On this page:
Price Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro
Unpacking
First configuration
Finish
Specifications
CPU / GPU Performance
Benchmark Antutu/3DMark
Network performance
Wifi performance
GPS performance
Battery range
Photo camera test
Hardware
Photoquality
Video quality
Audio quality
Screen quality
Biometry
Operating system
Test / Review conclusion
Questions answers

Best new price:
299 EUR
See the offer | eBay DE

84 other prices available in other stores.

Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro : test / review (without double talk)

Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro : test / review

Category: Tests / Reviews

The year 2020 was marked by numerous releases at Xiaomi, sometimes using the Xiaomi brand, sometimes Redmi and sometimes Poco. [b][b]Xiaomi is undoubtedly the manufacturer that releases the most models each year. Their secret? Recycling! I thought Xiaomi was very innovative a year or two ago and now I have the impression that they are slowing down a bit by reusing components from several phones to make a new one with just a small difference that justifies a different price positioning and a different name. There is something to get lost in it![b][b]The Mi 10T Pro takes the format of a Poco X3 with side scan, the size of the Poco F2 Pro, the photo sensor of the Mi Note 10 or Mi 10, the CPU and GPU of the Poco F2 Pro. I imagine that other less visible components are also shared. So there is nothing new in this Mi 10T Pro and yet it was sold for over €500. [b][b]I'm not used to buying phones at this price but I took advantage of the Rue Du Commerce trade-in pack so that they could take it back when I had finished testing it. What motivated me to buy it is the presence of the 108 million pixel sensor, I'm finally going to be able to test this sensor and compare it with everything I've been able to test so far.[b][b][b][b]linkManufacturer web site: https://www.mi.com[b]linkSite where I have bought the Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro: https://tidd.ly/34Be1MH[b]

Structure of my tests

I test the phones according to a pre-established structure (see below) to provide you with as much information as possible. Unfortunately, this takes a long time. Some tests like network performance tests take several days and for photo tests I sometimes have to wait until the weather is suitable to take pictures in good conditions. I am therefore obliged to publish the tests step by step, so I invite you to come back if the test is not complete at the time of your visit.[b]
How are my tests different from others on the web?

- I usually buy the devices with my own money, so price is just as important as you are!
- I keep the devices for at least a few weeks (sometimes more) to see what they are worth in real conditions.
- I answer (when possible) your questions to help you decide before you buy
- no one pays me to do these reviews, so I'm completely neutral and independent...
- My pages are not filled with ads



Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite test / review
Poco X3 Pro : test / review
OnePlus Nord N100: test / review
Poco F3 Test / Review
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite test / review
Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro : test / review
Xiaomi Redmi Note 10: test / review
Redmi 9A test / review
Nokia 5.3 Test / Review
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9T: test / review

Price Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro

The list below shows the prices for the Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro from more than 50 sites around the world. If you are not satisfied with any price, you can subscribe to a price alert to be the first to be notified when the price drops.[b]
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro - 128GB - Lunar Silver (Ohne Simlock) (Dual SIM)...
2021-04-11 06:22
299 EUR
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro  5G   Lunar Silber  Brandneu...
2021-04-11 06:22
300 EUR
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G - 8GB RAM 128GB  - Negro Cósmico (Desbloqueado) (SIM doble)...
2021-04-11 06:30
326 EUR
Xiaomi Mi 10T - Smartphone, 6 GB + 128 GB, Dual Sim, Alexa Hands-Free, Grigio (Lunar Silver)...
2021-04-11 10:01
434 USD
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro - 128GB - 8 GB RAM Cosmic Black 5G , 108 MP, (Dual SIM)...
2021-04-10 13:22
340 EUR
Xiaomi Mi 10T (Pantalla 6.67" Fhd+ Dotdisplay, 6Gb+128Gb, Cámara de 64Mp, Snapdragon 865 5G, 5.000M...
2021-04-11 10:03
345 EUR
[b]
helpThe above links are affiliate links from companies such as Amazon, Gearbest, Aliexpress,... If you appreciate my work, I would be grateful if you could purchase these products through these links. It costs you absolutely nothing but I get a small commission that allows me to buy the material I test. Thank you very much!

Timeline

11/12/2020 order of the Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro on Rue Du Commerce with trade-in package[b]14/12/2020 delivery of the phone, the test can begin[b][b]

Why this phone?

The Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro is not in my usual selection criteria because it is too expensive but I made an exception for two reasons. The first one is the RueDuCommerce Trade-in Pack and thanks to this trade-in pack, I don't have to worry about resale. The second is the Samsung camera that produces photos in 108 million pixels. This camera had been launched with the Xiaomi Mi Note 10 which was too slow to handle such photos, it was then used in the Xiaomi Mi 10 (also too expensive). [b][b]As I have been able to test a lot of cameras in the last 2 years, I will be able to analyze the photo quality of this sensor with enough hindsight. [b][b]Xiaomi is doing a lot of recycling at the moment, you have to see this Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro as a Poco F2 Pro with another camera.[b][b][b]

Unpacking

[b][b]The Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro is a high-end phone but the only difference with a mid-range phone is the presence of corded earphones in the box. The rest of the box looks like the other boxes of the brand.[b][b]The box contains the phone, a charger, a USB cable, a manual, a transparent cover, a needle to open the sim drawer and a manual.[b][b]The packaging therefore does not reflect the premium aspect of the phone, it is especially at the first handling that doubts will be dispelled.[b][b][b][b]
Length : 165.1
Width : 76.4
Thickness : 9.3
Weight : 218
Jack output : No

First configuration

The configuration of the Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro is common to the phones using MIUI 12, it doesn't present any difficulty but I deplore that with each new version Xiaomi pushes its Cloud in a more and more subtle way. As I often change phone, the only cloud option for me is Google's cloud but this could change when Google Photos becomes pay-per-use from June 2021.[b][b]

Finish

[b][b]The Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro is made of glass and metal, so the level of finish is impeccable. Xiaomi has visibly dropped the eccentric lighting effects on the back of its phones, the Mi 10T Pro is sober but elegant.[b][b]The screen occupies 85% of the front panel, it is interrupted by the front camera which is in the form of a punch in the upper left corner, the border is quite thin but Samsung manages to produce smartphones with even thinner borders. [b][b]The photo sensor at the back is quite imposing and stands out quite strongly, it's quite common at Xiaomi and I guess the huge 108 million pixels sensor has something to do with it. So the phone poses on the sensor rather than on its back and this causes an imbalance. I don't have a problem with that but I know it will bother many users.[b][b]The Mi 10T Pro offers stereo sound from a speaker at the bottom of the phone and the use of the speakerphone.[b][b]The sim card drawer holds two sim cards and the drawer is in the usual place on the left. The fingerprint sensor takes the bases of the Redmi Note 9s with a side position on the right.[b][b][b][b]

Specifications

[b]The information below comes from the Device Info HW application. The application provides detailed technical information about the tested phone.I bought the Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro in its 8Gb / 256 Gb version, you will find the main features in the following screens.[b][b][b][b]

CPU / GPU Performance

CPU : Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
GPU : Qualcomm AdreNo 650 600 Mhz
Memory (RAM) : 8 GB

Benchmark Antutu/3DMark

I scored over 581,000 points on Antutu, the best score I've gotten so far. I got a slightly lower score with the Poco F2 Pro, which costs much less.[b][b]With a score like that you can play any game or run any application. The phone also relies on 8Gb of RAM, so not only will you be able to leave more applications open, but the transition between applications should not be a problem either.[b][b][b][b]
Antutu score : 581650
Antutu CPU : 178708
Antutu GPU : 221508
Antutu UX : 95350
Antutu Mem : 86089
[b]Top 10 - performance ranking based on Antutu
1. Poco F3 - 610000
2. Oppo Find X2 Pro - 605184
3. Oneplus 8t - 595000
4. Xiaomi Mi 10t Pro - 581650
5. Oneplus 8 Pro - 579417
6. Xiaomi Mi 10 - 579114
7. Poco F2 Pro - 569559
8. Samsung Galaxy S20 Fe - 565000
9. Samsung Galaxy S20 - 503905
10. Poco X3 Pro - 486466

Number of smartphones in the ranking:121
Position of this smartphone in the ranking:4/121

Note: this ranking only contains the phones I tested as well as a few others that I added for reference.
[b]Gaming[b]To test the performance in game, I download the mobile PUBG game and evaluate the in-game experience, graphics level and depth of vision. This game is quite demanding and should help you evaluating the performance of a phone.As I wrote above, the Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro can run any game. PUBG Mobile runs in HD mode by default but it is possible to increase the resolution and detail without causing any slowdown. The textures are well detailed and the depth of vision is maximum.[b][b][b][b]

