test / review
Nokia 5.3 Test / Review
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9T: test / review

Price Poco F3

The list below shows the prices for the Poco F3 from more than 50 sites around the world. If you are not satisfied with any price, you can subscribe to a price alert to be the first to be notified when the price drops.[b]
Xiaomi Poco F3 128GB Night Black Dual SIM-Global-Version-Orginal Versiegelt -NEU...
2021-04-17 06:17
307 EUR
Xiaomi POCO F3 - 6GB - 128GB - Blanco (Libre)...
2021-04-17 06:23
325 EUR
Xiaomi POCO F3 - 6/128GB - 120Hz - Artic White...
2021-04-17 06:17
325 EUR
Global Version POCO F3 5G Smartphone Snapdragon 870 Octa Core 128GB/256GB 6.67 120Hz E4 AMOLED Displ...
2021-04-17 06:31
570 USD
Xiaomi Poco F3 6/128 GB schwarz neu versiegelt...
2021-04-16 06:17
344 EUR
POCO F3 - Smartphone 6+128GB, 6,67” 120Hz, Snapdragon 870, 48MP Triple Camera, 4520mAh, Night Blac...
2021-04-17 06:53
349 EUR
[b]
helpThe above links are affiliate links from companies such as Amazon, Gearbest, Aliexpress,... If you appreciate my work, I would be grateful if you could purchase these products through these links. It costs you absolutely nothing but I get a small commission that allows me to buy the material I test. Thank you very much!

Timeline

April 01, 2021 purchase of Poco F3 on Aliexpress [b] April 02, 2021 I cancel my order on Aliexpress because I found cheaper on Amazon [b] April 02, 2021 purchase of Poco F3 on Amazon [b] April 12, 2021 reception of the Poco F3, the test can start [b][b]

Why this phone?

Since I buy most phones on launch day, I have to make a blind purchase and trust my instincts. Sometimes I will make the right choice, sometimes not, that's life. Poco and Xiaomi are rather to be classified on the side of the good choices because even if they do not market innovative (or different) phones, they have always managed to launch complete phones at ultra competitive prices. The more well-known brands like Samsung or Huawei will lose a little more ground in the face of this new invasion [b][b] The Poco F3 is performance oriented, I am not in the target audience for this kind of phone Because I hardly ever play with my phone, I have always found that the experience on a small screen was not immersive enough. Fortunately this phone, it was also the case of the Poco X3, is doing well on many other criteria and performance becomes a secondary choice. [b][b] If I follow the logic of Xiaomi / Poco, I imagine that the F3 will be followed by an F3 Pro which will focus on the photo but in the meantime, let's already see what this F3 has in the belly.[b]

Unpacking

Entry-level, mid-range or high-end, Poco / Xiaomi makes no difference in its packaging. For Poco we find the black box with the yellow letters and this box contains the bare minimum: the phone, a manual, Poco stickers, silicone protection, a charger and a USB-C cable. [b][b][b]
Length : 163
Width : 76.4
Thickness : 7.8
Weight : 196
Jack output : No
USB Type : Type C
Infrared port : Yes

First configuration

The configuration of Poco / Xiaomi follows strictly the same path with always at the end the same attempt to register for the Xiaomi cloud. If the subject interests you, I detailed it in my other tests.[b]

Finish

The Poco F3 represents the top of the range at Poco, the level of finish is therefore superior to other models in the range such as the Poco X3 Pro or the Poco M3. The periphery of the phone is made of metal, the back is made of glass and plastic with a pearly effect. I bought the white version and the level of finish reminds me of the Mi Note 10 for the combination of metal and glass but I also find a little inspiration from Samsung like the Galaxy A71. This new model from Poco is more elegant than the Poco F2 Pro which represented the top of the Poco range last year. [b][b]
The Poco F3 is an imposing phone because it is equipped with a 6.67 inch screen but Poco has managed to produce a thinner phone than usual, it is also lighter than the F2 Pro. The camera is very well integrated into the back of the phone, it stands out a bit but here too Poco has made an effort compared to the rest of its range. The sensor is located on the left while the previous generation used a sensor in the middle, it's a shame because it causes a greater parallax effect. [b][b]
The screen occupies 85% of the front panel of the phone, it is only interrupted by a small punch to accommodate the front camera, this punch is very discreet. The borders are very thin at the top of the phone and a little thicker at the bottom but thinner than the other models of the brand. [b][b]
There is no jack input on the Poco F3, so you will have to use bluetooth headphones (not supplied with the phone) or go through a usb cable . The absence of a jack input allows for a thinner phone. The sim drawer is at the bottom of the phone and can only hold one sim card (and a memory card on the other side). The Poco F3 has 3 speaker grilles but two are used and therefore sends stereo sound from the top and bottom of the phone. The fingerprint sensor is located on the ignition button like most models released this year. [b]

