Before leaving...

Thanks for your visite. If you like my work, you can support me with the following possibilities:
Subscribe to my YouTube channel
I post full test videos every month. By subscribing you will be notified of each new video, but the number of YouTube subscribers is important to obtain products to test.

Subscribe

Subscribe to my page on Facebook
I regularly post updates on Facebook, I also organize contests to win prizes. Here too, the number of fans is important to obtain material.

Subscribe

Use my links
I don't display ads on my site because I don't like it. My only source is from purchases you make from my links. I earn a meager commission on every purchase (about 2% on average), it costs you nothing and keeps me going. Here are some links to buy your products:

Amazon.com == Aliexpress == Banggood

x
On this page:
Price Poco X4 Pro
Unpacking
First configuration
Finish
Specifications
CPU / GPU Performance
Benchmark Antutu/3DMark
Network performance
Wifi performance
GPS performance
Battery range
Photo camera test
Hardware
Photo quality
Video quality
External audio quality
Audio quality (headphones)
Screen quality
Biometry
Operating system
Test / Review conclusion
Questions answers

Notification new articles: YouTube Facebook

Poco X4 Pro 5G : test / review

Poco X4 Pro 5G : test / review (temporary offer at 249€)
Category: Smartphones

Poco markets three series of telephones each time with a letter to indicate which product range it is. The M range is to be considered as the entry level, the X range as the mid-range and the F range as the top of the range. Each of these ranges is then divided into a normal model and a pro version. I am going to test the Poco X4 Pro today, so we are in the mid-range at Poco with a pro version which is usually more muscular than the normal version but at the time of this writing, the normal version n doesn't exist yet. [b][b] The Poco X4 Pro succeeds the Poco X3 Pro which had a huge success last year, this X3 Pro offered an absolutely incredible price / performance ratio and this phone was able to seduce a more public wider than the gamer audience that Poco had originally targeted. So I had to test this Poco X4 Pro and I ordered it on Goboo in presale for 249€. [b][b]

Launch offer

The Poco X4 Pro will be marketed at a price of 279€ but on the occasion of the launch, Goboo is selling it at 249€. Goboo is an official representative of Poco/Xiaomi in Europe, they are based in Spain and therefore offer a 2 year warranty and free return within 14 days. To enjoy it like me, here is the link: [b] Poco X4 Pro at Goboo (limited quantity, so don't delay too much) [b][b][b][b][b]linkManufacturer web site: https://po.co[b]linkSite where I have bought the Poco X4 Pro: https://s.zbanx.com/r/THazFQW1Xf2t[b]

Structure of my tests

I test the phones according to a pre-established structure (see below) to provide you with as much information as possible. Unfortunately, this takes a long time. Some tests like network performance tests take several days and for photo tests I sometimes have to wait until the weather is suitable to take pictures in good conditions. I am therefore obliged to publish the tests step by step, so I invite you to come back if the test is not complete at the time of your visit.[b]
How are my tests different from others on the web?

- I usually buy the devices with my own money, so price is just as important as you are!
- I keep the devices for at least a few weeks (sometimes more) to see what they are worth in real conditions.
- I answer (when possible) your questions to help you decide before you buy
- no one pays me to do these reviews, so I'm completely neutral and independent...
- My pages are not filled with ads



Redmi 10A: test and review
Redmi 10: test / review
TCL 10 Pro: test / review / price
TCL 30 SE : test / review / price
Poco M4 Pro 4G : test / review
OnePlus Nord 2T test / review
Poco F4 : test / review
Poco X4 GT : test / review
Oukitel WP18: test and review
Poco F4 GT: test / full review

Price Poco X4 Pro

The list below shows the prices for the Poco X4 Pro from more than 50 sites around the world. If you are not satisfied with any price, you can subscribe to a price alert to be the first to be notified when the price drops.[b]
Xiaomi Poco X4 Pro 5G 6.67" AMOLED DotDisplay, 120Hz FHD+ AMOLED DotDisplay, 67W Turbo Carga 6G+128G...
2022-09-24 21:21
239 EUR
POCO X4 Pro 5G - Smartphone 6+128GB, 6.67” 120Hz AMOLED DotDisplay, Snapdragon 695, 108MP Triple C...
2022-09-24 21:34
247 EUR
Xiaomi Poco X4 Pro 5G 8+256GB - Blue - Dual SIM - UK Version - NEW & SEALED...
2022-09-24 06:12
249 EUR
Xiaomi Poco X4 Pro 5G 128GB/256GB. 6GB/8GB Ram. Muflier 695. Version Espagnol...
2022-09-24 14:06
258 EUR
Xiaomi Poco X4 Pro 5G Versión Global 6.67" 108MP NFC 5000 mAh Carga Turbo 67W...
2022-09-24 06:19
269 EUR
Xiaomi Poco X4 Pro 5G mit 128GB 6GB 6,67" 120Hz Amoled 108MP 67W 5000mAh NFC...
2022-09-24 14:12
273 EUR
[b]
helpThe above links are affiliate links from companies such as Amazon, Gearbest, Aliexpress,... If you appreciate my work, I would be grateful if you could purchase these products through these links. It costs you absolutely nothing but I get a small commission that allows me to buy the material I test. Thank you very much!

Timeline

02/28/2022: purchase of the Poco X5 Pro 5G on Goboo.com in presale [b] 03/11/2022: I received the phone, the test can begin [b][b]

Why this phone?

I've bought just about every Poco model released since 2020, but the only point of comparison with the Poco X4 Pro is its predecessor. This phone is always ranked in the top 10 of the best phones I have tested, while other more expensive candidates have measured up to it without being able to surpass it. Poco has so far managed to deliver great value for money without alienating a more mainstream audience. The challenge to dethrone the X3 Pro will be difficult to meet because this new Poco X4 Pro changes the performance slider downwards, it will be necessary to look for the difference on other factors. [b][b] The Poco X4 Pro will therefore be less powerful than the previous model, the battery will be slightly smaller, the memory will also be a little slower, so one might wonder why one should orient oneself to the Poco X4 Pro? I will try to provide the answer in the article but I see some answers in its technical sheet. [b][b] The Poco x4 Pro has an Amoled screen against an IPS LCD with the previous model, the photo sensor increases to 108 million pixels and although this is not proof of quality, the quality photo could also be better. We must also add 5G, faster charging, probably better autonomy because the CPU will be less greedy. Here are a few points where this new Poco x4 Pro could stand out.[b]