Network performance

The Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro is compatible with a large number of frequencies and on the 5G part, the phone covers 10 frequencies. At the moment 5G is not yet widespread and there are still questions about which frequencies will be used most. Choosing a 5G phone today therefore carries a risk if it only covers a few frequencies, which is not the case with the Mi 10T Pro. [b][b]
4G frequencies : B1 (2100), B2 (1900), B3 (1800), B4 (1700/2100 AWS 1), B5 (850), B7 (2600), B8 (900), B20 (800), B28 (700), B32 (1500), B38 (TDD 2600), B40 (TDD 2300), B41 (TDD 2500)
5G frequencies : n1 (2100), n3 (1800), n7 (2600), n8 (900), n20 (800), n28 (700), n38 (2600), n41 (2500), n77 (3700), n78 (3500)
Bluetooth : Bluetooth 5.1 LE
SAR / head : 0.574
SAR / body : 0.996
Number measurements : 1071
Average signal (reference) : -90.61
Average signal (telephone) : -94.03
Average deviation reference/telephone : -3.42
Min/Max signal (reference) : -88 / -94
Min/Max signal (phone) : -94 / -96
Choose your country to check if your phone is compatible:


The frequencies displayed below will allow you to see if this phone is compatible with your operator or if you will be able to use it in the country where you are going on vacation.


Signal 4G (before december 2020)[b]The ability to pick up the network correctly is an essential element for a phone but it is only very rarely measured. To measure a phone's ability to pick up the network, I perform a large number of measurements on the same cells to be able to compare phones under similar conditions. The signal is measured in dBm, a value of -90dBm indicates a worse signal than -70dBm. These measurements are therefore taken under real conditions and not in a laboratory, they are not scientific but give a good indication of performance. [b][b]Network signal sensitivity rating
Phone tested:Average signal (dBm)Number of measurements:
Xiaomi Mi 9t Pro-881600
Xiaomi Redmi Note 5-91.305600
Xiaomi Mi 9 Lite-93788
Samsung Galaxy A70-94.5111975
Nokia 5.3-94.98531
Realme 6-95.142301
Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro-95.9221599
Xiaomi Mi A3-95.951000
Huawei Y6 2019-95.951199
Doogee S58 Pro-96.22856
Redmi 9a-96.481000
Meizu Note 9-96.68937
Motorola G8 Power-96.881032
Xiaomi Redmi Note 7-97.011430
Redmi 9c-97.041000
Umidigi S3 Pro-97.131200
Xiaomi Redmi Note 8-97.34879
Samsung Galaxy A21s-97.781000
Umidigi F1-97.82298
Ulefone Armor 7e-98.71000
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite-991000
Honor 9x-99.14899
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9s-99.41860
Poco F2 Pro-99.81247
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9-100.791785
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5g-100.881198
Poco X3-101.19821
Umidigi F2-101.47712
[b][b]Signal 4G (from December 2020)[b]I decided to change the methodology for measuring the network because I noticed that the configuration of the mobile network changes over time. This makes it more difficult to compare phones because the conditions are no longer exactly the same.[b][b]To overcome this problem, I set up a device that captures 24 hours a day about ten parameters from the mobile network (ex: cell id, rssi, rsrq, snr, frequency,...). I then place the phone next to the device for 24 to 48 hours taking the same measurements so that I can compare them. [b][b] Overview of the phones tested with this methodology[b][b]
Phone tested:MeasurementsAvg signal (reference)Avg signal (phone)Min/Max (reference)Min/Max (phone)
Samsung Galaxy S10+457-93.06-97.39-89 / -98-97 / -99
Xiaomi Mi 9t Pro669-93.69-95.84-90 / -95-92 / -98
Poco F2 Pro1438-91.02-94.99-89 / -94-94 / -96
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5g1645-90.77-95.02- 88 / -98-95 / -100
Poco X3821-94.89-103.19-91 / -97.7-101 / -104
Umidigi Bison2343-92.71-96.46-90 / -99-94 / -102
Oukitel C211101-92.04-94.99-90 / -97-92 / -95
Poco M31116-92.09-91.74-88 / -98-90 / -99
Xiaomi Mi 10t Pro1071-90.61-94.03-88 / -94-94 / -96
Umidigi A9 Pro981-90.40-94.01-88 / -95-93 / -95
Redmi Note 9t1201-92.149-91.71-90 / -97-91 / -97
Xiaomi Redmi Note 10999-92.35-93.99-88 / -97-92 / -98
Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro877-89.72-90.56- 88 / -92-89 / -95
Oneplus Nord N100896-91.23-96.005-88 / - 99-96 / -99
[b][b]There is not yet a 5G commercial network in Belgium at the time of this test, so I will test the sensitivity of the network in 4G.[b][b]I made more than 1000 measurements and I obtained an average signal of -94.03 dBm with the Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro where I obtained an average signal of -90.61 with my measuring device. The difference of 3.42 dB is in the average, so the Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro has a network sensitivity in the average. I have already noticed several times that the price unfortunately does not give a guarantee on the network sensitivity. I have made the same observation with other brands.[b][b]The measured signal shows smaller deviations than the measuring device, the Xiaomi circle in the graph below is almost perfect where the measuring device detects many more mains fluctuations.[b][b]
[b][b][b][b]Download/Upload speed[b]To test the download speed, I have identified some 4G cells offering good performance where I test all my devices several times to see what download and upload speed they can achieve.[b]Top 10 - speed ranking in download
1. Samsung Galaxy S20 D:351Mbps U: 20Mbps
2. Poco X3 D:232Mbps U: 55Mbps
3. Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5g D:223Mbps U: 52Mbps
4. Poco F2 Pro D:207Mbps U: 53Mbps
5. Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite D:153Mbps U: 68Mbps
6. Xiaomi Mi A3 D:150Mbps U: 60Mbps
7. Xiaomi Redmi Note 9s D:150Mbps U: 60Mbps
8. Xiaomi Mi 8 Lite D:149Mbps U: 60Mbps
9. Samsung Galaxy A21s D:147Mbps U: 51Mbps
10. Huawei Y6 2019 D:145Mbps U: 61Mbps