Specifications

[b]The information below comes from the Device Info HW application. The application provides detailed technical information about the tested phone.The Poco F3 is a war machine, it is equipped with a powerful processor, fast memory, an Amoled screen, it is 5G, ... in short, if you had to tick boxes to list what you can find better in a phone, I could tick most of the boxes for this Poco. [b][b] The Poco F3 is equipped with a 120hz Amoled Samsung screen, it produces Dolby Atmos sound and its performance is not limited to the power of the CPU or GPU. The Poco F3 uses UFS 3.1 memory like the Poco X3 Pro and this type of memory is up to twice as fast as most phones sold in the same price range. This memory performance brings real benefits on a daily basis because loading applications or accessing files (photos, videos, etc.) is much faster. [b][b] To contain these high performance components, Poco has equipped the F3 with a liquid cooling system to better dissipate heat and it works pretty well because after passing the Antutu performance test, the temperature had not risen by more than 7 ° C and I never had an unpleasant feeling of heat as is the case with the Samsung Galaxy S20. [b][b] The battery has a slightly below average capacity, which is probably also one of the reasons for the thinness and lighter weight of the phone. If the screen is very bright, it will have a negative influence on the battery, but I still have to test the battery. [b]

CPU / GPU Performance

CPU : Qualcomm Snapdragon 870
GPU : Qualcomm AdreNo 650
Memory (RAM) : 6 - 8Gb
Storage : 128 - 256 Gb
[b][b]The Poco F3 is based on a Qualcomm Snapdragon 870 CPU to deliver very high level performance, we find this CPU in other phones but the Poco F3 is undoubtedly the most affordable of all. [b][b] For the graphics part, the Poco F3 uses a Qualcomm Adreno 650 GPU and here too it delivers very high level performance and the combination with the CPU places this Poco F3 among the most popular phones. more powerful of the moment. The price / performance argument has also become the main purchase argument for this Poco, you probably won't find such a powerful phone for this price.[b]

Benchmark Antutu/3DMark

You've no doubt seen that the marketing of the Poco F3 was all about its performance, is it just marketing or is this phone really a performance machine? I'm not going to make the suspense go on, it's the most powerful phone I've tested. I got a better score for the CPU with the Poco F2 Pro but on all other criteria, the Poco F3 leaves the competition behind, it performs better than a Samsung Galaxy s20 and heats up significantly less! [b]
Antutu score : 589677
Antutu CPU : 173527
Antutu GPU : 240409
Antutu UX : 93550
Antutu Mem : 82191
[b]Top 10 - performance ranking based on Antutu
1. Oppo Find X2 Pro - 605184
2. Oneplus 8t - 595000
3. Poco F3 - 589677
4. Xiaomi Mi 10t Pro - 581650
5. Oneplus 8 Pro - 579417
6. Xiaomi Mi 10 - 579114
7. Poco F2 Pro - 569559
8. Samsung Galaxy S20 Fe - 565000
9. Samsung Galaxy S20 - 503905
10. Poco X3 Pro - 486466

Number of smartphones in the ranking:121
Position of this smartphone in the ranking:3/121