Unpacking

The box of the Poco X4 Pro is identical to what I have seen on the brand's other models. The box is black and yellow, it contains the phone, a transparent soft silicone protection, a manual, a needle for the sim drawer, a 67W charger and its USB cable. This time, no stickers to decorate your phone. [b][b]
Length : 161.2
Width : 76.1
Thickness : 8.1
Weight : 202
Jack output : Yes
USB Type : Type C
Infrared port : Yes

First configuration

The Poco X4 Pro runs on MIUI 13, so the setup procedure is exactly the same as the brand's other phones. With Poco, you do not have to go through the Xiaomi cloud registration screens but on the other hand the phone will offer you to activate dynamic wallpapers which will have the effect of sharing data with the Taboola advertising platform. You have the right to refuse.[b]

Finish

I often say that Xiaomi is a champion of recycling because they manage to share many components between their different phones and by bringing some variations to justify the creation of a new model. They didn't get too tired for this Poco X4 Pro because this phone is a Redmi Note 11 Pro with some small differences. The format (size/weight) is the same as the Redmi Note 11 Pro, the Poco is distinguished by a more dominant photo block on the back and a color effect on the back which does not exist on the Redmi. [b]
After trying several types of integration for the photo block, Poco seems to settle on a format with a large rectangular block that occupies the entire width. This was already the case with the latest models in the M range, but as this phone uses a Samsung 108 million pixel sensor which takes up space, this sensor adds a second level to the rectangular block. This was also the case on the Redmi Note 11 Pro except that there the rectangular block does not exist. [b]
The back is made of plastic and glass with a light effect depending on the tilt of the phone. Poco has yet to find its go-to style for this part of the phone because each model is different. I prefer phones with a more restrained approach but that's a matter of taste. The black version I bought is probably the most neutral, the light effect is more visible on the yellow version.
Below we find one of the two speakers, the USB C port and the SIM drawer which has a compact format with the possibility of inserting a SIM card in front / back mode, it can accommodate a memory card in the location below.
Above we find the second speaker, an audio output jack, an infrared transmitter and a sound sensor.
On the right side we find the usual volume and ignition buttons, the ignition button also serves as a fingerprint sensor. The position of these buttons is in the right place as on the other models of the brand.
The screen occupies 87% of the available space, which is above average. The bezels are a little thinner than most phones in this price range, and the selfie snapper is quite thin. [b][b] As I wrote above, this Poco X4 Pro is a clone of the Redmi Note 11 Pro but I find that it has a less premium side than the Redmi but that's a very staff. On the other hand, the format which imitates the lines of the iPhones works as well as with the Redmi.[b]

Specifications

[b]The information below comes from the Device Info HW application. The application provides detailed technical information about the tested phone. I tested the 6Gb / 128 Gb version of the Poco X4 Pro. You will find all the technical characteristics of this one in the screenshots below. [b][b] I noted the following: [b] - wcn3990 wifi chip, I tested it many times with good results [b] - screen identical to Redmi Note 11 Pro [b] - 6Gb of base ram [b] - Widevine L1 support for HD streaming [b][b][b][b][b]

CPU / GPU Performance

CPU : Qualcomm Snapdragon 695
GPU : Qualcomm AdreNo 619
Memory (RAM) : 6 - 8 Gb
Storage : 128 - 256 Gb
[b][b]The Poco X4 Pro runs on a Qualcomm architecture with a Snapdragon 695 CPU (like the Redmi Note 11 Pro 5G, Realme 9 Pro, Motorola Moto G71 5G or the Oppo A96 5G). It is also equipped with an Adreno 619 GPU which will place this phone in the mid-range but I would even say the top of the mid-range because this level of performance is going to give it a high level of comfort. You won't find many apps that will put this phone in trouble. The wifi, 5G, GPS, Bluetooth performance should be similar to the other phones mentioned in this paragraph as they all use the same components. It is therefore not on the technical part that you will be able to distinguish these different phones.[b]

Benchmark Antutu/3DMark

I got a score of 329303 with this phone, that's significantly less than what I got with the Poco X3 Pro. Why? I suppose that the performance of the X3 Pro was too high for this price segment and that ultimately, except for a limited audience, this extra performance is not of much use. Choosing a less efficient CPU / GPU should have a positive impact on battery life, which is arguably a more important criterion than raw performance. [b][b][b]
Antutu score : 329303
Antutu CPU : 114976
Antutu GPU : 80223
Antutu UX : 72236
Antutu Mem : 61868
[b]Top 10 - performance ranking based on Antutu
1. Poco F4 Gt - 853016
2. Realme Gt - 811858
3. Black Shark 4 Pro - 759986
4. Poco X4 Gt - 714577
5. Oppo Find X2 Pro - 605184
6. Oneplus 8t - 595000
7. Poco F3 - 589677
8. Xiaomi Mi 10t Pro - 581650
9. Oneplus 8 Pro - 579417
10. Xiaomi Mi 10 - 579114

Number of smartphones in the ranking:147
Position of this smartphone in the ranking:37/147

Note: this ranking only contains the phones I tested as well as a few others that I added for reference.
[b]Gaming[b]To test the performance in game, I download the mobile PUBG game and evaluate the in-game experience, graphics level and depth of vision. This game is quite demanding and should help you evaluating the performance of a phone. Poco phones have always exploited the performance niche to distinguish themselves from the Xiaomi brand, but this new X4 Pro detaches itself from this positioning by offering less power than the previous model. Is it a problem? Not really because as you can see, the gaming experience with PUBG Mobile in HD is good and you should be able to play any game. For very demanding games you will probably have to lower the level of graphics without for you have to make big sacrifices.[b][b][b]

Network performance

The Poco X4 Pro covers all the frequencies used in Europe, it covers 13 frequencies in 5G and despite this opulence, the Redmi Note 11 Pro covers one more frequency (n66). For 4G it's the same, the Redmi Note 11 Pro supports 3 more frequencies: B13 700, B32 1500, B66 1600/2100. This shouldn't be a problem in Europe, but remember to check the frequencies used by your service provider.[b]
3G frequencies : B1 (2100), B5 (850), B8 (900)
4G frequencies : B1 (2100), B3 (1800), B7 (2600), B8 (900), B20 (800), B28b (700), B28a (700), B38 (TDD 2600), B40 (TDD 2300), B41 (TDD 2500)
5G frequencies : n1 (2100), n3 (1800), n7 (2600), n8 (900), n20 (800), n28b (700), n28a (700), n38 (2600), n40 (2300), n41 (2500), n77 (3700), n78 (3500)
Volte : Yes
Number measurements : 562
Average signal (reference) : -92.06
Average signal (telephone) : -94.01
Average deviation reference/telephone : -2.05
Min/Max signal (reference) : -90 / -95
Min/Max signal (phone) : -95 / -93
Choose your country to check if your phone is compatible:


The frequencies displayed below will allow you to see if this phone is compatible with your operator or if you will be able to use it in the country where you are going on vacation.


