On this page:
Price Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite
Unpacking
First configuration
Finish
Specifications
CPU / GPU Performance
Benchmark Antutu/3DMark
Network performance
Wifi performance
GPS performance
Battery range
Photo camera test
Hardware
Photoquality
Video quality
Audio quality
Screen quality
Biometry
Operating system
Test / Review conclusion
Questions answers

Best new price:
197.85 EUR
See the offer | eBay FR

126 other prices available in other stores.



Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G test / review (objective and non-commercial)

Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G test / review

Category: Tests / Reviews

Xiaomi markets products under different names and if you've never had a Xiaomi before, you might very well get confused. If I have to sum it up simply, Redmi products are entry-level products and Mi products followed by a number are high-end products with a few mid-range variants like the Mi 10 Lite which I am going. test in this article. I bought the Mi 8 Lite in 2018 for 177 €, I bought the Mi 9 Lite in 2019 for 220 € and in 2020 I bought the Mi 10 Lite 5G for almost 300 €. The price has therefore greatly increased the phone has also changed a lot. In 2018, the Mi 8 Lite was quite close to the Redmi range from a technical point of view, this new Mi 10 Lite marks a stronger departure from entry-level phones. It remains to be seen whether this significant price increase is justified.


Structure of my tests

I test the phones according to a pre-established structure (see below) to provide you with as much information as possible. Unfortunately, this takes a long time. Some tests like network performance tests take several days and for photo tests I sometimes have to wait until the weather is suitable to take pictures in good conditions. I am therefore obliged to publish the tests step by step, so I invite you to come back if the test is not complete at the time of your visit.

How are my tests different from others on the web?

- I usually buy the devices with my own money, so price is just as important as you are!
- I keep the devices for at least a few weeks (sometimes more) to see what they are worth in real conditions.
- I answer (when possible) your questions to help you decide before you buy
- no one pays me to do these reviews, so I'm completely neutral and independent...
- My pages are not filled with ads



Poco F2 review - test - specs
Xiaomi Mi 8 Lite test, review and price
Umidigi F1 test, review and price
Honor 8x test, review and price
Xiaomi Redmi Note 5 test and review
Umidigi F2 test / review / specs
Leeco Coolpad Cool1 test and review
Motorola G8 Power test, review and price
Realme 6 test, review and price
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9s test, review and price

Price Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite

The list below shows the prices for the Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite from more than 50 sites around the world. If you are not satisfied with any price, you can subscribe to a price alert to be the first to be notified when the price drops.
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite - 64Go - Bleu Boréal (Débloqué) (Double SIM)...
2020-10-18 14:11
198 EUR
Global Version Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G Smartphone 64GB / 128GB Snapdragon 765G NFC 6.57" AMOLED Display...
2020-10-19 06:40
253 USD
Global Version Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G Smartphone 6GB 64GB 6.57" Screen 4160mAh Battery Snapdragon 765G...
2020-10-19 06:40
273 USD
Global Version Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G Smartphone 6GB 64GB Snapdragon 765G 6.67‘...
2020-10-19 06:40
299 USD
Global Version Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G Smartphone 6GB 128GB Snapdragon 765G NFC 6.57" AMOLED Display 48...
2020-10-19 06:40
280 USD
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G (64GB, 6GB RAM/128GB, 6GB RAM Android Nuevo Móvil) [Teléfono Móvil Versión ...
2020-10-19 06:40
284 USD



helpThe above links are affiliate links from companies such as Amazon, Gearbest, Aliexpress,... If you appreciate my work, I would be grateful if you could purchase these products through these links. It costs you absolutely nothing but I get a small commission that allows me to buy the material I test. Thank you very much!

Timeline

06/24/2020 I ordered the Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G on Edwaybuy 06/27/2020 I receive the Mi Note 10 Lite instead of the Mi 10 Lite but before sending it back I start the test 07/07/2020 I return the Mi Note 10 Lite 07/10/2020 I receive the Mi 10 Lite 5G and the test can begin

Why this phone?

I mainly test phones under $ 300 because as I buy the phones, I pay attention to the price. Xiaomi is looking to move upmarket and its prices are also increasing, but always keeping the spirit of offering more than the competition. This obviously has a limit because the phones launched in 2020 are not fundamentally different from those launched in 2019, there are no more big innovations. The Xiaomi Mi Lite have always managed to offer a little something more than the Redmi range, this time it is 5G, an Amoled screen, more performance and a higher level of finish. Despite the strong price increase, the Mi 10 Lite is positioned very competitively because at the time of doing this test you will not find any other phone in this price range with 5G, good performance and a superb Amoled display.

Unpacking

xiaomi mi 10 lite test review avis recensione opinioni opinion prueba photo 1 As I wrote above, I bought the Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G from Edwaybuy and received a Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite instead. That's okay, it allowed me to test another phone without having to pay for it, and customer service played its part very well. When I received the Mi 10 Lite I had the impression that Edwaybuy had made a mistake again, the two phones look very similar. The box of the Mi 10 Lite is almost identical to that of the Mi Note 10 Lite and inside it is the same. The box contains the phone, a charger, a USB cable, transparent protection and the manual. So there is no difference with the Redmi range.
Length : 163.7
Width : 74.8
Thickness : 7.9
Weight : 192
Jack output : Yes
USB Type : Type C
Infrared port : Yes

First configuration

The configuration of the Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G follows the same procedure as most of the other Xiaomis that I have tested in recent months. I found that Xiaomi was very intrusive with its start-up procedure but all the other manufacturers also added screens to push their services (cloud, applications, ...) and now that everyone is doing it, I find that Xiaomi is less intrusive than others.