Note: this ranking only contains the phones I tested as well as a few others that I added for reference.
[b]Gaming[b]To test the performance in game, I download the mobile PUBG game and evaluate the in-game experience, graphics level and depth of vision. This game is quite demanding and should help you evaluating the performance of a phone. The Poco F3 Pro offers such a level of performance that no game can resist it. I tested Fortnite in "Epic" mode and the game is perfectly fluid. The video sometimes shows a few jerks but I think it was the recording process that caused this problem as I didn't have a jerk while playing. [b][b] Since I suck at Fortnite and don't survive more than two minutes in the game, I went into spectator mode to show people who know how to play by demonstrating Poco F3 to provide a very good gaming experience. I usually also test PUBG Mobile and here's what it looks like on the Poco F3 (highest level of detail) [b]

Network performance

The Poco F3 is launched at the same time as the Poco x3 Pro. Both of these phones support 5G but the level of frequency coverage is much better on the Poco F3. The X3 Pro only covers a single 5G frequency where the Poco F3 supports 10 5G frequencies. The Poco F3 therefore appears to be a better choice for those with access to 5G. The frequencies offered in 3G and 4G are the same as those of the other telephones of the brand, they cover all the frequencies used in Europe.[b]
3G frequencies : B1 (2100), B2 (1900), B4 (1700/2100 AWS A-F), B5 (850), B8 (900)
4G frequencies : B1 (2100), B2 (1900), B3 (1800), B4 (1700/2100 AWS 1), B5 (850), B7 (2600), B8 (900), B12 (700), B17 (700), B20 (800), B28b (700), B28a (700), B38 (TDD 2600), B40 (TDD 2300), B41 (TDD 2500), B66 (1700/2100)
5G frequencies : n1 (2100), n3 (1800), n5 (850), n8 (900), n20 (800), n28b (700), n28a (700), n41 (2500), n77 (3700), n78 (3500)
Bluetooth : Bluetooth 5.1 LE
Volte : Yes
VoWifi : Yes
NFC : Yes
Choose your country to check if your phone is compatible:


The frequencies displayed below will allow you to see if this phone is compatible with your operator or if you will be able to use it in the country where you are going on vacation.


Signal 4G (before december 2020)[b]The ability to pick up the network correctly is an essential element for a phone but it is only very rarely measured. To measure a phone's ability to pick up the network, I perform a large number of measurements on the same cells to be able to compare phones under similar conditions. The signal is measured in dBm, a value of -90dBm indicates a worse signal than -70dBm. These measurements are therefore taken under real conditions and not in a laboratory, they are not scientific but give a good indication of performance. [b][b]Network signal sensitivity rating
Phone tested:Average signal (dBm)Number of measurements:
Xiaomi Mi 9t Pro-881600
Xiaomi Redmi Note 5-91.305600
Xiaomi Mi 9 Lite-93788
Samsung Galaxy A70-94.5111975
Nokia 5.3-94.98531
Realme 6-95.142301
Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro-95.9221599
Xiaomi Mi A3-95.951000
Huawei Y6 2019-95.951199
Doogee S58 Pro-96.22856
Redmi 9a-96.481000
Meizu Note 9-96.68937
Motorola G8 Power-96.881032
Xiaomi Redmi Note 7-97.011430
Redmi 9c-97.041000
Umidigi S3 Pro-97.131200
Xiaomi Redmi Note 8-97.34879
Samsung Galaxy A21s-97.781000
Umidigi F1-97.82298
Ulefone Armor 7e-98.71000
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite-991000
Honor 9x-99.14899
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9s-99.41860
Poco F2 Pro-99.81247
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9-100.791785
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5g-100.881198
Poco X3-101.19821
Umidigi F2-101.47712
[b][b]Signal 4G (from December 2020)[b]I decided to change the methodology for measuring the network because I noticed that the configuration of the mobile network changes over time. This makes it more difficult to compare phones because the conditions are no longer exactly the same.[b][b]To overcome this problem, I set up a device that captures 24 hours a day about ten parameters from the mobile network (ex: cell id, rssi, rsrq, snr, frequency,...). I then place the phone next to the device for 24 to 48 hours taking the same measurements so that I can compare them. [b][b] Overview of the phones tested with this methodology[b][b]
Phone tested:MeasurementsAvg signal (reference)Avg signal (phone)Min/Max (reference)Min/Max (phone)
Samsung Galaxy S10+457-93.06-97.39-89 / -98-97 / -99
Xiaomi Mi 9t Pro669-93.69-95.84-90 / -95-92 / -98
Poco F2 Pro1438-91.02-94.99-89 / -94-94 / -96
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5g1645-90.77-95.02- 88 / -98-95 / -100
Poco X3821-94.89-103.19-91 / -97.7-101 / -104
Umidigi Bison2343-92.71-96.46-90 / -99-94 / -102
Oukitel C211101-92.04-94.99-90 / -97-92 / -95
Poco M31116-92.09-91.74-88 / -98-90 / -99
Xiaomi Mi 10t Pro1071-90.61-94.03-88 / -94-94 / -96
Umidigi A9 Pro981-90.40-94.01-88 / -95-93 / -95
Redmi Note 9t1201-92.149-91.71-90 / -97-91 / -97
Xiaomi Redmi Note 10999-92.35-93.99-88 / -97-92 / -98
Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro877-89.72-90.56- 88 / -92-89 / -95
Poco X3 Pro1876-91.45-92.91-90 / -94-90 / -96
Oneplus Nord N100896-91.23-96.005-88 / - 99-96 / -99
[b][b]Not yet available / tested[b][b][b][b]Download/Upload speed[b]To test the download speed, I have identified some 4G cells offering good performance where I test all my devices several times to see what download and upload speed they can achieve.[b]Top 10 - speed ranking in download
1. Samsung Galaxy S20 D:351Mbps U: 20Mbps
2. Poco X3 D:232Mbps U: 55Mbps
3. Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5g D:223Mbps U: 52Mbps
4. Poco F2 Pro D:207Mbps U: 53Mbps
5. Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite D:153Mbps U: 68Mbps
6. Xiaomi Mi A3 D:150Mbps U: 60Mbps
7. Xiaomi Redmi Note 9s D:150Mbps U: 60Mbps
8. Xiaomi Mi 8 Lite D:149Mbps U: 60Mbps
9. Samsung Galaxy A21s D:147Mbps U: 51Mbps
10. Huawei Y6 2019 D:145Mbps U: 61Mbps