Signal 4G (from December 2020)[b]I decided to change the methodology for measuring the network because I noticed that the configuration of the mobile network changes over time. This makes it more difficult to compare phones because the conditions are no longer exactly the same.[b][b]To overcome this problem, I set up a device that captures 24 hours a day about ten parameters from the mobile network (ex: cell id, rssi, rsrq, snr, frequency,...). I then place the phone next to the device for 24 to 48 hours taking the same measurements so that I can compare them. [b][b] Overview of the phones tested with this methodology[b][b]
Phone tested:MeasurementsAvg signal (reference)Avg signal (phone)Min/Max (reference)Min/Max (phone)
Samsung Galaxy S10+457-93.06-97.39-89 / -98-97 / -99
Xiaomi Mi 9t Pro669-93.69-95.84-90 / -95-92 / -98
Poco F2 Pro1438-91.02-94.99-89 / -94-94 / -96
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5g1645-90.77-95.02- 88 / -98-95 / -100
Poco X3821-94.89-103.19-91 / -97.7-101 / -104
Umidigi Bison2343-92.71-96.46-90 / -99-94 / -102
Oukitel C211101-92.04-94.99-90 / -97-92 / -95
Poco M31116-92.09-91.74-88 / -98-90 / -99
Xiaomi Mi 10t Pro1071-90.61-94.03-88 / -94-94 / -96
Umidigi A9 Pro981-90.40-94.01-88 / -95-93 / -95
Redmi Note 9t1201-92.149-91.71-90 / -97-91 / -97
Xiaomi Redmi Note 10999-92.35-93.99-88 / -97-92 / -98
Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro877-89.72-90.56- 88 / -92-89 / -95
Poco X3 Pro1876-91.45-92.91-90 / -94-90 / -96
Poco F31382-90.79-94.2-89 / -94-93 / -98
Oneplus Nord N100896-91.23-96.005-88 / - 99-96 / -99
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite2875-91.36-91.49-87 / -96-90 / -96
Samsung Galaxy A521427-89.27-93.39-87 / -98-92 / -96
Doogee S96 Pro1259-94.2-91.21-90 / -102-88 / -95
Xiaomi Redmi Note 10s957-92.07-97.62-90 / -102-96 / -102
Poco M3 Pro1247-91.76-102.97-99 / -104-88 / -98
Realme Gt843-96.49-94.02-93 / -101- 92 / -96
F150 R20221002-92.4-105.1-90 / -97-98 / -110
Umidigi Bison Pro936-94.2-104.98-91 / -98-95 / -105
Redmi 102141-94.74-100.92-92 / -98-99 / -101
Tcl 10 Pro871-93.43-94.001-92 / -96-93 / -95
Poco M4 Pro570-93.71-96.78-91 / -98-95 / -99
Google Pixel 51444-91.02-97.02-90 / -94-97 / -101
Xiaomi 11t1576-92.305-92.003-90 / -96-92 / -93
Redmi Note 111223-92.5-91.32-92/-97-90 / -93
Black Shark 4 Pro2383-95.178-95.42-90 / -100-93 / -101
Redmi Note 11 Pro349-95.33-93-89 / -101-92 / -94
Poco M4 Pro 4g1202-90.85-88.95-87 / - 95-88 / -98
Tcl 30 Se567-92.11-92.85-88 / -98-99 / -93
Poco X4 Pro562-92.06-94.01-90 / -95-95 / -93
Redmi Note 11 Pro Plus 5g945-93.5-93.54-91 / -97-92 / -97
Poco F4 Gt832-95.02-93.09-90 / -99 -93 / -97
Oukitel Wp181351-95.94-92.92-91 / -97-92 / -97
Poco X4 Gt387-96.99-96.505-96 / -98-95 / -98
Poco F4524-95.78-95.04-93 / -99-94/-96
Oneplus Nord 2t1340-98.83-96.305-95 / -102-90 / -99
Redmi 10a707-89.026-97.97-87 / -91-97 / -103
[b][b]While retrieving network data from Poco X4 Pro, I was a little surprised by the result because the network performance was worse than that of Redmi Note 11 Pro while these two phones are identical. The explanation is actually very simple, the Redmi Note 11 Pro I tested was a 4G version that uses another type of modem. [b][b] I performed 562 measurements to assess the mobile network sensitivity of this phone and I obtained an above average result. I got an average signal of -94.01 dBm with the phone and -92.06 dBm with the probe, so the difference is quite small. The Redmi Note 11 Pro 4G had obtained a better signal by even doing better than the probe. We should not worry about it, this result still classifies the Poco X4 Pro in the high average.[b][b][b]Download/Upload speed[b]To test the download speed, I have identified some 4G cells offering good performance where I test all my devices several times to see what download and upload speed they can achieve.[b]Top 10 - speed ranking in download
1. Samsung Galaxy S20 D:351Mbps U: 20Mbps
2. Poco X3 D:232Mbps U: 55Mbps
3. Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5g D:223Mbps U: 52Mbps
4. Poco F2 Pro D:207Mbps U: 53Mbps
5. Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite D:153Mbps U: 68Mbps
6. Xiaomi Mi A3 D:150Mbps U: 60Mbps
7. Xiaomi Redmi Note 9s D:150Mbps U: 60Mbps
8. Xiaomi Mi 8 Lite D:149Mbps U: 60Mbps
9. Samsung Galaxy A21s D:147Mbps U: 51Mbps
10. Huawei Y6 2019 D:145Mbps U: 61Mbps

Number of smartphones in the ranking:30
Position of this smartphone in the ranking:0/30

Note: the theoretical maximum speed of a telephone is often limited by the configuration of the mobile network and the congestion of the network at the time of the measurement. So maybe you could get a higher speed on another network
[b][b]