Finish

xiaomi mi 10 lite test review avis recensione opinioni opinion prueba photo 5 The Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G is quite large (16 cm) but it is significantly thinner than other phones of this type at Xiaomi, the battery offers less capacity than a Mi Note 10 Lite and this is feels in thickness and weight. The level of finish is quite good, it is quite close to what I could find on the Redmi Note 9s with a good quality glass and plastic back. Overall, this Mi 10 Lite 5G reminds me of the Samsung Galaxy A70 that I tested last year, it has more or less the same size / shape and has an equivalent level of finish.
xiaomi mi 10 lite test review avis recensione opinioni opinion prueba photo 8 The top of the phone offers a perfectly smooth chrome surface where we find the Jack input and the infrared port. Using a metal surface at the top and bottom will surely protect the phone against friction with other objects such as coins or keys at the bottom of a trouser pocket. This is usually the side where I most often see signs of wear or scratches, so that won't be the case with this phone.
xiaomi mi 10 lite test review avis recensione opinioni opinion prueba photo 5 The sim drawer is at the bottom of the phone, I have the impression that Xiaomi is trying to put its sim drawer in a different place on each phone, I have 3 Xiaomi in test at the same time, they have all three a sim drawer in a different location. Next to the SIM drawer, the phone has a USB type C port and a mono speaker. Everything is anchored in the same metal rim as the top of the phone.
xiaomi mi 10 lite test review avis recensione opinioni opinion prueba photo 11 The left side of the phone is perfectly smooth, there is no sim button or drawer. On the right we find the usual volume and start buttons. These buttons are pretty well positioned as the power button is almost halfway down the phone. The buttons are metallic like the outline of the phone.
xiaomi mi 10 lite test review avis recensione opinioni opinion prueba photo 12 The back of the phone is covered with a mixture of plastic and glass offering red or blue reflections depending on the orientation of the phone. The photo module is installed on the top left, I also have the impression that Xiaomi has tried all the combinations in recent months. This photo module protrudes from the back by about 1 mm, which is less than what I find on the Redmi range.
xiaomi mi 10 lite test review avis recensione prueba opinion beoordeling photo unboxing 11 The screen occupies 85% of the front surface of the phone, it is an average percentage, the screen is however above average with its 6.7 inches. The borders are visible on either side but that's no more and no less than what I've seen on phones of the same price. The front camera marks a fashionable comeback of 2019 with its notch placed in the middle of the screen.

Specifications


The information below comes from the Device Info HW application. The application provides detailed technical information about the tested phone.The Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G exists in 2 versions for RAM (6Gb or 8Gb) and 3 versions for storage (64 Gb, 128 Gb, 256 Gb). With 6Gb of basic RAM, you can easily run multiple applications at the same time. If you're using cloud sync for storage, 64 Gb should be enough. I tested the 6Gb / 64Gb version but it offers exactly the same performance as the other versions. This model uses the code name M2002J9G. Widevine L1 is available at codec level, this should allow Netflix to be used in HD.

CPU / GPU Performance

CPU : Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G
GPU : Qualcomm AdreNo 620 625MHz
Memory (RAM) : 6 - 8Gb
Storage : 128 - 256 Gb

Benchmark Antutu/3DMark

I scored over 300,000 points with Antutu and over 3000 points with 3DMark. With this level of performance, the Mi 10 Lite will allow any game to run with the maximum level of graphics. In this price bracket (250 to 300 € at launch), the Mi 10 Lite is probably the smartphone offering the best price / power ratio.
Antutu score : 312014
Antutu CPU : 103411
Antutu GPU : 92464
Antutu UX : 59716
Antutu Mem : 56423
3D Mark Open GL : 3357
3D Mark Vulkan : 3080

Top 10 - performance ranking based on Antutu
1. Poco F2 Pro - 569559
2. Samsung Galaxy S20 - 503905
3. Xiaomi Mi 9t Pro - 430403
4. Xiaomi Mi Mix 3 5g - 385000
5. Oppo Reno 5g - 375000
6. Meizu 16s - 374190
7. Xiaomi Mi 9 - 372006
8. Sony Xperia 1 - 372000
9. Lg G8s Thinq - 371000
10. Lg V50 Thinq 5g - 370000

Number of smartphones in the ranking:102
Position of this smartphone in the ranking:20/102

Note: this ranking only contains the phones I tested as well as a few others that I added for reference.

Gaming
To test the performance in game, I download the mobile PUBG game and evaluate the in-game experience, graphics level and depth of vision. This game is quite demanding and should help you evaluating the performance of a phone.With its performance of over 300,000 points with Antutu, the Mi 10 Lite must be able to run any game without difficulty. I tested PUBG Mobile and the in-game experience is very good, the level of graphics is high, the movements are smooth and the scenery is visible from a great distance.