Number of smartphones in the ranking:30
Position of this smartphone in the ranking:0/30

Note: the theoretical maximum speed of a telephone is often limited by the configuration of the mobile network and the congestion of the network at the time of the measurement. So maybe you could get a higher speed on another network
[b][b]

Wifi performance

To test a phone's ability to receive the network properly, I take measurements near my router and then remotely (and always at the same place). This gives me an average in dBm where a value of -90 dBm indicates poorer performance than a value at -30 dBm.[b]
Wifi frequencies : 802.11a, 802.11b, 802.11g, 802.11n, 802.11n 5GHz, 802.11ac, WiFi 6 (802.11ax)
Wifi signal[b]Not yet available / tested[b][b][b]Top 10 - wifi sensitivity ranking
1. Poco F2 Pro -11dBm
2. Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro -12dBm
3. Samsung Galaxy A21s -13dBm
4. Oneplus Nord N100 -15dBm
5. Poco X3 Pro -15dBm
6. Redmi Note 9t -15dBm
7. Poco X3 -17dBm
8. Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 -17dBm
9. Xiaomi Mi 10t Pro -18dBm
10. Xiaomi Redmi Note 9s -18dBm

Number of smartphones in the ranking:40
Position of this smartphone in the ranking:0/40

[b]Download/Upload speed[b]To test the speed in Wifi, I connect to my router in 2.4Ghz and 5Ghz (if available) and use the Ookla application to measure the speed.[b]Top 10 - wifi download speed ranking
1. Poco X3 Pro 389Mbps
2. Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro 367Mbps
3. Samsung Galaxy S20 351Mbps
4. Poco F2 Pro 341Mbps
5. Redmi Note 9t 332Mbps
6. Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro 319Mbps
7. Umidigi Bison 306Mbps
8. Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5g 300Mbps
9. Xiaomi Mi 8 Lite 260Mbps
10. Poco X3 251Mbps

Number of smartphones in the ranking:39
Position of this smartphone in the ranking:0/39