Wifi performance

To test a phone's ability to receive the network properly, I take measurements near my router and then remotely (and always at the same place). This gives me an average in dBm where a value of -90 dBm indicates poorer performance than a value at -30 dBm.[b]
Wifi frequencies : 802.11a , 802.11b , 802.11g , 802.11n , 802.11n 5GHz , 802.11ac
Download speed : 433
Signal / close : -17
Signal / distant : -65
Wifi signal[b]The Poco X4 Pro uses the same wifi chip as in many other phones I've tested and I've almost always had good results with this chip. I will however temper my enthusiasm with this phone because even if the result obtained is not bad, it is a little below the average of other phones using the same hardware. I got an average signal of -17 dBm near the router and -65 dBm at a distance. I also noticed that even being close to the router, the phone forced the switch to the 5Ghz frequency. This is not a problem in itself because the speed in 5Ghz is higher. The 2.4Ghz signal quality was worse even near the router, something I hadn't noticed on other phones using the same hardware.[b][b]Top 10 - wifi sensitivity ranking
1. Poco F2 Pro -11dBm
2. Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro -12dBm
3. Realme Gt -12dBm
4. Samsung Galaxy A21s -13dBm
5. Redmi Note 11 Pro -13dBm
6. Oneplus Nord N100 -15dBm
7. Poco X3 Pro -15dBm
8. Poco F3 -15dBm
9. Redmi Note 9t -15dBm
10. Black Shark 4 Pro -15dBm

Number of smartphones in the ranking:67
Position of this smartphone in the ranking:21/67

[b]Download/Upload speed[b]To test the speed in Wifi, I connect to my router in 2.4Ghz and 5Ghz (if available) and use the Ookla application to measure the speed.[b]Top 10 - wifi download speed ranking
1. Redmi Note 11 Pro Plus 5g 866Mbps
2. Poco F4 866Mbps
3. Poco F4 Gt 866Mbps
4. Poco X4 Gt 866Mbps
5. Oneplus Nord 2t 866Mbps
6. Black Shark 4 Pro 866Mbps
7. Poco M4 Pro 4g 433Mbps
8. Poco X4 Pro 433Mbps
9. Redmi Note 11 Pro 433Mbps
10. Poco F3 398Mbps

Number of smartphones in the ranking:64
Position of this smartphone in the ranking:8/64

Note: I have a 400Mbps line and a modem capable of delivering higher speed, but I can never be sure how much bandwidth is available when doing a test.
[b]

GPS performance

[b]To test the accuracy of the GPS signal, I use two positioning applications to evaluate the difference between the actual position and the position indicated by the phone. This test is done outdoors with nothing to obstruct the signal. An accuracy level of up to 3 meters can easily be corrected by an application (e.g. Google Maps).[b][b] I got an accuracy level at 3 meters, it's a fairly typical result for Qualcomm chips but this signal was not necessarily very stable, it fluctuated between 3 and 5 meters . This level of inaccuracy must be able to be partially compensated by your GPS application, especially for route guidance.[b][b]Top 10 - GPS accuracy ranking
1. Poco X4 Gt 1m
2. Oukitel C21 1m
3. Redmi 9a 1m
4. Redmi 10a 1m
5. Doogee S96 Pro 1m
6. Xiaomi Redmi Note 10s 1m
7. Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 1m
8. Umidigi Bison Pro 1m
9. Tcl 30 Se 1m
10. Redmi 10 1m

Number of smartphones in the ranking:38
Position of this smartphone in the ranking:29/38

Note: An accuracy of 3 meters or less can easily be corrected by a good GPS application. Phone performance also plays a role in how fast your display updates, so good accuracy could be compromised by too slow a display.
[b]

Battery range

To test battery life I developed an application that measures the battery level minute by minute until the battery is empty. This application consumes about ten percent of the phone's resources and I do a test with 100 brightness. This test aims to reproduce a contemplative use of a phone (e.g. surfing the internet, reading articles, spending time on social networks). These results are not valid for intensive gaming/streaming use.
Capacity : 5000
Fast charge : Yes
W max : 67
Range (100% brightness) : 643.00
Range (50% brightness) : 1361
Charging time : 74
Discharge speed (100%) : 0.16
Discharge score (100%) : 7.78
Discharge speed (50%) : 0.07
Discharge score (50%) : 3.67
Charging speed : 1.35
Charging score : 67.57
From March 2020, I replaced my subjective battery test with a technical test to better measure the real behaviour of the battery. Now I test the autonomy and charging time under absolutely identical conditions. I perform several measurements, so this test alone takes several days during which I cannot use the phone for anything else.

Battery life - methodology
To test the battery life, I measure the battery consumption every minute in strictly identical conditions to be able to compare phones and also to allow you to evaluate your phone in the same conditions. I rule out any influence of applications that could interfere with the measurement. The autonomy is not linear, the battery sometimes discharges much faster at the end. This is a frustrating phenomenon but with my measurements, you will know if you need to find a charger quickly.

Battery life
The battery of the Poco X4 Pro has a capacity of 5000 mAh and has discharged from 100% to 1% in 643.00 minutes with 100% brightness, it has discharged from 100% to 1% in 1361 minutes with 50% brightness. I obtain in this way an average discharge speed of 0.16% per minute with 100% luminosity and 0.07% per minute with 50% luminosity, the consumption is therefore 7.78 mA per minute with 100% luminosity and 3.67 with 50% luminosity. To be able to compare the efficiency of the phone and its influence on the battery, you have to compare the 7.78 (or 50%) score with that of other smartphones, the figure should be as low as possible.

Charging time - methodology
To test the charging time, I always use the same charger with the same cable. I measure the charging time minute by minute to see the evolution of the charge as well as the charging speed. The charging speed of a battery is not linear, it is often faster at the beginning and slower at the end. The charger is compatible with fast charging.

Charging time
The battery of the Poco X4 Pro has a capacity of 5000 mAh and has been charged from 1% to 100% in 74 minutes. This gives me an average charging speed of 1.35% per minute and therefore an increase of 67.57 mA per minute. To compare the performance of the Poco X4 Pro compared to other phones, you should use the 67.57 per minute score, this score should be as high as possible.

Important note: the charging speed is not always linear, the graph below gives you an indication of the battery behaviour.