Network performance

Although 5G is not yet very widespread, Xiaomi has started to release several phones supporting this new type of network and the Mi 10 Lite is one of the cheapest 5G phones on the market today. If you don't have 5G coverage today, then that won't do you much good but if you keep your phone 2-3 years, you won't have to switch phones the day 5G is available. For 3G / 4G, the Mi 10 Lite supports all frequencies commonly used in Europe with in particular the B28 in 700 MHz for the few operators who market it.
3G frequencies : B1 (2100), B2 (1900), B4 (1700/2100 AWS A-F), B5 (850), B8 (900)
4G frequencies : B1 (2100), B2 (1900), B3 (1800), B4 (1700/2100 AWS 1), B5 (850), B7 (2600), B8 (900), B20 (800), B28 (700), B38 (TDD 2600), B40 (TDD 2300), B41 (TDD 2500)
5G frequencies : n1 (2100), n3 (1800), n7 (2600), n28 (700), n77 (3700), n78 (3500)
Bluetooth : Bluetooth 5.0 LE
SAR / head : 0.793
SAR / body : 1.180
Volte : Yes
VoWifi : Yes
NFC : Yes
Number measurements : 1198
Average signal : -100.88
Download speed : 223
Upload speed : 52
Choose your country to check if your phone is compatible:


The frequencies displayed below will allow you to see if this phone is compatible with your operator or if you will be able to use it in the country where you are going on vacation.


Signal 4G
The ability to pick up the network correctly is an essential element for a phone but it is only very rarely measured. To measure a phone's ability to pick up the network, I perform a large number of measurements on the same cells to be able to compare phones under similar conditions. The signal is measured in dBm, a value of -90dBm indicates a worse signal than -70dBm. These measurements are therefore taken under real conditions and not in a laboratory, they are not scientific but give a good indication of performance.

Network signal sensitivity rating
Phone tested:Average signal (dBm)Number of measurements:
Xiaomi Mi 9t Pro-881600
Xiaomi Redmi Note 5-91.305600
Xiaomi Mi 9 Lite-93788
Samsung Galaxy A70-94.5111975
Nokia 5.3-94.98531
Realme 6-95.142301
Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro-95.9221599
Xiaomi Mi A3-95.951000
Huawei Y6 2019-95.951199
Redmi 9a-96.481000
Meizu Note 9-96.68937
Motorola G8 Power-96.881032
Xiaomi Redmi Note 7-97.011430
Redmi 9c-97.041000
Umidigi S3 Pro-97.131200
Xiaomi Redmi Note 8-97.34879
Samsung Galaxy A21s-97.781000
Umidigi F1-97.82298
Ulefone Armor 7e-98.71000
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite-991000
Honor 9x-99.14899
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9s-99.41860
Poco F2 Pro-99.81247
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9-100.791785
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5g-100.881198
Umidigi F2-101.47712

Not yet available / tested


Download/Upload speed
To test the download speed, I have identified some 4G cells offering good performance where I test all my devices several times to see what download and upload speed they can achieve.
Top 10 - speed ranking in download
1. Samsung Galaxy S20 D:351Mbps U: 20Mbps
2. Poco X3 D:232Mbps U: 55Mbps
3. Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5g D:223Mbps U: 52Mbps
4. Poco F2 Pro D:207Mbps U: 53Mbps
5. Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite D:153Mbps U: 68Mbps
6. Xiaomi Mi A3 D:150Mbps U: 60Mbps
7. Xiaomi Redmi Note 9s D:150Mbps U: 60Mbps
8. Xiaomi Mi 8 Lite D:149Mbps U: 60Mbps
9. Samsung Galaxy A21s D:147Mbps U: 51Mbps
10. Huawei Y6 2019 D:145Mbps U: 61Mbps

Number of smartphones in the ranking:30
Position of this smartphone in the ranking:3/30

Note: the theoretical maximum speed of a telephone is often limited by the configuration of the mobile network and the congestion of the network at the time of the measurement. So maybe you could get a higher speed on another network

Not yet available / tested


Wifi performance

To test a phone's ability to receive the network properly, I take measurements near my router and then remotely (and always at the same place). This gives me an average in dBm where a value of -90 dBm indicates poorer performance than a value at -30 dBm.
Wifi frequencies : 802.11a, 802.11b, 802.11g, 802.11n, 802.11n 5GHz, 802.11ac
Download speed : 300
Signal / close : -19
Signal / distant : -64
Wifi signal
I measured a signal of -19 dBm near the router, it is a very good score which places the Mi 10 Lite in the top 5. From a distance I measured a signal of -64 dbM, it is here also an excellent score showing that the Mi 10 Lite captures wifi very well.

Top 10 - wifi sensitivity ranking
1. Poco F2 Pro -11dBm
2. Samsung Galaxy A21s -13dBm
3. Poco X3 -17dBm
4. Xiaomi Redmi Note 9s -18dBm
5. Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro -19dBm
6. Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite -19dBm
7. Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5g -19dBm
8. Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 -19dBm
9. Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 -19dBm
10. Redmi 9a -19dBm

Number of smartphones in the ranking:30
Position of this smartphone in the ranking:7/30


Download/Upload speed
To test the speed in Wifi, I connect to my router in 2.4Ghz and 5Ghz (if available) and use the Ookla application to measure the speed.I got a download speed of 300 Mbps in download, this is also a very good score that will allow you to stream in HD or play on a network without any problem.