Number of smartphones in the ranking:30
Position of this smartphone in the ranking:0/30

Note: the theoretical maximum speed of a telephone is often limited by the configuration of the mobile network and the congestion of the network at the time of the measurement. So maybe you could get a higher speed on another network
[b][b]

Wifi performance

To test a phone's ability to receive the network properly, I take measurements near my router and then remotely (and always at the same place). This gives me an average in dBm where a value of -90 dBm indicates poorer performance than a value at -30 dBm.[b]
Wifi frequencies : 802.11a , 802.11b , 802.11g , 802.11n , 802.11n 5GHz , 802.11ac, WiFi 6 (802.11ax)
Signal / close : -18
Signal / distant : -65
Wifi signal[b]Not yet available / tested[b][b][b]Top 10 - wifi sensitivity ranking
1. Poco F2 Pro -11dBm
2. Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro -12dBm
3. Samsung Galaxy A21s -13dBm
4. Oneplus Nord N100 -15dBm
5. Poco X3 Pro -15dBm
6. Redmi Note 9t -15dBm
7. Poco X3 -17dBm
8. Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 -17dBm
9. Xiaomi Mi 10t Pro -18dBm
10. Xiaomi Redmi Note 9s -18dBm

Number of smartphones in the ranking:40
Position of this smartphone in the ranking:9/40

[b]Download/Upload speed[b]To test the speed in Wifi, I connect to my router in 2.4Ghz and 5Ghz (if available) and use the Ookla application to measure the speed.[b]Top 10 - wifi download speed ranking
1. Poco X3 Pro 389Mbps
2. Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro 367Mbps
3. Samsung Galaxy S20 351Mbps
4. Poco F2 Pro 341Mbps
5. Redmi Note 9t 332Mbps
6. Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro 319Mbps
7. Umidigi Bison 306Mbps
8. Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5g 300Mbps
9. Xiaomi Mi 8 Lite 260Mbps
10. Poco X3 251Mbps

Number of smartphones in the ranking:39
Position of this smartphone in the ranking:0/39

Note: I have a 400Mbps line and a modem capable of delivering higher speed, but I can never be sure how much bandwidth is available when doing a test.
[b]

GPS performance

[b]To test the quality of the GPS signal I use the Offline Maps application and I make the same train trip in pedestrian mode. Why? In pedestrian mode, the GPS does not artificially correct the signal to stick to the road, it has no markings, so you can see the actual position. I then use an application to measure the accuracy of the signal. Not yet available / tested[b][b][b]Top 10 - GPS accuracy ranking
1. Oukitel C21 1m
2. Redmi 9a 1m
3. Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 1m
4. Redmi 9c 2m
5. Umidigi Bison 2m
6. Redmi Note 9t 2m
7. Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro 3m
8. Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 3m
9. Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5g 3m
10. Poco X3 Pro 3m

Number of smartphones in the ranking:15
Position of this smartphone in the ranking:11/15

Note: An accuracy of 3 meters or less can easily be corrected by a good GPS application. Phone performance also plays a role in how fast your display updates, so good accuracy could be compromised by too slow a display.
[b]

Battery range

Capacity : 5000
W max : 33
Range (100% brightness) : 724
Charging time : 175
From March 2020, I replaced my subjective battery test with a technical test to better measure the real behaviour of the battery. Now I test the autonomy and charging time under absolutely identical conditions. I perform several measurements, so this test alone takes several days during which I cannot use the phone for anything else.