Note: I have a 400Mbps line and a modem capable of delivering higher speed, but I can never be sure how much bandwidth is available when doing a test.
[b]

GPS performance

[b]To test the quality of the GPS signal I use the Offline Maps application and I make the same train trip in pedestrian mode. Why? In pedestrian mode, the GPS does not artificially correct the signal to stick to the road, it has no markings, so you can see the actual position. I then use an application to measure the accuracy of the signal. I got an accuracy of 3m in a clear sky, this is a very common score for phones using a Qualcomm CPU, only with Mediatek CPUs that I get a better result. The Poco F3 also seems to support two frequencies for GPS and Galileo, I see L1 and L5 for the GPS network, E1 and E5a for the Galileo network.[b][b]Top 10 - GPS accuracy ranking
1. Oukitel C21 1m
2. Redmi 9a 1m
3. Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 1m
4. Redmi 9c 2m
5. Umidigi Bison 2m
6. Redmi Note 9t 2m
7. Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro 3m
8. Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 3m
9. Poco F3 3m
10. Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5g 3m

Number of smartphones in the ranking:16
Position of this smartphone in the ranking:9/16

Note: An accuracy of 3 meters or less can easily be corrected by a good GPS application. Phone performance also plays a role in how fast your display updates, so good accuracy could be compromised by too slow a display.
[b]

Battery range

Capacity : 4520
Fast charge : Yes
W max : 33
Not yet available / tested[b][b]

Photo camera test

To test the quality of photos produced by a phone, I do a technical test (resolution, sharpness, chromatic aberration,...) in studio (identical conditions) to evaluate the technical part objectively. From the second half of 2020, I built my own laboratory to take completely objective technical measurements. I then take pictures in real conditions to see how the camera performs. I then evaluate these photos according to my criteria but I publish the photos so that you can evaluate the result according to your criteria.[b]

Hardware

Selfie / resolution : 20
Selfie / sensor : Samsung S5K3T2
Resolution : 48
Sensor : Sony IMX582 Exmor RS
The Poco F3 is equipped with three sensors on the back: [b] - Main sensor: Sony IMX 582 (also used on the Poco x3 Pro and Redmi Note 10) [b] - Ultra wide angle sensor: Sony IMX 355 (also available on 2 other models of the brand) [b] - Samsung S5K5E9 macro sensor [b][b] The Poco F2 Pro used a better sensor, so here we have a regression or even recycling through all new Xiaomi models because this sensor was re-used for several models of the brand in 2021. The Sony IMX 582 is not a bad sensor, quite the contrary, but the Poco F3 is supposed to represent the top of the range at Poco and with this choice of sensor, Poco could at least have re-used the same sensor as the Poco F2 Pro.[b]Default app[b]Not yet available / tested[b][b][b]

Photo quality

Photo test / studio[b]
As this Poco F3 is equipped with the same sensor as the Redmi Note 10 and the Poco x3 Pro, this is the third that I have tested it in less than a month. There is no real difference in treatment between these different models, the intrinsic characteristics of the sensor remain the same. Under artificial light the Sony IMX 582 tends to underexpose the photos, this can be done with the pro mode (image at the beginning of the paragraph) where it suffices to increase the exposure time by one or two notches. [b][b] The AI mode tends to push the blue a little too far, it can be seen in these photos but also in the photos outside where the sky takes an artificial coloring, I do not use it almost never because the result is not really predictable and sometimes it is worse than the automatic mode. [b][b] The wide-angle sensor also produces underexposed photos under artificial light, the sharpness is a little worse and smoothness appears. [b][b]Photo test / sunny[b]Not yet available / tested[b][b][b]Photo test / cloudy[b]Not yet available / tested[b][b][b]Test photo / night[b]
I usually test cameras in sunlight before going to night mode, but the weather would have it otherwise, so I started my test with night photos. I'll start with the main sensor and then the ultra wide angle sensor. [b][b] Sony IMX 582 This sensor has been around for more than two years but it still still delivers good results for night photography, the automatic photo mode produces good night photos but the night mode further improves them with brighter photos and increased sharpness. It is possible to take the quality a step further by using GCAM 8.1 which works wonderfully on the Poco F3. The photos taken with night mode and with Gcam are of almost equal quality, but with Gcam, the level of detail is sometimes really breathtaking. I also find the color processing to be really good, night mode often produces orange tinted photos but this is not the case with this sensor. [b][b] Sony IMX 355 Ultra wide angle sensors are never comfortable for night shots and it is true here too. The night shots produced by the IMX 355 are way too dark and the loss of detail is really great, the grass looks like a smooth carpet while the IMX 582 is able to capture a lot of detalls. It is a predictable result and quite normal, the ultra wide angle sensors are not made for this kind of photo. [b][b][b][b]