Top 10 - wifi download speed ranking
1. Samsung Galaxy S20 351Mbps
2. Poco F2 Pro 341Mbps
3. Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro 319Mbps
4. Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5g 300Mbps
5. Xiaomi Mi 8 Lite 260Mbps
6. Poco X3 251Mbps
7. Xiaomi Redmi Note 7 250Mbps
8. Umidigi F1 220Mbps
9. Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 211Mbps
10. Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 207Mbps

Number of smartphones in the ranking:30
Position of this smartphone in the ranking:4/30

Note: I have a 400Mbps line and a modem capable of delivering higher speed, but I can never be sure how much bandwidth is available when doing a test.

GPS performance


To test the quality of the GPS signal I use the Offline Maps application and I make the same train trip in pedestrian mode. Why? In pedestrian mode, the GPS does not artificially correct the signal to stick to the road, it has no markings, so you can see the actual position. I then use an application to measure the accuracy of the signal. Not yet available / tested


Top 10 - GPS accuracy ranking
1. Redmi 9a 1m
2. Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 1m
3. Redmi 9c 2m
4. Samsung Galaxy A21s 4m

Number of smartphones in the ranking:5
Position of this smartphone in the ranking:0/5

Note: An accuracy of 3 meters or less can easily be corrected by a good GPS application. Phone performance also plays a role in how fast your display updates, so good accuracy could be compromised by too slow a display.

Battery range

Capacity : 4160
Fast charge : Yes
W max : 20
Range (100% brightness) : 749.00
Range (50% brightness) : 1541.00
Charging time : 163.00
Discharge speed (100%) : 0.13
Discharge score (100%) : 5.55
Discharge speed (50%) : 0.06
Discharge score (50%) : 2.70
Charging speed : 0.61
Charging score : 25.52
From March 2020, I replaced my subjective battery test with a technical test to better measure the real behaviour of the battery. Now I test the autonomy and charging time under absolutely identical conditions. I perform several measurements, so this test alone takes several days during which I cannot use the phone for anything else.

Battery life - methodology
To test the battery life, I measure the battery consumption every minute in strictly identical conditions to be able to compare phones and also to allow you to evaluate your phone in the same conditions. I rule out any influence of applications that could interfere with the measurement. The autonomy is not linear, the battery sometimes discharges much faster at the end. This is a frustrating phenomenon but with my measurements, you will know if you need to find a charger quickly.

Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5g autonomie batterieBattery life
The battery of the Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5g has a capacity of 4160 mAh and has discharged from 100% to 1% in 749.00 minutes with 100% brightness, it has discharged from 100% to 1% in 1541.00 minutes with 50% brightness. I obtain in this way an average discharge speed of 0.13% per minute with 100% luminosity and 0.06% per minute with 50% luminosity, the consumption is therefore 5.55 mA per minute with 100% luminosity and 2.70 with 50% luminosity. To be able to compare the efficiency of the phone and its influence on the battery, you have to compare the 5.55 (or 50%) score with that of other smartphones, the figure should be as low as possible.

Charging time - methodology
To test the charging time, I always use the same charger with the same cable. I measure the charging time minute by minute to see the evolution of the charge as well as the charging speed. The charging speed of a battery is not linear, it is often faster at the beginning and slower at the end. The charger is compatible with fast charging.

Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5g chargement batterieCharging time
The battery of the Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5g has a capacity of 4160 mAh and has been charged from 1% to 100% in 163.00 minutes. This gives me an average charging speed of 0.61% per minute and therefore an increase of 25.52 mA per minute. To compare the performance of the Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5g compared to other phones, you should use the 25.52 per minute score, this score should be as high as possible.

Important note: the charging speed is not always linear, the graph below gives you an indication of the battery behaviour.

The following table lists the phones tested with the technical battery test, they are ranked in order of efficiency. A higher battery capacity should logically result in a higher battery life but it is not always the case and it does not give any indication of the efficiency of a phone.

SmartphoneCapacity (mAh)Battery life (minutes)Efficiency ScoreBattery life (minutes) / 50%Efficiency Score / 50%Charging time.Score charging
Honor 9x4000770.005.191333.003.00151.0026.49
Samsung Galaxy S204000565.007.081217.003.29136.0029.41
Nokia 5.34000549.007.291096.003.65199.0020.10
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5g4160749.005.551541.002.70163.0025.52
Realme 64300704.006.111104.003.89162.0026.54
Poco F2 Pro47001150.004.091536.003.06180.0026.11
Redmi 9c5000656.007.621915.002.61170.0029.41
Redmi 9a5000694.007.201902.002.63195.0025.64
Samsung Galaxy A21s5000729.006.861283.003.90166.0030.12
Motorola G8 Power5000912.005.482792.001.79311.0016.08
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9s5020663.007.571876.002.68224.0022.41
Xiaomi Redmi Note 95020650.007.721808.002.78162.0030.99
Umidigi F25150927.005.561854.002.78299.0017.22
Poco X35160653.007.901654.003.12181.0028.51
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite5260827.006.361609.003.27208.0025.29
Ulefone Armor 7e5500768.007.161140.004.82179.0030.73

helpHow to read these figures?
The battery capacity is an important element in determining the autonomy of a phone but it is not the only factor. A phone with a large battery may have a shorter battery life if it consumes more power. If I had to take an example from everyday life, I would use the universe of the car. If a car has a large fuel tank, it should be able to drive a longer distance unless its average fuel consumption is higher. The battery efficiency score works the same way, it should be as low as possible and represents the energy consumption of the phone. These differences in efficiency are often related to the brightness of the screen, large bright screens will tend to consume more energy and even if they have a large battery, their range will be shorter.