The following table lists the phones tested with the technical battery test, they are ranked in order of efficiency. A higher battery capacity should logically result in a higher battery life but it is not always the case and it does not give any indication of the efficiency of a phone.

SmartphoneCapacity (mAh)Battery life (minutes)Efficiency ScoreBattery life (minutes) / 50%Efficiency Score / 50%Charging time.Score charging
Samsung Galaxy S204000565.007.081217.003.29136.0029.41
Nokia 5.34000549.007.291096.003.65199.0020.10
Oukitel C214000497.008.051324.003.02167.0023.95
Honor 9x4000770.005.191333.003.00151.0026.49
Google Pixel 54080773.005.281559.002.6281.0050.37
Umidigi A9 Pro4150552.007.521562.002.66112.0037.05
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5g4160749.005.551541.002.70163.0025.52
Realme 64300704.006.111104.003.89162.0026.54
Realme Gt4500574.007.841057.004.2687.0051.72
Tcl 10 Pro4500465.009.68889.005.06133.0033.83
Poco F44500554.008.1211413.949845.92
Redmi Note 11 Pro Plus 5g4500525.008.5712113.7224187.50
Oneplus Nord 2t45006936.4914923.0212137.19
Samsung Galaxy A524500652.006.901239.003.63165.0027.27
Black Shark 4 Pro4500425.0010.59937.004.8029.00155.17
Poco F34520657.006.881840.002.46122.0037.05
Poco F2 Pro47001150.004.091536.003.06180.0026.11
Poco F4 Gt4700365.0012.8810824.3438123.68
Umidigi Bison Pro5000610.008.201632.003.06255.0019.61
Redmi 105000664.007.531684.002.97165.0030.30
Poco M4 Pro5000634.007.891600.003.13123.0040.65
Poco M3 Pro5000657.007.611647.003.04131.0038.17
Xiaomi Redmi Note 10s5000636.007.861556.003.21161.0031.06
Xiaomi 11t5000476.0010.501204.004.1597.0051.55
Redmi Note 115000592.008.451 376.003.6369.0072.46
Poco M4 Pro 4g5000723.006.921 500.003.3377.0064.94
Tcl 30 Se50006507.691 225.004.0817229.07
Poco X4 Pro5000643.007.7813613.677467.57
Oneplus Nord N1005000808.006.191278.003.91663.007.54
Redmi 9c5000656.007.621915.002.61170.0029.41
Samsung Galaxy A21s5000729.006.861283.003.90166.0030.12
Xiaomi Redmi Note 105000691.007.241728.002.89193.0025.91
Redmi Note 9t5000766.006.532054.002.43148.0033.78
Motorola G8 Power5000912.005.482792.001.79311.0016.08
Umidigi Bison5000550.009.091471.003.40238.0021.01
Redmi 9a5000694.007.201902.002.63195.0025.64
Xiaomi Redmi Note 95020650.007.721808.002.78162.0030.99
Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro5020625.008.031557.003.22213.0023.57
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9s5020663.007.571876.002.68224.0022.41
Poco X4 Gt5080726.007.0015383.3011344.96
Umidigi F25150927.005.561854.002.78299.0017.22
Poco X3 Pro5160648.007.961688.003.06138.0037.39
Poco X35160653.007.901654.003.12181.0028.51
Doogee S58 Pro5180845.006.131908.002.71177.0029.27
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite5260827.006.361609.003.27208.0025.29
Ulefone Armor 7e5500768.007.161140.004.82179.0030.73
Poco M36000842.007.131898.003.16217.0027.65
Doogee S96 Pro6350929.006.841405.004.52424.0014.98
F150 R20228300879.009.441498.005.54243.0034.16
Oukitel Wp18125002 733.004.5728594.3736234.53

helpHow to read these figures?
The battery capacity is an important element in determining the autonomy of a phone but it is not the only factor. A phone with a large battery may have a shorter battery life if it consumes more power. If I had to take an example from everyday life, I would use the universe of the car. If a car has a large fuel tank, it should be able to drive a longer distance unless its average fuel consumption is higher. The battery efficiency score works the same way, it should be as low as possible and represents the energy consumption of the phone. These differences in efficiency are often related to the brightness of the screen, large bright screens will tend to consume more energy and even if they have a large battery, their range will be shorter.

In summary The Poco X4 Pro has 67W fast charging that charges the phone from 0-100% in just over an hour. This charging is not linear, the charging speed slows down very sharply after 80%. It takes 12 minutes to reach 20% battery, 42 minutes for 80% but the last 20 percent requires almost 30 minutes.
I got a battery life of 643 minutes with the screen brightness at 100% and 1361 minutes with the screen at 50%. That's pretty much average battery life for mid-range phones and you should be able to achieve 2-3 days of battery life with normal use. The consumption of the screen is quite linear, the autonomy is halved if you switch the brightness to 100%. I see in the graph that the phone has opted for 20% power saving mode, usually the phone asks me.
[b][b] Energy performance With the CPU at 100%, I get a consumption of 4.4W and -1A [b] With the GPU at 100%, I get a consumption of 2.3W and -0.49A [b] With the NPU (int8) at 100%, I get a consumption of 1.8W and -0.39A [b] With the NPU (fp16) at 100%, I obtain a consumption of 2.5W and -0.6A [b] By cutting all the processes, I have an estimated consumption of 0.6W for the screen ( black background). [b][b] I don't yet have enough perspective on energy performance tests to compare them, it will probably take me a few months to collect enough data.[b]

Photo camera test

To test the quality of photos produced by a phone, I do a technical test (resolution, sharpness, chromatic aberration,...) in studio (identical conditions) to evaluate the technical part objectively. From the second half of 2020, I built my own laboratory to take completely objective technical measurements. I then take pictures in real conditions to see how the camera performs. I then evaluate these photos according to my criteria but I publish the photos so that you can evaluate the result according to your criteria.[b]

Hardware

Selfie / resolution : 16
Selfie / sensor : Sony IMX 355
Resolution : 108
Sensor : Samsung S5KHM2
The Poco X4 Pro uses the 108MP Samsung S5KHM2 sensor as its main sensor. It is a sensor that I have already had the opportunity to test on several phones such as the Redmi Note 11 Pro or the Redmi Note 10 Pro. This sensor is a good mid-range sensor, it is capable of producing good photos for this price range but don't let the pixel count fool you as other sensors do better with fewer pixels. I also noticed that the RAW mode was not activated. [b][b] For the ultra-wide-angle sensor, the Poco X4 Pro uses the popular Sony IMX 355 that I've tested many times in other phones. Although this type of sensor cannot produce excellent quality photos, this one does better than the others. [b][b][b]