Battery life - methodology
To test the battery life, I measure the battery consumption every minute in strictly identical conditions to be able to compare phones and also to allow you to evaluate your phone in the same conditions. I rule out any influence of applications that could interfere with the measurement. The autonomy is not linear, the battery sometimes discharges much faster at the end. This is a frustrating phenomenon but with my measurements, you will know if you need to find a charger quickly.

Battery life
The battery of the Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro has a capacity of 5000 mAh and has discharged from 100% to 1% in 724 minutes with 100% brightness, it has discharged from 100% to 1% in minutes with 50% brightness. I obtain in this way an average discharge speed of % per minute with 100% luminosity and % per minute with 50% luminosity, the consumption is therefore mA per minute with 100% luminosity and with 50% luminosity. To be able to compare the efficiency of the phone and its influence on the battery, you have to compare the (or 50%) score with that of other smartphones, the figure should be as low as possible.

Charging time - methodology
To test the charging time, I always use the same charger with the same cable. I measure the charging time minute by minute to see the evolution of the charge as well as the charging speed. The charging speed of a battery is not linear, it is often faster at the beginning and slower at the end. The charger is compatible with fast charging.

Charging time
The battery of the Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro has a capacity of 5000 mAh and has been charged from 1% to 100% in 175 minutes. This gives me an average charging speed of % per minute and therefore an increase of mA per minute. To compare the performance of the Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro compared to other phones, you should use the per minute score, this score should be as high as possible.

Important note: the charging speed is not always linear, the graph below gives you an indication of the battery behaviour.

The following table lists the phones tested with the technical battery test, they are ranked in order of efficiency. A higher battery capacity should logically result in a higher battery life but it is not always the case and it does not give any indication of the efficiency of a phone.

SmartphoneCapacity (mAh)Battery life (minutes)Efficiency ScoreBattery life (minutes) / 50%Efficiency Score / 50%Charging time.Score charging
Samsung Galaxy S204000565.007.081217.003.29136.0029.41
Nokia 5.34000549.007.291096.003.65199.0020.10
Oukitel C214000497.008.051324.003.02167.0023.95
Honor 9x4000770.005.191333.003.00151.0026.49
Umidigi A9 Pro4150552.007.521562.002.66112.0037.05
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5g4160749.005.551541.002.70163.0025.52
Realme 64300704.006.111104.003.89162.0026.54
Poco F2 Pro47001150.004.091536.003.06180.0026.11
Motorola G8 Power5000912.005.482792.001.79311.0016.08
Umidigi Bison5000550.009.091471.003.40238.0021.01
Redmi 9a5000694.007.201902.002.63195.0025.64
Redmi 9c5000656.007.621915.002.61170.0029.41
Redmi Note 9t5000766.006.532054.002.43148.0033.78
Samsung Galaxy A21s5000729.006.861283.003.90166.0030.12
Xiaomi Redmi Note 105000691.007.241728.002.89193.0025.91
Oneplus Nord N1005000808.006.191278.003.91663.007.54
Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro5020625.008.031557.003.22213.0023.57
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9s5020663.007.571876.002.68224.0022.41
Xiaomi Redmi Note 95020650.007.721808.002.78162.0030.99
Umidigi F25150927.005.561854.002.78299.0017.22
Poco X35160653.007.901654.003.12181.0028.51
Doogee S58 Pro5180845.006.131908.002.71177.0029.27
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite5260827.006.361609.003.27208.0025.29
Ulefone Armor 7e5500768.007.161140.004.82179.0030.73
Poco M36000842.007.131898.003.16217.0027.65

helpHow to read these figures?
The battery capacity is an important element in determining the autonomy of a phone but it is not the only factor. A phone with a large battery may have a shorter battery life if it consumes more power. If I had to take an example from everyday life, I would use the universe of the car. If a car has a large fuel tank, it should be able to drive a longer distance unless its average fuel consumption is higher. The battery efficiency score works the same way, it should be as low as possible and represents the energy consumption of the phone. These differences in efficiency are often related to the brightness of the screen, large bright screens will tend to consume more energy and even if they have a large battery, their range will be shorter.