In summary [battery product="xiaomi-mi-10-lite-5g" capa="4100" lg="en"]
The capacity of the batteries changes every year and last year the standard was around 4000 mAh. The Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite therefore does not follow the trend of this year where we find more and more smartphones with a battery of 5000 mAh (or more). A smaller battery means less weight and less thickness, which is what allows this Mi 10 Lite to stay below 200 grams despite its huge screen. With the screen on at 100%, the Mi 10 Lite's energy score is average and this is often the case with phones with a large, bright screen. If I lower the brightness to 50%, the energy efficiency increases sharply (non-linearly) and the Mi 10 Lite ranks among the best phones I have tested this year. The 4100 mAh battery will allow you to last 2 to 3 days in normal use.

Photo camera test

To test the quality of photos produced by a phone, I do a technical test (resolution, sharpness, chromatic aberration,...) in studio (identical conditions) to evaluate the technical part objectively. From the second half of 2020, I built my own laboratory to take completely objective technical measurements. I then take pictures in real conditions to see how the camera performs. I then evaluate these photos according to my criteria but I publish the photos so that you can evaluate the result according to your criteria.

Hardware

Selfie / resolution : 16
Resolution : 48
Sensor : Omnivision OV48B
Video resolution : 2160p
mm wide angle : 4.71mm
mm ultra wide angle : 1.65mm
The Mi 10 Lite's photo module is made up of 4 sensors: Main sensor: 48 MP, f / 1.8, 0.8µm, 26mm equivalent Ultra wide-angle sensor: 8 MP, f / 2.2, 1.12µm, 15mm equivalent Macro sensor: 2 MP, f / 2.4 Depth sensor: 2 MP, f / 2.4 The official site does not give information on the brand of the main sensor but it would be an Omnivision OV48B sensor where the Mi 8 Lite and Mi 9 lite were equipped with a Sony sensor. I have not yet been able to test a sensor from this brand. The first tests I have done show that this sensor produces a picture style quite close to what I was able to achieve with some Sony sensors and that's a good thing.
Default app
The default photo application of Mi 10 Lite is the same as the one used in other Xiaomi smartphones, this application offers many possibilities such as slow motion videos (960 fps) or timelapse , filters, macro mode, portrait mode, ... etc ... I have not seen anything new compared to other Xiaomi, it's copy / paste.

Photoquality

Photo test / studio
First example: ƒ / 1.79 1/215 4.71 mm 50 ISO xiaomi mi 10 lite test review avis recensione prueba opinion beoordeling photo studio 1 Exposure: good Sharpness: good Colors: good Depth of field: good Distortion: none Chromatic aberration: none Vignetting: none Digital noise: none The main sensor of the Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite produces good photos under artificial light, it can choose the right exposure, the colors are correctly saturated and the sharpness is good. The dust on the hood of the car is visible without zoom, it will be even more visible with the zoom (see third example) Second example: ƒ / 2.2 1/308 1.65 mm 50 ISO xiaomi mi 10 lite test review avis recensione prueba opinion beoordeling photo studio 2 Exposure: slightly underexposed Sharpness: medium Colors: a little too dark Depth of field: medium Distortion: slight Chromatic aberration: none Vignetting: none Digital noise: none Ultra wide angle sensors rarely produce good photos in my studio, it is not their area of predilection but what I see in the studio often holds true in other conditions as well. The ultra wide-angle sensor suffers from slight underexposure which produces colors that are too dark. The sharpness is average, the outlines are sharp but the details such as dust on the hood are more visible. There is also a slight distortion on the periphery of the photo. Third example: ƒ / 1.79 1/215 4.71 mm 50 ISO xiaomi mi 10 lite test review avis recensione prueba opinion beoordeling photo studio 3 Exposure: good Sharpness: good Colors: good Depth of field: good Distortion: none Chromatic aberration: none Vignetting: none Digital noise: none The Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite does not have optical zoom, so it is the sensor used in the first photo that will play the role of zoom through digital zoom. Since this is the same sensor as in the first example, the characteristics of the photo are the same but the zoom allows you to better understand the sharpness of the photo. The dust on the hood of the car is even more visible here. The "Ford" logo is also legible although this logo is actually less than 2mm. Xiaomi has a habit of reusing its photo sensors on several models, the Mi 10 Lite however seems to use a sensor that I have not seen in other models recently. Its characteristics are similar to the sensor of the Xiaomi Mi A3 which used a Sony IMX 582 sensor. Anyway, the main sensor shows that it is capable of taking good photos in the studio, so it's promising for the future.