Photo quality

Photo quality (indoor/studio)[b]The studio test is carried out under the same conditions so that the results can be compared on an equal basis. I calibrate my lighting for each test to obtain the same brightness and colour temperature. This test is a preliminary analysis of the technical qualities of a camera. Most phones fail this test, so you should also read the results of the other tests in the following paragraphs.[b][b] Samsung S5KHM2 / 108 million pixels
I took the photo above in manual mode to show that this photo sensor is perfectly capable of taking well-exposed photos ( I even went a bit too far with the exposure). Other studio shots are underexposed like most phones I test, so that's not the point to judge the qualities of this camera. I could copy/paste the tests I wrote for the Redmi Note 10 Pro and 11 Pro as it's the same camera, the only difference may be in the colder color processing on the Poco and 11 Pro. The sharpness is good even if I see too much of a line and digital noise above 100%.
In this photo, I see that the exposure is much better when the dominance of white is less present, it's like the camera wanted to protect itself from overexposure. The sharpness in the center is good, you can perfectly read the text at the bottom of the Canadian banknote, the sharpness remains good on the periphery as well, even if I note a small decrease. The color temperature and saturation seem good to me, I will check this point with the technical test that will follow. [b][b] The Samsung S5KHM2 is a good mid-range sensor, it doesn't have any major flaws, it sometimes makes the wrong auto level choices when the light is very strong but in the together it produces good photos. [b][b] Sony IMX 355 / 8 million pixels
Sensors of this type let in less light, so the image is more dark. The distortion is also visible but this kind of sensor is not designed to take pictures with subjects so close to the lens. The sharpness is much worse than on the Samsung sensor but the colors are more faithful (despite the underexposure). The color is one of the strengths of this sensor, I have already tested it in many other phones and it is a constant in each test. [b][b]
It's the same with this photo, less light and less sharpness. The text on the Canadian banknote is barely legible, the edges are smooth, and the sharpness degrades even more at the periphery. All this is "normal" for this kind of sensor, there is nothing extraordinary here. [b][b][b][b]Photo: technical test[b]I was inspired by industrial technical tests to create my own technical test to evaluate the technical quality of a camera. This test is an objective assessment of a camera's ability to render a scene correctly. [b][b]I test the following elements:[b]- centre sharpness, peripheral sharpness[b]- colour fidelity based on 24 reference colours[b]- level of chromatic aberration[b]- dynamic range (ability to capture dark and light areas without loss)[b]- distortion[b][b]The technical evaluation may differ from the subjective evaluation as the feeling of a photo will be influenced by the processing provided by each manufacturer.[b][b] Samsung S5KHM2 / 108 million pixels
I took the photo above in manual mode to show that this photo sensor is perfectly capable of taking well-exposed photos ( I even went a bit too far with the exposure). Other studio shots are underexposed like most phones I test, so that's not the point to judge the qualities of this camera. I could copy/paste the tests I wrote for the Redmi Note 10 Pro and 11 Pro as it's the same camera, the only difference may be in the colder color processing on the Poco and 11 Pro. The sharpness is good even if I see too much of a line and digital noise above 100%.
In this photo, I see that the exposure is much better when the dominance of white is less present, it's like the camera wanted to protect itself from overexposure. The sharpness in the center is good, you can perfectly read the text at the bottom of the Canadian banknote, the sharpness remains good on the periphery as well, even if I note a small decrease. The color temperature and saturation seem good to me, I will check this point with the technical test that will follow. [b][b] The Samsung S5KHM2 is a good mid-range sensor, it doesn't have any major flaws, it sometimes makes the wrong auto level choices when the light is very strong but in the together it produces good photos. [b][b] Sony IMX 355 / 8 million pixels
Sensors of this type let in less light, so the image is more dark. The distortion is also visible but this kind of sensor is not designed to take pictures with subjects so close to the lens. The sharpness is much worse than on the Samsung sensor but the colors are more faithful (despite the underexposure). The color is one of the strengths of this sensor, I have already tested it in many other phones and it is a constant in each test. [b][b]
It's the same with this photo, less light and less sharpness. The text on the Canadian banknote is barely legible, the edges are smooth, and the sharpness degrades even more at the periphery. All this is "normal" for this kind of sensor, there is nothing extraordinary here. [b][b][b][b]Outdoor photo quality[b] Samsung S5KHM2 main sensor / 108 million pixels [b]
I tested this sensor on several other phones like the Redmi Note 11 Pro or the Redmi Note 10 Pro. It is a mid-range sensor which is capable of delivering good quality photos when the conditions are good as in these photos. This sensor produces good sharpness, a little too warm colorimetry and is average for the dynamic range. The 108 million pixel mode doesn't add much in terms of sharpness and since the RAW mode isn't available, it won't give you more freedom for photo processing with Photoshop. [b][b] This phone is compatible with the Gcam application and I took the opportunity to make comparison photos to see if Gcam could improve the photos. The answer is yes. You can compare the following photo with the first one in this paragraph:
The sky is bluer, the blue of the water is less artificial, and the sharpness is slightly better. Gcam combines multiple photos with an efficient HDR mode that helps recover more information from the photos. This mechanism works well for static photos but for moving objects you will get motion blur faster. Color balance is also better with Gcam. [b][b] As I wrote above, this sensor is a mid-range sensor, it produces above-average quality photos but in this price range, I find that the Samsung GW3 (Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite) and the Sony IMX 682 (Poco X3 Pro) do better. [b][b] Photos taken with Samsung S5KHM2 and default photo app: Photos taken with Samsung S5KHM2 and GCAM: [b][b] Sony IMX 355 / 8 Megapixel secondary sensor
I have tested this sensor in many phones and even though such a sensor is not capable of competing with the main sensor in terms of photo quality, it nevertheless has undeniable qualities in terms of colorimetry and dynamic range. It is one of the best ultra wide angle sensors. Its biggest flaw is the lack of sharpness (especially on the periphery) and the effect of angle distortion. [b][b]Test photo / night[b]Not yet available / tested[b][b][b]