In summary Not yet available / tested[b][b]

Photo camera test

To test the quality of photos produced by a phone, I do a technical test (resolution, sharpness, chromatic aberration,...) in studio (identical conditions) to evaluate the technical part objectively. From the second half of 2020, I built my own laboratory to take completely objective technical measurements. I then take pictures in real conditions to see how the camera performs. I then evaluate these photos according to my criteria but I publish the photos so that you can evaluate the result according to your criteria.[b]

Hardware

Selfie / resolution : 20
Selfie / sensor : Samsung S5K3T2
Resolution : 108
Sensor : Samsung Bright S5KHMX
mm wide angle : 6.72mm
The Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro is equipped with a 108 million pixel Samsung Bright S5KHMX sensor. This sensor was first released with the Xiaomi Mi Note 10, so it is not a new sensor but it has always been considered as one of the best sensors. I hadn't had the opportunity to test it yet, so I will finally be able to compare it with the other sensors I have tested so far.[b][b]Phones equipped with the Samsung Bright S5KHMX are often more expensive than those sold with high-end Sony sensors. Maybe that's why this Mi 10T Pro is so expensive.[b][b]Default app[b]Xiaomi's photo application has improved a lot with MIUI 12. I found that Xiaomi's photo application had become too busy with its many options. The main menu has been simplified and it is possible to customize the items in this menu to keep only what you are interested in. The "Plus" option has become a catch-all in which you will find all the additional options such as: night mode, slow motion mode, accelerated mode, document mode, vlog mode, pro mode, ...[b][b]The Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro is also compatible with Gcam, so I will compare the result obtained with the Xiaomi application to see if Gcam manages to increase the quality of the photos.[b][b][b]

Photoquality

Photo test / studio[b]
[b][b]I was curious to see if the Samsung 108 million pixel sensor would produce properly exposed photos in the studio as Samsung sensors are generally not very good for this exercise.[b][b]Unfortunately, this sensor will follow the trend of other models by delivering slightly underexposed images. Samsung sensors seem to have difficulty finding the right exposure when exposed to artificial light.[b][b]Apart from the exposure, I also note a rather brutal blurring application, which greatly reduces the depth of field. When I take my photos in the studio, I focus on the headlights and here I see that the focus is on the door. This area is therefore very sharp but the rest of the image quickly falls into blur.[b][b]I tested the normal mode, the AI mode, the HDR mode, the 108 million pixel mode, the night mode as well as the pro mode with RAW format. I get the best result in pro mode but using the pro mode does not correct this too aggressive blur.[b][b]
[b][b]The problem of underexposure is less marked than on other Samsung sensors, it doesn't really pose a problem for me. The application of artificial blurring is much more problematic as it doesn't seem to follow my request to focus on the front of the car. A large part of the photo is therefore in the blurred area. This should not be a problem for landscape photos but if you are going to photograph objects up close, you will have to pay attention to it.[b][b][b][b][b]Photo test / sunny[b]
[b][b]The studio test had left me a little perplexed about the technical qualities of the Samsung sensor. Outdoors and under the sun, the result is fortunately quite different. [b][b]By default the photos are taken in a slightly strange format between 16:7 and 16:8. This is not too much of a problem for landscapes but if you don't pay attention you could take photos in the wrong format and only realise it when you review the photos later.[b][b]Under the sun, there is obviously no more problem of under-exposure, the image is very bright and rich in detail, the dynamic range is also quite wide because very bright areas are next to very dark areas without falling into under/over-exposure. The light blues are undoubtedly a little too much towards cyan and the colour temperature is a little too low for my taste but this is not disturbing.[b][b]
[b]If I use the wide angle sensor in the same place and at the same time, I get a quite different result. The image is much less precise, some areas have lost sharpness. The colour temperature here is a bit too hot compared to the main sensor. The colours also deviate from reality, the sky takes on colours that are sometimes a little strange and the chromatic aberration is clearly visible. The photo is not unpleasant, however, it is not of a high technical quality.[b][b]If I switch to 108 million pixel mode, I get a very detailed image with a more correct and neutral colouring. The photo is also much larger, this photo takes more than 40 Mb, the Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro doesn't have any difficulty taking photos of this size contrary to less powerful phones. The interest of the 108 million pixels lies precisely in the richness of the details, so it pays off in terms of storage.[b][b]The 108 megapixel mode here delivers very good photos, but I don't find that these photos are really of a higher quality than what a Poco F2 Pro or Samsung Galaxy S20 can deliver. The photos are more detailed but the difference is not huge. [b][b]I have taken a long series of photos with sometimes different settings to show what this sensor is capable of producing. On some photos taken inside wood, you can clearly see this ability of the dynamic range to go for differences in lighting without losing detail.[b][b]The manual mode can produce RAW files and given the level of detail recorded in the image, you can give free rein to your creativity to produce really striking photos.[b][b][b][b][b]Photo test / cloudy[b]Not yet available / tested[b][b][b]Test photo / night[b]
[b][b]The Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro has a night mode that allows you to superimpose several images taken at different exposure levels to produce an illuminated photo. This is quite common and I find it makes good night shots. The Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro even does very well without the night mode as the main sensor is able to take unassisted night shots and the result is quite good. The photos are detailed, the colours are correctly saturated and I don't see any digital noise, the sky is even dark to the point of sometimes letting a star appear.[b][b]
[b][b]The wide-angle sensor also does very well at night because usually the photos produced by wide-angle sensors are unusable at night but this is far from being the case for this Xiaomi. The colour temperature is a bit too warm but the rendering is quite pleasant, the photo is less detailed than with the main sensor but this is not too visible and a distortion of the image is visible. This is probably one of the best sensors of this type that I have had the opportunity to test and again, I didn't need the night mode to take good pictures.[b][b]
[b][b]The 108 million pixel mode also does very well for this kind of photo, the level of detail is very impressive as the treatment applied to night photos often has a negative effect on the details. The level of detail in this photo is really excellent.[b][b][b][b][b]