Video quality

Stabilisation[b]Not yet available / tested[b][b]Video normale conditionsNot yet available / tested[b][b]Video low light[b] The Poco F3 is capable of producing beautiful night photos but it is also the case for videos. With the default photo app, nighttime videos are smooth, the phone doesn't constantly seek focus. The exposure level is good, it could have been a little higher but the result is more than correct. The colors are warmer than in the photos but the orange tint is not disturbing. Digital noise is present but fairly well controlled. There is a small flickering effect on street lighting, I forgot to adjust the video capture frequency. [b][b] As the Poco f3 works great with Gcam, I took a video in the same place and at the same time with Gcam. The difference is not obvious but I find that the video produced by Gcam is sharper but for the rest, the quality of the video is very similar to that of the default application is capable of producing.[b]

Audio quality

To test the quality of the phone's audio output, I connect the device's audio output to a measuring tool, then play sounds on all frequencies and measure the differences between the original sound and the sound produced by the phone. In this way I measure the phone's ability to correctly reproduce all sounds.[b]
Frequency Response[b]This test is intended to test the device's ability to correctly reproduce all frequencies. The white line in the middle of the graph is the ideal situation and the other colors come from tests on different phones. A deviation from the reference line indicates a deviation from the ideal situation. To see good sound at all frequencies, it is therefore necessary to get as close as possible to the reference line. Not yet available / tested[b][b]Dynamic Range[b]This test is designed to test a phone's ability to play sounds at different volume levels. Here too, the phones must be as close as possible to the reference.Not yet available / tested[b][b]Noise Level[b]This test aims to identify if the device under test is able to reproduce sounds without too much noise. A high score indicates a low parasite rate, a lower score indicates a higher presence of parasites.Not yet available / tested[b][b]Concert recording[b]The purpose of this test is to measure the recording quality of the phone when there is a lot of ambient noise. Since I don't have the opportunity to go to a concert every time I test a phone, I simulate the noise of a concert in a closed environment.Not yet available / tested[b][b]

Screen quality

To test the screen, I use a colorimetric probe that measures the color accuracy of a screen, as well as other parameters to see if a screen is able to correctly reproduce an image. I also test the brightness level to determine if the screen will be able to display an image in full sunlight.[b]
Screen size : 6.67
Resolution : 1080 x 2400
Ratio : 20:9
Type : Amoled
% occupancy : 85
Colorimetry[b]Not yet available / tested[b][b][b]Top 10 - ranking of the best screens by colorimetry
1. Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5g dE = 0.73
2. Xiaomi Mi 10t Pro dE = 0.83
3. Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 dE = 1.2
4. Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 dE = 1.23
5. Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro dE = 1.31
6. Samsung Galaxy S20 dE = 1.4
7. Poco M3 dE = 1.4
8. Xiaomi Mi 9 Lite dE = 1.46
9. Xiaomi Redmi Note 9s dE = 1.47
10. Honor 9x dE = 1.5

Number of smartphones in the ranking:40
Position of this smartphone in the ranking:0/40