Video quality

Stabilisation[b] The Poco X4 Pro is powerful enough to stabilize videos but it fails to fully absorb the vibrations caused by my footsteps. The video as a whole is quite watchable, but I've tested phones with better stabilization.[b]Video normale conditions The Poco X4 Pro is capable of filming in 1080 30 FPS, this is a regression compared to the previous model which was capable of filming in 4k. The difference in resolution will be especially noticeable if you watch your videos on a screen with a resolution higher than 1080p. Although the video is of acceptable quality, I find that the too hot colorimetry of this sensor is even more visible on the video, the accentuation of the sharpness also. The focusing speed is good and I don't see too many exposure jumps. The zoom is on the other hand unusable, the quality degrades too quickly.[b]Video low light[b]Not yet available / tested[b][b]

External audio quality

[b]This test is intended to give you an overview of the volume and sound quality during calls and when listening to music through the external speakers. [b][b] Music on external speakers The Poco X4 Pro produces good quality sound that is quite comparable to what is found in this price range, I do not observe any difference with other phones such as the Redmi Note 11 Pro for example. The bass sounds lack a bit of depth and the treble lacks a bit of finesse, but in this price range that's normal. The volume is average. [b][b] Calls on external speakers The sound level with the listening speaker for calls is not very high, it is a little below average. The sound, however, is of good quality. With the external speaker, the sound volume is above average and the sound is a bit too high-pitched.[b]

Audio quality (headphones)

To test the quality of the phone's audio output, I connect the device's audio output to a measuring tool, then play sounds on all frequencies and measure the differences between the original sound and the sound produced by the phone. In this way I measure the phone's ability to correctly reproduce all sounds.[b]
Frequency Respons : +1.77/-1.89
Noise Level : -100.30
Dynamic Range : 86.5
THD : 0.824
Intermodulation : 1.954
Stereo crosstalk : -13.5
I was a little surprised by the sound of the Poco X4 Pro, I usually test phones with the volume at 100% and here I had to quickly remove my headphones for my first test because the volume was so strong. I don't think I've tested a phone with such a loud volume, I don't know if it's intentional at Poco or if it's a failure in the settings, but this level of sound on the headphone jack is out of the ordinary. This sound power causes sound distortion but not as much as I imagined. I actually measure a distortion and a difference in the frequencies but the amplitude of these differences is not very high. I also noticed something unusual about the crosstalk, it was significantly higher than on all other phones tested. The stereo sound is therefore not well defined, it tends to scatter on both sides.[b]

Screen quality

To test the screen, I use a colorimetric probe that measures the color accuracy of a screen, as well as other parameters to see if a screen is able to correctly reproduce an image. I also test the brightness level to determine if the screen will be able to display an image in full sunlight.[b]
Screen size : 6.67
Resolution : 1080 x 2400
Ratio : 20:9
Type : Amoled
% occupancy : 87
dE white : 2
dE red : 1.3
dE green : 1.8
dE blue : 3.6
dE jaune : 1.3
dE cyan : 0.7
dE magenta : 1
White temperature : 6486
Contrast : 1000000:1
Brightness : 661
Colorimetry[b]
The Poco X4 Pro is set to "saturated color" mode by default and while this makes the colors appear more vibrant, the colorimetry is not correct. To obtain a realistic rendering of your screen, you must switch to "standard" mode. With the standard mode, the colorimetry is almost perfect with a dE of 1.67. Xiaomi really masters its screens because this Poco X4 Pro is a mid-range phone that offers the colorimetry of a high-end phone.[b][b]Top 10 - ranking of the best screens by colorimetry
1. Poco X4 Gt dE = 0.6
2. Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5g dE = 0.73
3. Xiaomi Mi 10t Pro dE = 0.83
4. Redmi Note 11 dE = 0.91
5. Google Pixel 5 dE = 1.11
6. Realme Gt dE = 1.17
7. Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite dE = 1.19
8. Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 dE = 1.2
9. Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 dE = 1.23
10. Poco M4 Pro 4g dE = 1.31

Number of smartphones in the ranking:67
Position of this smartphone in the ranking:20/67

Note: the colorimetric difference is measured in dE. After three, the human eye will perceive a colorimetric difference, so the dE should be the lowest. The tests were all carried out with a colorimetric probe.
[b]Brightness / Contrast[b]I measured a brightness of 661 cd/m² in "sun" mode, it's the same as on the Redmi Note 11 Pro because it's the same screen. With this level of brightness, you will be able to use this phone in direct sunlight. [b][b] The contrast is infinite thanks to the use of amoled technology, the blacks are therefore truly black and your images will therefore have better depth than with an IPS screen. This screen also has a frequency of 120hz (by default 60hz) which will give you perfect fluidity. Viewing angles are also excellent, you can look at the screen from the side without losing image quality. [b][b][b]

Biometry

The Poco X4 Pro uses a fingerprint sensor located on the power button like the Redmi Note 11 Pro and this sensor works very well, I think Xiaomi has found the best solution for their phones because I find it difficult to return to something else on other phones.[b]

Operating system

[b]The Poco X4 Pro runs on MIUI 13 and therefore basically resumes the operation of Redmi and Xiaomi. I quite like MIUI because this interface is much richer than the standard Android interface, but this interface is often criticized for the presence of unwanted ads and applications. I know some people are genuinely allergic to it, it's never been too much of a problem for me, I've never been inundated with advertisements.[b]

Encoutered bugs

Not yet available / tested[b][b]

Accessories Poco X4 Pro

To better enjoy your experience with your smartphone, I offer links to all kinds of accessories that you might find useful

Protective cover / case poco x4 pro
Screen protection film poco x4 pro
Memory card poco x4 pro
USB Cable / Charger poco x4 pro
Headphones poco x4 pro
Bike rack poco x4 pro

Compare Poco X4 Pro with the others

I assigned a score of 1 to 10 for each test that determines the strengths and weaknesses of a product. I am using 0 for criteria that have not (yet) been tested. A score of 1 to 3 indicates poor performance (and yes, it does), a score of 4 to 6 indicates average performance, a score of 7 to 8 indicates good performance, and a score of 9 and 10 indicates exceptional performance. .
The score is calculated based on my measurements and when there are no measurements, it is a subjective opinion based on my experience.

The scores are not static, they change over time because the performance of new products changes and this must be taken into account.