Photo test / sunny
Main sensor xiaomi mi 10 lite test review avis recensione prueba opinion beoordeling photo sun 23 Exposure: correct Sharpness: good Colors: correctly saturated Depth of field: good Distortion: none Chromatic aberration: none Vignetting: none Digital noise: none When conditions are good the Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite is able to produce good photos. The photo above is made up of very dark areas and very light areas, however the Mi 10 Lite does not fall into the trap of overexposing the sky and many details are still visible in the dark area. The color temperature is correct, the photo was taken in the late afternoon, so the light is naturally warmer. Unlike the other examples, this photo is not overexposed, it could even be a little more exposed to lighten the trees. The sharpness is again very good, the leaves of the trees are very well detailed. Ultra wide angle sensor xiaomi mi 10 lite test review avis recensione prueba opinion beoordeling photo sun 24 Exposure: slightly underexposed Sharpness: correct Colors: lack of saturation Depth of field: good Distortion: slight Chromatic aberration: none Vignetting: none Digital noise: none Ultra wide angle sensor produces photos correct but clearly does not reach the main sensor. The sharpness is much less pronounced, the image is a little less exposed and some dark areas lose detail. The colors lack a little saturation, the slight underexposure probably partly explains this problem. The photo is generally correct without being exceptional, the difference with the main sensor is quite obvious. This sensor should therefore only be used if a greater angle is required. Digital zoom xiaomi mi 10 lite test review avis recensione prueba opinion beoordeling photo sun 25 Exposure: slight overexposure Sharpness: good Colors: correctly saturated Depth of field: good Distortion: none Chromatic aberration: none Vignetting: none Digital noise: none Using the zoom, I find the tendency to overexposure that I could see on other photos. The Mi 10 Lite tends to overexpose photos when it detects a greater proportion of dark areas. This is an unusual choice as phones often do the opposite choice which results in a photo that is too dark. This overexposure is therefore a good thing, provided you do not have too much of the sky in the photo because this area risks becoming completely white when the sky is blue (see the other photos). The detail level of the photo is again really good and the colors are saturated correctly. This Omnivision sensor is really interesting because it stands out from what I have been able to test so far, so it is capable of producing very good photos but it will undoubtedly require some adaptation time to fully understand how to use it. the best. If the scene to be photographed has a significant imbalance between light and dark areas, a choice must be made to prevent the bright area from losing too much detail. If the scene is balanced as in the first photo, the sensor is able to correctly restore all the light and dark areas without loss of sharpness. I also did some tests with HDR and AI mode but when the light is good, the result is sometimes unpredictable and we end up with colors sometimes too saturated. Among the following photos, you will find some examples that stand out in terms of colors and these differences are caused by HDR and AI mode.

Photo test / cloudy
xiaomi mi 10 lite test review avis recensione prueba opinion beoordeling photo cloud 5 Exposure: slightly overexposed Sharpness: good Colors: slightly too cold Depth of field: good Distortion: none Chromatic aberration: none Vignetting: none Digital noise: none When I take pictures on an overcast sky, I often get photos with a properly exposed sky and underexposed ground. The Mi 10 Lite stands out from what I've seen so far by applying a slight overexposure. This has the effect of having completely white areas in the sky but it has the advantage of illuminating the lower part of the photo. The level of detail of the bricks is really interesting, The best way to appreciate this result is to compare it with what I got with another phone at the same time. I had my Samsung Galaxy S20 with me and this is what I get in the same image: clouds mi 10 lite Galaxy s20 The building is better exposed with the Mi 10 Lite and the level of detail is higher than in the photo taken with the Samsung. The bricks are much more detailed on the Xiaomi, the outline of the clouds is also more precise. The difference is quite obvious, this Omnivision sensor is able to measure itself against high-end sensors from Samsung. All is not however perfect, The coloring is a little too bluish and that distorts the sky a little. Second example - zoom xiaomi mi 10 lite test review avis recensione prueba opinion beoordeling photo cloud 6 Exposure: overexposed Sharpness: good Colors: slightly too cold Depth of field: good Distortion: no Chromatic aberration: no Vignetting: no Digital noise: none The Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite is not equipped with optical zoom, so the main sensor is used in combination with a digital zoom. It is therefore not surprising to find the same photo characteristics as in the first example. The effect of overexposure is even more visible here because the building is even better lit and the sky is even more overexposed. The percentage of the photo occupied by the building is much higher and the phone has therefore set the exposure to a dark area. This zone therefore becomes clearer to the detriment of the sky which is found in overexposure. The level of detail is still as good and the colors are also too cold like in the first example. Third example - ultra wide angle xiaomi mi 10 lite test review avis recensione prueba opinion beoordeling photo cloud 4 Exposure: overexposed Sharpness: average Colors: slightly too warm Depth of field: good Distortion: slight Chromatic aberration: none Vignetting: none Digital noise: none The Mi 10 Lite's ultra wide angle sensor also produces slightly overexposed images but unlike the main sensor, the colors are too warm this time. The sharpness is worse than what I could see on the main sensor but this is often the case with ultra wide angle sensors. I will again compare this photo with the Samsung Galaxy S20 to better illustrate the differences between these two phones. clouds mi 10 lite Galaxy s20 ultra wide The Samsung seems to focus on the sky by providing a properly exposed sky and using the right colors where the Xiaomi seems to favor the building. The colors produced by the Xiaomi are too warm and this is seen quite strongly where the too cold coloring of the main sensor was less visible. Here too, the sharpness treatment of the Xiaomi offers more sharpness than the Samsung. The other photos taken under the same conditions follow the same trend. The overexposure applied by the Mi 10 Lite can produce good photos when the sky is overcast as long as you do not give too much importance to what is below the horizon line as the sky may then be overexposed. The wide angle uses colors that are too warm and it shows strongly in photos on an overcast day.