Video quality

Stabilisation[b]Not yet available / tested[b][b]Video normale conditionsNot yet available / tested[b][b]Video low light[b]Not yet available / tested[b][b]

Audio quality

To test the quality of the phone's audio output, I connect the device's audio output to a measuring tool, then play sounds on all frequencies and measure the differences between the original sound and the sound produced by the phone. In this way I measure the phone's ability to correctly reproduce all sounds.[b]
Frequency Response[b]This test is intended to test the device's ability to correctly reproduce all frequencies. The white line in the middle of the graph is the ideal situation and the other colors come from tests on different phones. A deviation from the reference line indicates a deviation from the ideal situation. To see good sound at all frequencies, it is therefore necessary to get as close as possible to the reference line. Not yet available / tested[b][b]Dynamic Range[b]This test is designed to test a phone's ability to play sounds at different volume levels. Here too, the phones must be as close as possible to the reference.Not yet available / tested[b][b]Noise Level[b]This test aims to identify if the device under test is able to reproduce sounds without too much noise. A high score indicates a low parasite rate, a lower score indicates a higher presence of parasites.Not yet available / tested[b][b]Concert recording[b]The purpose of this test is to measure the recording quality of the phone when there is a lot of ambient noise. Since I don't have the opportunity to go to a concert every time I test a phone, I simulate the noise of a concert in a closed environment.Not yet available / tested[b][b]

Screen quality

To test the screen, I use a colorimetric probe that measures the color accuracy of a screen, as well as other parameters to see if a screen is able to correctly reproduce an image. I also test the brightness level to determine if the screen will be able to display an image in full sunlight.[b]
Screen size : 6.67
Resolution : 1080x2400
Ratio : 20:9
Type : LCD IPS
% occupancy : 85
dE white : 1.5
dE red : 0.6
dE green : 0.4
dE blue : 1.1
dE jaune : 1.2
dE cyan : 0.5
dE magenta : 0.5
White temperature : 6663
Contrast : 1328:1
Brightness : 530
Colorimetry[b]The Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro is equipped with an IPS LCD screen where most phones sold at over €500 are equipped with an Amoled screen. Why is this a problem? Amoled screens offer a much better contrast than LCD screens, the blacks are really black whereas with an LCD the black will always be a bit grey. At this price level, I don't find it normal to have a screen like this.[b][b]
[b][b]The LCD screen of the Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro, on the other hand, is very well calibrated provided that the display is switched to "normal" mode. I got a dE of 0.82, this is one of the best scores I have ever gotten. The white is almost perfect with 6663K (perfect = 6500k), this is quite rare.[b][b]At this price level I expected no less but I repeat, I don't understand the choice of Xiaomi as the Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite is equipped with an Amoled screen for less than 300€, this screen offers the same level of colorimetry as this Mi 10T Pro but with a much better contrast.[b][b][b]Top 10 - ranking of the best screens by colorimetry
1. Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5g dE = 0.73
2. Xiaomi Mi 10t Pro dE = 0.83
3. Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 dE = 1.2
4. Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 dE = 1.23
5. Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro dE = 1.31
6. Samsung Galaxy S20 dE = 1.4
7. Poco M3 dE = 1.4
8. Xiaomi Mi 9 Lite dE = 1.46
9. Xiaomi Redmi Note 9s dE = 1.47
10. Honor 9x dE = 1.5

Number of smartphones in the ranking:40
Position of this smartphone in the ranking:2/40