Poco X4 Pro
Finish quality7.506.00
Battery performance7.508.00
CPU performance7.006.5
GPU performance7.006.5
Screen quality7.57.00
Photo quality7.505.00
Video quality7.505.00
Wi-Fi performance7.507.00
Mobile download speed7.005.00
Mobile network sensitivity7.506.00
Frequency coverage7.007.00
Audio quality7.006.00
GPS performance7.006.00
Operating system8.008.00
Overall score102.589
Global ranking
1. Black Shark 4 Pro 114 / 140
2. Realme Gt 112.5 / 140
3. Oneplus Nord 2t 111.5 / 140
4. Poco F2 Pro 111.5 / 140
5. Samsung Galaxy S20 111 / 140
6. Poco F4 Gt 110.5 / 140
7. Google Pixel 5 109.6 / 140
8. Poco F3 108.5 / 140
9. Poco X4 Gt 108 / 140
10. Poco X3 Pro 107.5 / 140
11. Samsung Galaxy S10+ 107 / 140
12. Xiaomi 11t 107 / 140
13. Redmi Note 11 Pro Plus 5g 106.5 / 140
14. Xiaomi Mi 9t Pro 106 / 140
15. Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro 105.5 / 140
16. Samsung Galaxy A52 104 / 140
17. Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 104 / 140
18. Tcl 10 Pro 104 / 140
19. Redmi Note 11 Pro 103 / 140
20. Poco X4 Pro 102.5 / 140
21. Xiaomi Redmi Note 10s 102 / 140
22. Poco M4 Pro 4g 102 / 140
23. Poco M4 Pro 101.5 / 140
24. Redmi Note 11 101 / 140
25. Poco X3 101 / 140
26. Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5g 101 / 140
27. Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite 101 / 140
28. Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 101 / 140
29. Redmi Note 9t 100.5 / 140
30. Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro 100 / 140
31. Poco F4 98 / 130
32. Xiaomi Mi 9 Lite 98 / 140
33. Poco M3 Pro 98 / 140
34. Doogee S96 Pro 98 / 140
35. Xiaomi Redmi Note 9s 98 / 140
36. Redmi 10 97.5 / 140
37. Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 97 / 140
38. F150 R2022 95 / 140
39. Umidigi Bison Pro 95 / 140
40. Poco M3 94.5 / 140
41. Xiaomi Redmi Note 7 94 / 140
42. Realme 6 93 / 140
43. Umidigi Bison 92 / 140
44. Tcl 30 Se 92 / 140
45. Umidigi A9 Pro 92 / 140
46. Oukitel C21 89.5 / 140
47. Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 89 / 140
48. Xiaomi Mi A3 89 / 140
49. Motorola G8 Power 89 / 140
50. Nokia 5.3 89 / 140
51. Oneplus Nord N100 88.5 / 140
52. Honor 9x 88 / 140
53. Meizu Note 9 86 / 140
54. Xiaomi Mi 8 Lite 86 / 140
55. Xiaomi Redmi Note 5 85 / 140
56. Umidigi S3 Pro 83 / 140
57. Samsung Galaxy A21s 82 / 140
58. Umidigi F2 82 / 140
59. Redmi 9a 81 / 140
60. Oukitel Wp18 81 / 140
61. Redmi 9c 80 / 140
62. Ulefone Armor 7e 80 / 140
63. Doogee S58 Pro 78.5 / 140
64. Honor 8x 78 / 140
65. Umidigi F1 77 / 140
66. Huawei Y6 2019 74 / 140
67. Xiaomi Mi 10t Pro 57 / 70
68. Redmi 10a 14 / 20
69. Elephone U5 0 / 0

Test / Review conclusion

[b]The Poco brand had returned to the market in 2020 positioning itself very strongly on performance and in just a few months it had managed to position a phone in all price ranges by offering the best performance for each segment. Poco had probably done its job a little too well because the difference in performance with the competition was sometimes really very significant and this Poco X4 Pro seems to want to calm things down because it is less powerful than its predecessor the Poco X3 Pro. A less powerful Poco? Yes and that's not the only regression but I bet a majority of buyers won't see the difference. The Poco X4 Pro is a different phone, you have to see it as a Redmi Note 11 Pro that has disguised itself as Poco. [b][b] The Poco X4 Pro is a good mid-range phone, it doesn't have any major weaknesses but it won't stand out dramatically either. This phone will probably appeal less to gamers, but for others, the performance will be more than enough for everyday use and even for most games. [b][b] The Poco X4 Pro has good network sensitivity, good wifi sensitivity with good download speed, so it has everything you need to ensure comfortable use daily. The battery also offers good autonomy and fast charging at 67W is still quite rare in this price range. [b][b] For the photo part, the Poco X4 Pro uses the same sensors as the Redmi Note 11 Pro, Redmi Note 10 Pro and Redmi Note 10 Pro Plus 5G. No novelties on this side but this sensor delivers good results and in this price range, it is undoubtedly positioned among the best. Only certain Sony sensors or the Samsung GW3 produce better photos, but the phones that use them are often more expensive. I regret, however, that it is not possible to film in 4k because this phone should in theory be able to do so. [b][b] This Poco X4 Pro ticks a lot of boxes to meet the expectations of a fairly large audience wanting to buy a phone for less than €300. It does not revolutionize the world because it takes almost all the characteristics of other phones from the Xiaomi group, but to find something equivalent in other brands, you have to pay more. Poco has therefore somewhat lost its price/performance approach for gamers, this phone is aimed more at a wider audience.[b]Strengths[b]Screen quality [b] Finish (better integrated photo unit) [b] Good battery life [b] 67W fast charge [b] Photo quality [b] Very powerful sound through headphones [b][b][b]Weaknesses[b]Average GPS accuracy [b] Average call volume [b] Video limited to 1080p [b] Sound distortion at full volume [b][b][b]Alternatives to this product[b][b]Not yet available / tested[b][b]

laurent willen Laurent Willen
Instead of watching nonsense on TV or YouTube, I spend my time in the evenings testing products and sharing my passion for technology, travel and photography.

I run this site in my own name and completely independently, no one pays me to do so.

I have more than 20 years of experience in the digital world, I have managed and developed many high traffic websites in companies in Belgium such as Mobistar, Microsoft, Immoweb, BrusselsAirlines, Proximus, Orange,...

Comments

Join the discussion / Ask your questions

Your comment will be published after validation. I respond to over 1500 comments a year in my spare time, so I can't always respond very quickly. Your email address will not be publicly visible and it will not be used for commercial purposes.









Be notified by email when a response is published