Test photo / night
To test smartphones at night, I usually take photos of urban scenes but before doing the same test as with other phones, I tackled a much more difficult subject with a smartphone. I took the time to test the PRO mode to take pictures of the stars, we call it astrophotography. Phones aren't designed for that and yet what I got is absolutely amazing for a phone. I live on the edge of a small town where the sky is polluted by city lights and road lighting, I have never seen the Milky Way with the naked eye, so the challenge is not easy to relieve. So I waited until I had a cloudless night and tested pretty much all of the PRO mode settings. Here is what I was able to achieve: xiaomi mi 10 lite test review avis recensione prueba opinion beoordeling photo night 14 I got this result with Xiaomi's default photo app in PRO mode, I did not retouch the photo either with the camera or with Photoshop. I got this photo with an exposure time of 15 seconds, infinity focus, color temperature between 2000 and 3000k and 2000 ISO. To get the best result with my SLR camera, I have to put in a lot more effort to take the picture and edit it afterwards. Here I simply put the phone on my garden table, chose a 3 second delay and waited 15 seconds. If you live in a less polluted place, then you will be able to achieve even more impressive results. I also tested Gcam with the astrophotography mode which is designed to produce photos of this kind, Gcam also works very well on the Mi 10 Lite, it is the first time that I find a stable version that runs on a Xiaomi. The result is also very interesting. xiaomi mi 10 lite test review avis recensione prueba opinion beoordeling photo night 15 This kind of photo requires a lot more settings than what Xiaomi's photo app offers, so you have to spend a lot of time experimenting to get a good result.

Video quality

Stabilisation
Not yet available / tested

Video normale conditionsNot yet available / tested

Video low light
Not yet available / tested

Audio quality

To test the quality of the phone's audio output, I connect the device's audio output to a measuring tool, then play sounds on all frequencies and measure the differences between the original sound and the sound produced by the phone. In this way I measure the phone's ability to correctly reproduce all sounds.
Frequency Respons : +0.02 / -0.06
Noise Level : -89.4
Dynamic Range : 89.3
THD : 0.00673
Intermodulation : 0.014
Stereo crosstalk : -71.2
When I unboxed the Mi 10 Lite for the first time, I noticed a small "Hi-Res audio" logo on the box, this is the first time I see this logo on a Xiaomi phone. The official site does not give any explanation, so all that remains is to test the sound. The Mi 10 Lite has a mono speaker located on the bottom of the phone, this speaker produces higher quality sound than most speakers I have been able to test recently. This kind of loudspeaker obviously does not deliver the same level of quality as that of a real loudspeaker but the sound is of good quality, the highs are particularly well rendered. With headphones, the sound reminds me of what I heard on the Poco F2 Pro. The Mi 10 Lite does not produce a very powerful sound but thus avoids too much distortion when the volume is high. The high and low frequencies are correctly rendered, the sound is of good quality but it does not yet reach the level of a Samsung Galaxy S20 or S10 +.
Frequency Response
This test is intended to test the device's ability to correctly reproduce all frequencies. The white line in the middle of the graph is the ideal situation and the other colors come from tests on different phones. A deviation from the reference line indicates a deviation from the ideal situation. To see good sound at all frequencies, it is therefore necessary to get as close as possible to the reference line. xiaomi mi 10 lite frequency response I had noticed a resemblance between the Poco F2 Pro and the Mi 10 Lite in terms of noise and this is also verified in the technical test. The curve of the Mi 10 Lite follows exactly that of the Poco F2 Pro, there is no difference. The Mi 10 Lite deviates a bit from the norm in the very low frequencies but I doubt that you can hear the difference by ear. I have the same on the higher frequencies but here again I doubt you can hear this deviation by ear. The Mi 10 Lite is therefore able to correctly reproduce all frequencies and therefore offers good sound quality.
Dynamic Range
This test is designed to test a phone's ability to play sounds at different volume levels. Here too, the phones must be as close as possible to the reference.xiaomi mi 10 lite dynamic range Here too the Mi 10 Lite follows the curve of the Poco F2 Pro. As I said above, the Mi 10 Lite delivers good sound quality but at a lower volume than I have been able to test on other Xiaomi phones. Last year Xiaomi still seemed to be looking for sound settings, sometimes I had a phone with a very loud volume and a lot of distortion and sometimes I had just the opposite. This year Xiaomi seems to have made the choice for less volume and more quality.
Noise Level
This test aims to identify if the device under test is able to reproduce sounds without too much noise. A high score indicates a low parasite rate, a lower score indicates a higher presence of parasites.xiaomi mi 10 lite noise level I did not notice any problem with the noise interference, the Mi 10 Lite is average of what I have been able to test so far.
Concert recording
The purpose of this test is to measure the recording quality of the phone when there is a lot of ambient noise. Since I don't have the opportunity to go to a concert every time I test a phone, I simulate the noise of a concert in a closed environment.Not yet available / tested