Note: the colorimetric difference is measured in dE. After three, the human eye will perceive a colorimetric difference, so the dE should be the lowest. The tests were all carried out with a colorimetric probe.
[b]Brightness / Contrast[b]I measured a brightness of 530 cd/m² with my probe, I have activated the sun mode but I think the screen is capable of going a little higher. I didn't have a light source strong enough to make sure the brightness was at maximum.[b][b]With this level of brightness you can use the screen outdoors without any problems.[b][b]Light Absorption/Reflection[b]The smartphone screen reflect light and sometimes turn them into a real mirror. This mirror effect makes it harder to read. [b][b]The absorption index below indicates the percentage of light absorbed by the screen. The readability of a screen is better when the absorption index is high.[b][b]
Phone tested:% light absorption
Samsung Galaxy S10+58
Xiaomi Mi 9T Pro52
Honor 9x65
Redmi Note 9s55
Motorola G8 Power60
Realme 654
Umidigi F248
Poco F2 Pro52
Redmi Note 956
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite53
Samsung Galaxy S2047
Samsung Galaxy A21s53
The phones tested have an average absroption rate of54 %

Biometry

Not yet available / tested[b][b]

Operating system

[b]Not yet available / tested[b][b]

Encoutered bugs

Not yet available / tested[b][b]

Accessories Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro

To better enjoy your experience with your smartphone, I offer links to all kinds of accessories that you might find useful

Protective cover / case xiaomi mi 10t pro
Screen protection film xiaomi mi 10t pro
Memory card xiaomi mi 10t pro
USB Cable / Charger xiaomi mi 10t pro
Headphones xiaomi mi 10t pro
Bike rack xiaomi mi 10t pro

Compare Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro with the others

I assigned a score of 1 to 10 for each test that determines the strengths and weaknesses of a product. I am using 0 for criteria that have not (yet) been tested. A score of 1 to 3 indicates poor performance (and yes, it does), a score of 4 to 6 indicates average performance, a score of 7 to 8 indicates good performance, and a score of 9 and 10 indicates exceptional performance. .
The score is calculated based on my measurements and when there are no measurements, it is a subjective opinion based on my experience.

The scores are not static, they change over time because the performance of new products changes and this must be taken into account.

Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro
Finish quality86.00
Battery performance08.00
CPU performance96.5
GPU performance96.5
Screen quality87.00
Photo quality05.00
Video quality05.00
Wi-Fi performance07.00
Mobile download speed05.00
Mobile network sensitivity06.00
Frequency coverage77.00
Audio quality86.00
GPS performance06.00
Operating system88.00
Overall score5789
Global ranking
1. Samsung Galaxy S20 112 / 140
2. Poco F2 Pro 111 / 140
3. Samsung Galaxy S10+ 107 / 140
4. Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro 106.5 / 140
5. Xiaomi Mi 9t Pro 106 / 140
6. Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 102 / 140
7. Poco X3 102 / 140
8. Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite 101 / 140
9. Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5g 101 / 140
10. Redmi Note 9t 100.5 / 140
11. Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro 100 / 140
12. Xiaomi Redmi Note 9s 98 / 140
13. Xiaomi Mi 9 Lite 98 / 140
14. Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 97 / 140
15. Poco M3 95.5 / 140
16. Xiaomi Redmi Note 7 94 / 140
17. Realme 6 93 / 140
18. Umidigi A9 Pro 92 / 140
19. Umidigi Bison 92 / 140
20. Oukitel C21 89.5 / 140
21. Motorola G8 Power 89 / 140
22. Nokia 5.3 89 / 140
23. Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 89 / 140
24. Xiaomi Mi A3 89 / 140
25. Oneplus Nord N100 88.5 / 140
26. Honor 9x 88 / 140
27. Xiaomi Mi 8 Lite 86 / 140
28. Meizu Note 9 86 / 140
29. Xiaomi Redmi Note 5 85 / 140
30. Umidigi S3 Pro 83 / 140
31. Samsung Galaxy A21s 82 / 140
32. Umidigi F2 82 / 140
33. Redmi 9a 81 / 140
34. Redmi 9c 80 / 140
35. Ulefone Armor 7e 80 / 140
36. Doogee S58 Pro 78.5 / 140
37. Honor 8x 78 / 140
38. Umidigi F1 77 / 140
39. Huawei Y6 2019 74 / 140
40. Poco X3 Pro 71.5 / 90
41. Xiaomi Mi 10t Pro 57 / 70
42. Elephone U5 0 / 0

Test / Review conclusion

[b]Not yet available / tested[b][b]Strengths[b]Not yet available / tested[b][b][b]Weaknesses[b]Not yet available / tested[b][b][b]Alternatives to this product[b][b]Not yet available / tested[b][b]

Comments

Join the discussion / Ask your questions

Your comment will be published after validation. I respond to over 1500 comments a year in my spare time, so I can't always respond very quickly. Your email address will not be publicly visible and it will not be used for commercial purposes.









Be notified by email when a response is published