Note: the colorimetric difference is measured in dE. After three, the human eye will perceive a colorimetric difference, so the dE should be the lowest. The tests were all carried out with a colorimetric probe.
[b]Brightness / Contrast[b]Not yet available / tested[b][b]Light Absorption/Reflection[b]The smartphone screen reflect light and sometimes turn them into a real mirror. This mirror effect makes it harder to read. [b][b]The absorption index below indicates the percentage of light absorbed by the screen. The readability of a screen is better when the absorption index is high.[b][b]
Phone tested:% light absorption
Samsung Galaxy S10+58
Xiaomi Mi 9T Pro52
Honor 9x65
Redmi Note 9s55
Motorola G8 Power60
Realme 654
Umidigi F248
Poco F2 Pro52
Redmi Note 956
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite53
Samsung Galaxy S2047
Samsung Galaxy A21s53
The phones tested have an average absroption rate of54 %

Biometry

Not yet available / tested[b][b]

Operating system

[b]Not yet available / tested[b][b]

Encoutered bugs

Not yet available / tested[b][b]

Accessories Poco F3

To better enjoy your experience with your smartphone, I offer links to all kinds of accessories that you might find useful

Protective cover / case poco f3
Screen protection film poco f3
Memory card poco f3
USB Cable / Charger poco f3
Headphones poco f3
Bike rack poco f3

Compare Poco F3 with the others

I assigned a score of 1 to 10 for each test that determines the strengths and weaknesses of a product. I am using 0 for criteria that have not (yet) been tested. A score of 1 to 3 indicates poor performance (and yes, it does), a score of 4 to 6 indicates average performance, a score of 7 to 8 indicates good performance, and a score of 9 and 10 indicates exceptional performance. .
The score is calculated based on my measurements and when there are no measurements, it is a subjective opinion based on my experience.

The scores are not static, they change over time because the performance of new products changes and this must be taken into account.

Poco F3
Finish quality8.006.00
CPU performance9.006.5
GPU performance9.006.5
Frequency coverage7.007.00
GPS performance7.006.00
Operating system8.008.00
Overall score4889
Global ranking
1. Samsung Galaxy S20 112 / 140
2. Poco F2 Pro 111 / 140
3. Poco X3 Pro 108.5 / 140
4. Samsung Galaxy S10+ 107 / 140
5. Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro 106.5 / 140
6. Xiaomi Mi 9t Pro 106 / 140
7. Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 102 / 140
8. Poco X3 102 / 140
9. Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5g 101 / 140
10. Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite 101 / 140
11. Redmi Note 9t 100.5 / 140
12. Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro 100 / 140
13. Xiaomi Mi 9 Lite 98 / 140
14. Xiaomi Redmi Note 9s 98 / 140
15. Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 97 / 140
16. Poco M3 95.5 / 140
17. Xiaomi Redmi Note 7 94 / 140
18. Realme 6 93 / 140
19. Umidigi Bison 92 / 140
20. Umidigi A9 Pro 92 / 140
21. Oukitel C21 89.5 / 140
22. Motorola G8 Power 89 / 140
23. Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 89 / 140
24. Nokia 5.3 89 / 140
25. Xiaomi Mi A3 89 / 140
26. Oneplus Nord N100 88.5 / 140
27. Honor 9x 88 / 140
28. Meizu Note 9 86 / 140
29. Xiaomi Mi 8 Lite 86 / 140
30. Xiaomi Redmi Note 5 85 / 140
31. Umidigi S3 Pro 83 / 140
32. Samsung Galaxy A21s 82 / 140
33. Umidigi F2 82 / 140
34. Redmi 9a 81 / 140
35. Redmi 9c 80 / 140
36. Ulefone Armor 7e 80 / 140
37. Doogee S58 Pro 78.5 / 140
38. Honor 8x 78 / 140
39. Umidigi F1 77 / 140
40. Huawei Y6 2019 74 / 140
41. Xiaomi Mi 10t Pro 57 / 70
42. Poco F3 48 / 60
43. Elephone U5 0 / 0

Test / Review conclusion

[b]Not yet available / tested[b][b]Strengths[b]Not yet available / tested[b][b][b]Weaknesses[b]Not yet available / tested[b][b][b]Alternatives to this product[b][b]Not yet available / tested[b][b]

Comments

Join the discussion / Ask your questions

Your comment will be published after validation. I respond to over 1500 comments a year in my spare time, so I can't always respond very quickly. Your email address will not be publicly visible and it will not be used for commercial purposes.









Be notified by email when a response is published