Screen quality

To test the screen, I use a colorimetric probe that measures the color accuracy of a screen, as well as other parameters to see if a screen is able to correctly reproduce an image. I also test the brightness level to determine if the screen will be able to display an image in full sunlight.
Screen size : 6.57
Resolution : 1080 x 2400
Ratio : 20:9
Protection : Corning Gorilla Glass 5
Type : Amoled
% occupancy : 85
dE white : 1.7
dE red : 0.6
dE green : 0.7
dE blue : 0.7
dE jaune : 0.5
dE cyan : 0.5
dE magenta : 0.4
White temperature : 6562
Contrast : 4300000:1
Brightness : 596
% reflection : 47
Colorimetry
Not yet available / tested


Top 10 - ranking of the best screens by colorimetry
1. Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5g dE = 0.73
2. Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 dE = 1.2
3. Samsung Galaxy S20 dE = 1.4
4. Xiaomi Mi 9 Lite dE = 1.46
5. Xiaomi Redmi Note 9s dE = 1.47
6. Honor 9x dE = 1.5
7. Poco F2 Pro dE = 1.73
8. Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite dE = 1.91
9. Samsung Galaxy S10+ dE = 2.01
10. Xiaomi Mi 9t Pro dE = 2.11

Number of smartphones in the ranking:29
Position of this smartphone in the ranking:1/29

Note: the colorimetric difference is measured in dE. After three, the human eye will perceive a colorimetric difference, so the dE should be the lowest. The tests were all carried out with a colorimetric probe.

Brightness / Contrast
Not yet available / tested

Not yet available / tested

Light Absorption/Reflection
The smartphone screen reflect light and sometimes turn them into a real mirror. This mirror effect makes it harder to read.

The absorption index below indicates the percentage of light absorbed by the screen. The readability of a screen is better when the absorption index is high.

Phone tested:% light absorption
Samsung Galaxy S10+58
Xiaomi Mi 9T Pro52
Honor 9x65
Redmi Note 9s55
Motorola G8 Power60
Realme 654
Umidigi F248
Poco F2 Pro52
Redmi Note 956
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite53
Samsung Galaxy S2047
Samsung Galaxy A21s53
The phones tested have an average absroption rate of54 %

Biometry

Not yet available / tested

Operating system

Not yet available / tested


Encoutered bugs

Not yet available / tested

Accessories Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite

To better enjoy your experience with your smartphone, I offer links to all kinds of accessories that you might find useful

Protective cover / case xiaomi mi 10 lite
Screen protection film xiaomi mi 10 lite
Memory card xiaomi mi 10 lite
USB Cable / Charger xiaomi mi 10 lite
Headphones xiaomi mi 10 lite
Bike rack xiaomi mi 10 lite

Compare Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite with the others

I assigned a score of 1 to 10 for each test that determines the strengths and weaknesses of a product. I am using 0 for criteria that have not (yet) been tested. A score of 1 to 3 indicates poor performance (and yes, it does), a score of 4 to 6 indicates average performance, a score of 7 to 8 indicates good performance, and a score of 9 and 10 indicates exceptional performance. .
The score is calculated based on my measurements and when there are no measurements, it is a subjective opinion based on my experience.

The scores are not static, they change over time because the performance of new products changes and this must be taken into account.

Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5g
Finish quality7.006.00
Battery performance8.006.00
CPU performance8.005.00
GPU performance8.005.00
Screen quality8.005.00
Photo quality7.005.00
Video quality7.005.00
Wi-Fi performance7.005.00
Mobile download speed7.005.00
Mobile network sensitivity6.006.00
Frequency coverage7.006.00
Audio quality7.006.00
GPS performance6.006.00
Operating system8.007.00
Overall score10178
Global ranking
1. Samsung Galaxy S20 112 / 140
2. Poco F2 Pro 111 / 140
3. Samsung Galaxy S10+ 107 / 140
4. Xiaomi Mi 9t Pro 106 / 140
5. Poco X3 102 / 140
6. Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5g 101 / 140
7. Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite 101 / 140
8. Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro 100 / 140
9. Xiaomi Redmi Note 9s 98 / 140
10. Xiaomi Mi 9 Lite 98 / 140
11. Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 97 / 140
12. Xiaomi Redmi Note 7 94 / 140
13. Realme 6 93 / 140
14. Motorola G8 Power 91 / 140
15. Nokia 5.3 89 / 140
16. Xiaomi Mi A3 89 / 140
17. Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 88 / 140
18. Honor 9x 88 / 140
19. Meizu Note 9 86 / 140
20. Xiaomi Mi 8 Lite 86 / 140
21. Xiaomi Redmi Note 5 85 / 140
22. Umidigi S3 Pro 83 / 140
23. Umidigi F2 82 / 140
24. Samsung Galaxy A21s 82 / 140
25. Redmi 9a 81 / 140
26. Redmi 9c 80 / 140
27. Ulefone Armor 7e 80 / 140
28. Honor 8x 78 / 140
29. Umidigi F1 77 / 140
30. Huawei Y6 2019 74 / 140

Test / Review conclusion

Not yet available / tested


Strengths
Not yet available / tested


Weaknesses
Not yet available / tested


Alternatives to this product

Comments

Join the discussion / Ask your questions

Your comment will be published after validation. I respond to over 1500 comments a year in my spare time, so I can't always respond very quickly. Your email address will not be publicly visible and it will not be used for commercial purposes.









Be notified by email when a response is published